Klinic Review: Price, Pros & Cons
Klinic connects patients with providers prescribing branded Wegovy, Zepbound, oral Wegovy and Foundayo, with insurance verification and prior authorization support. Self-pay visits are $99 initially and $75 thereafter, plus medication.
In this review
Prices at a glance
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Nationwide network; confirm the matched provider in your state
- Brand-name
- Yes
Who Klinic may suit
Readers seeking branded GLP-1 prescribing with insurance support and live visits, who will check their exact coverage and pharmacy bill.
Where the value is
- Lists four FDA-approved branded weight-management options, including two daily pills
- Accepts insurance and handles prior authorization and appeals
- Self-pay visit charges are published separately from medication
- Provides live video visits and ongoing metabolic-health follow-up
- Names Klinic Medical PLLC and its pharmacy coordination company
The tradeoffs
- Wegovy and Zepbound self-pay medication prices are not published
- An advertised low copay depends on the exact insurance plan and medication coverage
- Terms describe a membership and fourteen-business-day cancellation notice; confirm whether a separate membership charge applies
- A missed or late-canceled visit may carry a $50 fee
- The pharmacy hub coordinates dispensing; it is not the pharmacy making and dispensing every prescription
What Klinic costs
Klinic is built around insurance. If your plan covers it, Klinic says you can pay as little as your copay, since the first visit is billed to insurance as cardio-metabolic care. That means you can be evaluated even if your plan later turns down a specific drug.
Without insurance, the first visit is $99 and each follow-up is $75. The medication is a separate cost, and Klinic doesn't publish self-pay prices for Wegovy or Zepbound. It says the price depends on the drug, the dose and your coverage. The one figure it does give is for Foundayo, the newer daily pill, which starts at about $149 a month self-pay. Klinic also helps patients use manufacturer savings programs and copay cards.
Considering Klinic?
Check the plan total, billing period and cancellation terms before you enroll. A clinician decides whether treatment is appropriate.
Brand-name drugs only
Klinic prescribes four FDA-approved brand-name medications for weight. Two are weekly injections, Wegovy and Zepbound, and two are daily pills, oral Wegovy and Foundayo. It doesn't sell compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide. Each drug comes in the manufacturer's set strengths, and your provider decides the dose and when to step up.
The same provider can also treat related conditions, including type 2 diabetes, high cholesterol, high blood pressure and an underactive thyroid, and order regular lab work to track them.
Cancellations and refunds
- Give at least 24 hours' notice to cancel or move a visit. A missed appointment or late cancellation costs $50, charged to your card on file.
- Klinic's terms describe a monthly membership that renews automatically. To cancel it, email support 14 business days before your billing date.
- There are no refunds for visits or delivered medication, except where the law requires one, and orders are final once shipped.
Ask at intake whether a membership fee applies to you on top of the visit fees.
The Index scorecard
Klinic scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. See the methodology.
The bottom line
Klinic connects patients with providers prescribing branded Wegovy, Zepbound, oral Wegovy and Foundayo, with insurance verification and prior authorization support. Self-pay visits are $99 initially and $75 thereafter, plus medication.
Compare the total cost of other GLP-1 programs and alternatives to Klinic before deciding. A clinician should help you choose the right treatment.
Other programs to compare with Klinic
These are partners: we may earn a commission if you sign up, at no cost to you.
Sprout HealthPartner
Semaglutide modeled $161.42/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $215.58/mo
Sprout charges $149 every four weeks for compounded semaglutide and $199 for tirzepatide, or $99 and $149 a month if you prepay a full year.
OakPartner
Semaglutide modeled $250/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $300/mo
Oak's order form charges $250 a month for compounded semaglutide and $300 for tirzepatide at every dose, with no subscription and brand-name pens on the same menu, while its marketing pages advertise figures from $89 to $190 that the form does not offer.
EmbodyPartner
Semaglutide modeled $79/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $129/mo
Embody sells compounded semaglutide from $79 a month and tirzepatide from $129, marked as sale prices, with prescribers from the OpenLoop Health network.
Compare with other providers
The providers whose Cost-Efficiency Index scores sit closest to Klinic's. See the alternatives to Klinic.
- TMates— TMates sells compounded semaglutide at $249 a month and tirzepatide at $297, the same at every dose, with lower rates down to $158 and $167 only if you prepay up to 12 months.68/100
- MadeMed— MadeMed has no month-to-month plan: compounded semaglutide is $239 a month billed $717 every three months, tirzepatide $399 billed $1,197, and both drop to $199 and $369 on a six-month plan.68/100
- Vyvron— Vyvron charges $199 every four weeks for compounded GLP-1 care at its founding-member rate, which adds up to 13 charges a year and rises to $249 once its founding spots fill.68/100
- MEDGm— MEDGm charges $299 a month for compounded semaglutide injections and $399 for tirzepatide once the $120 welcome coupon lapses, prints every plan length on its product pages, and names the four pharmacies that fill its prescriptions.67/100
- WeightWatchers Clinic— WeightWatchers Clinic (Med+) is the medical arm of WeightWatchers, prescribing brand-name GLP-1s, including the Wegovy pill and pen, with self-pay prices published and a separate monthly membership on top.67/100
- Hello Alpha— Hello Alpha is a well-established women's telehealth brand that also genuinely prescribes FDA-approved branded GLP-1s (Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro, Zepbound, and orforglipron/Foundayo) rather than compounded versions.67/100
Pricing, states and verification reflect Klinic's public disclosures at last review; the Cost-Efficiency Index is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Klinic's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.