The Bench · brand price check · updated October 2026
What Zepbound actually costs.
Zepbound is Eli Lilly's FDA-approved brand tirzepatide. Here is the manufacturer's cash price first, then the brand-access route we track, and only after that the cheaper compounded alternative — clearly labeled as a different, non-FDA-approved product.
Listed firstPartner
Eden
Index 94 A · Brand-name access
Zepbound's cash price, and the cheaper Lilly channel
LillyDirect self-pay is different from list price
Vial and KwikPen offers are $299 at the 2.5 mg starting dose, $399 at 5 mg and $449 at higher doses for a 28-day supply, subject to eligibility. Higher-dose refills must occur within 45 days to retain the offer; regular prices are higher. Supplies and clinical visits may cost extra.
See dose-specific prices and refill conditionsManufacturer injection list-price reference
$1,059/mo
≈ $12,708/yr at that rate
Approximate US cash (no-insurance) list price. This is a published figure that moves over time — treat it as a labeled assumption to sanity-check, not a live quote. Confirm the current price directly with Eli Lilly.
Lilly's direct self-pay vial and KwikPen
$299–$449/28 days
By dose, refilled within 45 days; $499–$699 at higher doses after a late refill
Eli Lilly sells Zepbound vials and the KwikPen directly to cash-pay patients well under the list price. Dose-by-dose prices and the refill rule are in our LillyDirect Zepbound price guide.
Zepbound savings card / copay program
Lilly prices the single-dose Zepbound autoinjector pen for insured patients: $25 a month when a commercial plan covers it, and $499 when the plan doesn't. Eligibility rules apply and the terms change, so confirm your own copay with Lilly before you fill.
Wegovy, the brand semaglutide comparator, carries its own approximate injection list-price reference of $1,349/mo — see the Savings Estimator to model either brand against a compounded provider we track.
Read this before you go further
Zepbound is Eli Lilly's FDA-approved brand-name tirzepatide — the exact product studied in the pivotal trials and reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness and quality (Mounjaro is the same molecule, approved for type 2 diabetes). Compounded tirzepatide is a different product, prepared by a compounding pharmacy, that is not FDA-approved and not FDA-reviewed. The active molecule may be the same on paper; the regulatory status is not, and it has not undergone the same FDA review. An appropriate compounding decision requires a clinical need, not just a lower price.
The brand-access route we track
These providers disclose access to one or more FDA-approved brands. Confirm the exact Zepbound or Mounjaro product, availability, pharmacy price and separate clinical fees. Partners are listed first; see our disclosure.
- Check price
Eden
All 50 states · Index 94 A · Read review
- Check price
Found
All 50 states · Index 92 A− · Read review
- Check price
ShedRx (Shed)
All 50 states · Index 87 B+ · Read review
- Check price
Sesame Care
Nationwide · Index 86 B · Read review
- Check price
RxSpan MD
All 50 states · Index 83 B · Read review
- Check price
Oak
45 states (list not published) · Index 77 C · Read review
- Check price
Wellorithm
All 50 states and D.C. · Index 72 C · Read review
- Check price
Gala Health
50 states claimed, no list published · Index 71 C · Read review
- Check price
MEDGm
All 50 states · Index 67 C · Read review
- Check price
Luvo Health
50 states claimed, no list published · Index 66 C · Read review
- Check price
WellMedr
50 states claimed, no list published · Index 54 C · Read review
- Check price
Tryozi
All 50 states · Index 88 B+ · Read review
- Check price
NextMeds
All 50 states · Index 87 B+ · Read review
- Check price
Effecty
All 50 states · Index 86 B · Read review
- Check price
Healthicare
All 50 states · Index 86 B · Read review
- Check price
Pallas Health
All 50 states + DC · Index 85 B · Read review
- Check price
Heally
All 50 states · Index 83 B · Read review
- Check price
OrderlyMeds
All 50 states (per FAQ) · Index 83 B · Read review
- Check price
Bodi Envi
All 50 states · Index 82 B− · Read review
- Check price
Good Life Meds
All 50 states · Index 82 B− · Read review
- Check price
Heva Health
Direct Access nationwide where licensed; tirzepatide excludes AK, AR, IN and SC; Concierge Care in 12 states · Index 82 B− · Read review
- Check price
TeleZen MD
All 50 states, subject to eligibility · Index 82 B− · Read review
- Check price
Brightmeds
38 states + DC · Index 82 B− · Read review
- Check price
FORM
48 states + Washington, D.C. — excludes Alaska and Mississippi · Index 81 B− · Read review
- Check price
Vytora Health
All 50 states · Index 81 B− · Read review
- Check price
NuuVim
All 50 states and DC (some services vary by state) · Index 81 B− · Read review
- Check price
GobyMeds
All 50 states · Index 81 B− · Read review
- Check price
Balanced Hormone Health
47 contiguous states (excluding CA; package limits apply) · Index 81 B− · Read review
- Check price
AgelessRx
Not disclosed · Index 80 B− · Read review
- Check price
Care Bare Rx
All 50 states + Puerto Rico · Index 80 B− · Read review
- Check price
NP2GO
Claims 40 states; confirm eligibility · Index 80 B− · Read review
- Check price
Science & Co
Not disclosed · Index 80 B− · Read review
- Check price
Synergy Rx
All 50 states claimed in FAQ; subject to provider availability · Index 79 C · Read review
- Check price
He & She MD
49 states, excluding Louisiana (GLP-1) · Index 79 C · Read review
- Check price
Medsol RX
All 50 states · Index 79 C · Read review
- Check price
PreventiveMD
36 states · Index 77 C · Read review
- Check price
OnlyRx
All 50 states · Index 77 C · Read review
- Check price
Alloy
48 states; compounded options restricted in 4 more states and DC · Index 77 C · Read review
- Check price
Knownwell
All 50 states · Index 77 C · Read review
- Check price
TrimRx
All 50 states · Index 77 C · Read review
- Check price
Ivy Rx
Not published; confirm eligibility · Index 76 C · Read review
- Check price
Walgreens Weight Management
48 states (excluding AL and LA; Medicare coverage differs) · Index 76 C · Read review
- Check price
ReadyRx
All 50 states · Index 76 C · Read review
- Check price
NovoCare Pharmacy
All 50 states · Index 76 C · Read review
- Check price
Elevated Health
All 50 states · Index 76 C · Read review
- Check price
GOAL.MD
All 50 states · Index 75 C · Read review
- Check price
TOM Weight Loss
2 states · Index 75 C · Read review
- Check price
WePeptideRx
48 states (excludes Alabama and Mississippi) · Index 75 C · Read review
- Check price
Novi
Coverage not published · Index 74 C · Read review
- Check price
Lavender Sky Health
All 50 states · Index 74 C · Read review
- Check price
Independent Wellness
20 states (published list) · Index 73 C · Read review
- Check price
LifeMD
All 50 states · Index 73 C · Read review
- Check price
Concierge MD LA
All 50 states and DC · Index 73 C · Read review
- Check price
Mochi Health
All 50 states (per FAQ; product restrictions vary) · Index 73 C · Read review
- Check price
Maximus
47 states · Index 73 C · Read review
- Check price
Amazon One Medical
All 50 states · Index 72 C · Read review
- Check price
Get Thin MD
All 50 states · Index 72 C · Read review
- Check price
Claya
Coverage not published · Index 72 C · Read review
- Check price
HeliMeds
48 states (except California and Alaska) · Index 72 C · Read review
- Check price
Allara Health
45 states + DC · Index 72 C · Read review
- Check price
Näky
Coverage not published · Index 72 C · Read review
- Check price
Navio MD
48 states · Index 71 C · Read review
- Check price
Measured
Coverage not published · Index 71 C · Read review
- Check price
Rex MD
All 50 states · Index 71 C · Read review
- Check price
PrideRx
All 50 states · Index 71 C · Read review
- Check price
Aspire Health
30 states · Index 71 C · Read review
- Check price
altRX
Coverage not published · Index 70 C · Read review
- Check price
Zappy Health
42 states · Index 70 C · Read review
- Check price
DrBrainRx
Coverage not published · Index 70 C · Read review
- Check price
Wisp
39 states + DC for brand-name care; 26 states + DC for sublingual semaglutide · Index 70 C · Read review
- Check price
Youth & Soul
Coverage not published · Index 70 C · Read review
- Check price
FitRx
All 50 states · Index 70 C · Read review
- Check price
Call-On-Doc
All 50 states · Index 70 C · Read review
- Check price
Pomegranate Health
Coverage not published · Index 70 C · Read review
- Check price
FuturHealth
All 50 states · Index 70 C · Read review
- Check price
LovelyMeds
Coverage not published · Index 70 C · Read review
- Check price
eMI Aesthetics
All 50 states · Index 69 C · Read review
- Check price
Tell Her Doc
All 50 states · Index 69 C · Read review
- Check price
Wholesome Clinic
7 states · Index 69 C · Read review
- Check price
BloomWell Rx
Coverage not published · Index 69 C · Read review
- Check price
BeyondMD
Coverage not published · Index 69 C · Read review
- Check price
Ro
Multi-state · Index 68 C · Read review
- Check price
Ivologist
Coverage varies by treatment; homepage says most states, footer says all 50 · Index 68 C · Read review
- Check price
Corsica Health
Coverage not published · Index 68 C · Read review
- Check price
Semaglutide Online
Confirm state eligibility; Alabama unavailable · Index 68 C · Read review
- Check price
RxION Health
Coverage not published · Index 68 C · Read review
- Check price
Klinic
Nationwide network; confirm the matched provider in your state · Index 68 C · Read review
- Check price
TMates
Not published ("most states") · Index 68 C · Read review
- Check price
WeightWatchers Clinic
All 50 states · Index 67 C · Read review
- Check price
Hello Alpha
Coverage not published · Index 67 C · Read review
- Check price
CLYR Health
Coverage not published · Index 67 C · Read review
- Check price
ElixaMD
Coverage not published · Index 67 C · Read review
- Check price
Genesis Health
Coverage not published · Index 67 C · Read review
- Check price
BiltRx
Coverage not published · Index 66 C · Read review
- Check price
Good Girl Rx
All 50 states · Index 66 C · Read review
- Check price
Blue Sky MD
1 state · Index 66 C · Read review
- Check price
Peptivo
Coverage not published · Index 66 C · Read review
- Check price
Optimized Health
5 states · Index 66 C · Read review
- Check price
Klarity Health
All 50 states · Index 66 C · Read review
- Check price
QuickMD
Weight-loss consultations exclude Louisiana; confirm local availability · Index 66 C · Read review
- Check price
Nucific
Coverage not published · Index 66 C · Read review
- Check price
Vital Edge
Not published · Index 66 C · Read review
- Check price
FeelGood
Coverage not published · Index 65 C · Read review
- Check price
AskRx
All 50 states · Index 65 C · Read review
- Check price
Trimrose
All 50 states; service-specific limits may apply · Index 65 C · Read review
- Check price
Kin Meds
Coverage not published · Index 65 C · Read review
- Check price
Better U Care
21 states · Index 64 C · Read review
- Check price
AlyveRx
Coverage not published · Index 64 C · Read review
- Check price
PauseRX
Coverage not published · Index 64 C · Read review
- Check price
Shapely
4 states · Index 64 C · Read review
- Check price
StackMD
All 50 states · Index 64 C · Read review
- Check price
Fridays
Coverage not published · Index 64 C · Read review
- Check price
MultiMedRx
Coverage not published · Index 64 C · Read review
- Check price
Remedy Meds
All 50 states · Index 64 C · Read review
- Check price
VirtualCare2Go
Texas only · Index 63 C · Read review
- Check price
Fitness RX
All 50 states plus DC · Index 63 C · Read review
- Check price
Calibrate Health
All 50 states · Index 63 C · Read review
- Check price
LillyDirect Foundayo
All 50 states · Index 63 C · Read review
- Check price
Evernow
All 50 states · Index 63 C · Read review
- Check price
Eclipse Medical Wellness
1 state · Index 63 C · Read review
- Check price
Zealthy
34 states · Index 63 C · Read review
- Check price
TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss
2 states · Index 62 C · Read review
- Check price
Potere Health MD
1 state · Index 62 C · Read review
- Check price
ZipHealth
Coverage not published · Index 62 C · Read review
- Check price
Florida Weight Loss MD
Florida · Index 62 C · Read review
- Check price
Maven Clinic
Coverage not published · Index 62 C · Read review
- Check price
MEDVi
Not published · Index 62 C · Read review
- Check price
PlushCare
All 50 states · Index 61 C · Read review
- Check price
NuDay Rx
Coverage not published · Index 61 C · Read review
- Check price
Options Medical Weight Loss
Coverage not published · Index 61 C · Read review
- Check price
Tuyo Health
Coverage not published · Index 61 C · Read review
- Check price
Ivim Health
Coverage not published · Index 61 C · Read review
- Check price
Rivas Medical Weight Loss
3 states · Index 61 C · Read review
- Check price
Noom
Not available in all 50 states (no list published) · Index 61 C · Read review
- Check price
Chronos Body Health & Wellness
2 states · Index 61 C · Read review
- Check price
DudeMeds
Not published · Index 61 C · Read review
- Check price
JumpstartMD
1 state · Index 60 C · Read review
- Check price
AVARA Rx
All 50 states · Index 60 C · Read review
- Check price
GoodRx
All 50 states · Index 60 C · Read review
- Check price
Bloom MD
Coverage not published · Index 60 C · Read review
- Check price
NowPatient
Coverage not published · Index 60 C · Read review
- Check price
Modern Age
New York assessment; virtual consultations in 10 states · Index 60 C · Read review
- Check price
Invyncible
46 states plus DC · Index 59 C · Read review
- Check price
eMed
Coverage not published · Index 59 C · Read review
- Check price
MedLeanRx
1 state · Index 58 C · Read review
- Check price
The Aesthetic Concierge
13 states · Index 58 C · Read review
- Check price
Layla
Coverage not published · Index 57 C · Read review
- Check price
myRocky
Treatment-specific eligibility to confirm; coverage page lists 42 states · Index 57 C · Read review
- Check price
Joi + Blokes
Coverage not published · Index 56 C · Read review
- Check price
Bioverse
18 states · Index 56 C · Read review
- Check price
AM Rx
Coverage not published · Index 56 C · Read review
- Check price
FormidableMD
4 states (FL, GA, NY, NJ) · Index 55 C · Read review
- Check price
Lemonaid Health
Weight-loss service available in selected states; confirm eligibility · Index 55 C · Read review
- Check price
TeleSlim Clinic
6 states · Index 55 C · Read review
- Check price
Aquivia Health
Coverage not published · Index 55 C · Read review
- Check price
The Virtual NP
7 states · Index 55 C · Read review
- Check price
Immortals
Coverage not published · Index 55 C · Read review
- Check price
Hims & Hers
Not in all 50 states; no list published · Index 54 C · Read review
- Check price
Medi-Weightloss
Coverage not published · Index 54 C · Read review
- Check price
VivioMD
49 states (excluding Louisiana) · Index 53 C · Read review
- Check price
Form Health
All 50 states · Index 53 C · Read review
- Check price
Reset Solutions
1 state · Index 53 C · Read review
- Check price
Omzo
U.S. residents only; confirm state eligibility · Index 53 C · Read review
- Check price
CVS MinuteClinic
Coverage not published · Index 52 C · Read review
- Check price
MEDVidi
35 states · Index 52 C · Read review
- Check price
JRNYS
Coverage not published · Index 51 C · Read review
- Check price
Nurx
Coverage not published · Index 51 C · Read review
- Check price
Regenics
Coverage not published · Index 51 C · Read review
- Check price
MDLive
GLP-1 access restricted by state and health plan; confirm eligibility · Index 50 C · Read review
- Check price
Hers
Not available in all 50 states; confirm your state · Index 49 C · Read review
- Check price
Enara Health
6 states · Index 48 C · Read review
- Check price
LifespanningRx
Coverage not published · Index 47 C · Read review
- Check price
Roen Rx
Coverage not published · Index 46 C · Read review
- Check price
Genesis Lifestyle Medicine
8 states · Index 46 C · Read review
- Check price
JM Integrated Health
8 states · Index 46 C · Read review
- Check price
Wellspring Longevity Clinic
Coverage not published · Index 45 C · Read review
- Check price
9amHealth
Coverage not published · Index 44 C · Read review
- Check price
Push Health
Coverage not published · Index 44 C · Read review
- Check price
Eve
Coverage not published · Index 43 C · Read review
- Check price
G-Plans
Coverage not published · Index 43 C · Read review
Compounded tirzepatide
Compounded tirzepatide is not an FDA-approved product. FDA recommends its use only when an approved drug cannot meet a patient's medical needs; discuss that question with a licensed prescriber. The figures below compare disclosed compounded costs, with partners listed first. The injection list-price reference above is a modeling assumption, not the self-pay price available to every patient. See the full ranking at cheapest tirzepatide over 12 months.
- 01
Collective Compounded
44 states (not AL, CA, LA, MA, MS or WA) · Read review
$1,027 / yr (includes $199/yr membership)
- 02
Eden Compounded
All 50 states · Read review
$1,548 / yr
- 03
Embody Compounded
All 50 states · Read review
$1,548 / yr
- 04
CoreAge Rx Compounded
All 50 states · Read review
$1,788 / yr
- 05
Strut Health Compounded
49 states (not Arkansas) · Read review
$1,788 / yr
Full ranking, every disclosed provider, priced over a year: cheapest tirzepatide over 12 months.
Zepbound cost, answered
- How much does Zepbound cost without insurance?
- LillyDirect self-pay options differ by prescribed dose and presentation. Vial and KwikPen offers start at $299 for the 2.5 mg starting dose, $399 at 5 mg and $449 for higher doses when the 45-day refill and eligibility conditions are met. These are 28-day supplies; the list-price reference is a different figure.
- Is there a Zepbound savings card or copay program?
- Yes, for insured patients. Lilly lists the single-dose Zepbound autoinjector pen at $25 a month when a commercial plan covers it and $499 when the plan doesn't. Eligibility rules apply and terms change, so confirm your copay with Lilly before you fill.
- What's the difference between Zepbound and compounded tirzepatide?
- Zepbound is Eli Lilly's FDA-approved brand-name tirzepatide — the exact product studied in the pivotal trials and reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness and quality. Compounded tirzepatide is a different product prepared by a compounding pharmacy; it is not FDA-approved and not FDA-reviewed. Same active molecule, in most cases — different regulatory status, and a different price.
- Which programs advertise branded GLP-1 access?
- Some providers we track disclose FDA-approved brand-name access, which may include semaglutide or tirzepatide brands. Confirm the exact product and formulation; this flag alone does not establish Zepbound or Mounjaro availability. The first ones listed include Eden, Found, ShedRx (Shed), Sesame Care, RxSpan MD, Oak; the full list is in the brand-access section on this page.
- How do compounded tirzepatide prices compare?
- Compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved. FDA recommends compounding only when an approved drug cannot meet the patient's medical needs; a lower price alone does not establish that need. Our ranking compares disclosed compounded costs. Manufacturer self-pay options, insurance and prescribed formulation change the brand comparison.
The other rankings
- Cheapest tirzepatide over 12 months — the full compounded ranking this page's cheaper route links to, ranked by annual cost.
- Wegovy & Ozempic cost — the same brand-first structure, for semaglutide instead.
- Cheapest GLP-1 providers that are actually worth it — partners listed first, each with its Cost-Efficiency Index score across both molecules.
- Cheapest GLP-1 for a full year — the same annual method, applied to semaglutide, if brand tirzepatide isn't a requirement for you.
Related reading: compounded vs brand-name GLP-1 cost, GLP-1 cost without insurance, is compounded medication legit and safe, or compare two finalists side by side.
Prices are each provider's and manufacturer's public disclosures at last check and move fast — confirm before you buy. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Not medical advice; see our medical disclaimer.