Skip to content
WeighLab
Provider review

Fitness RX Review: Price, Pros & Cons

By The WeighLab Bench, Tools & Data Desk

Fitness RX combines GLP-1 treatment with clinician care and a BodyFX fitness-app subscription, with your medication and full price confirmed after intake.

In this review
Check Fitness RX prices Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. See our disclosure.

Prices at a glance

Semaglutide
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide
Not disclosed
Coverage
All 50 states plus DC
Brand-name
Yes

Who Fitness RX may suit

Shoppers who want GLP-1 medication bundled with fitness/nutrition coaching and are comfortable not knowing their exact drug or price until after an intake quiz.

Where the value is

  • Includes clinician care, messaging and a fitness/nutrition app
  • Support center confirms availability in all 50 states and Washington, D.C.
  • Offers injection, oral and brand-name prescription pathways

The tradeoffs

  • No medication-specific monthly price or dose table is published
  • The advertised starting figure does not identify which medication or dose it covers
  • No individual dispensing pharmacy or medical director is named
  • Ask how higher doses affect your total monthly cost

How Fitness RX prices its plans

Fitness RX sells GLP-1 treatment as one monthly subscription. Its support center says the medication, clinician visits and ongoing support are all inside that single price, with no hidden fees and no cancellation charge. What it doesn't do is publish a price for each drug or dose. Its ads give only an "as low as" monthly figure, and the price for your plan appears after the intake quiz.

Ask for the monthly price of the exact drug and dose you're prescribed before you pay, and whether it changes as you titrate up. The terms say that if your provider decides you need more medication or a higher dose, Fitness RX tells you about any cost increase first and won't add charges without your consent. A sign-up code, RX20, takes $20 off at checkout.

Considering Fitness RX?

Check the plan total, billing period and cancellation terms before you enroll. A clinician decides whether treatment is appropriate.

Brand-name, compounded or oral

Fitness RX offers three tiers it calls Standard, Oral and Premium. Your clinician can prescribe brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy or Zepbound, or compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide as a weekly injection. There's also a sublingual semaglutide you take by mouth. All prescribing decisions belong to the independent clinician who reviews your intake.

If you're prescribed a compounded drug, the opened vial is good for 28 days in the fridge. Brand-name pens last 28 to 56 days depending on the product and how you store them.

What care looks like

You start with an online intake quiz, with no referral needed. A licensed clinician authorized in your state reviews it. Once your prescription is approved, a partner pharmacy usually fills and ships it within two to three business days, straight to your home. Fitness RX doesn't name the pharmacy or a medical director.

After that, your clinician checks in every four weeks, asynchronously rather than by live visit, to review progress, side effects and your dose. A dedicated care team answers messages in between. The subscription also includes Body FX, the company's own fitness app with workouts, nutrition guidance and mindset coaching.

Canceling and refunds

You can cancel any time from your account dashboard, and the cancellation takes effect at the end of your current billing cycle. Its support center also says you can pause treatment.

Refunds are limited. The terms say Fitness RX doesn't refund unused services, and orders can't be returned or refunded once processed and shipped. If medication arrives damaged, warm or leaking, don't use it. Send photos to your clinician, and if they approve a replacement, the pharmacy ships a new vial.

The Index scorecard

Fitness RX scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. See the methodology.

Normalized Cost/Month45/100
Price Transparency54/100
Nationwide Access86/100
Formulation Options64/100
Clinical Oversight83/100
Contract Flexibility55/100

The bottom line

Fitness RX combines GLP-1 treatment with clinician care and a BodyFX fitness-app subscription, with your medication and full price confirmed after intake.

Compare the total cost of other GLP-1 programs and alternatives to Fitness RX before deciding. A clinician should help you choose the right treatment.

Other programs to compare with Fitness RX

These are partners: we may earn a commission if you sign up, at no cost to you.

  • LttlPartner

    Semaglutide modeled $107.25/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $161.42/mo

    Lttl charges $99 every four weeks for compounded semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide on a cancel-anytime auto-refill, with small discounts for longer supplies.

  • EdenPartner

    Semaglutide modeled $99/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $129/mo

    Eden charges $99 a month for compounded semaglutide and $129 for compounded tirzepatide, the same at every dose, with the visit, medication and shipping included.

  • FoundPartner

    Semaglutide modeled $215.58/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $313.08/mo

    Found bundles compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide into a care plan you can pay for with insurance or cash; month to month, semaglutide is $199 insured or $289 cash.

Compare with other providers

The providers whose Cost-Efficiency Index scores sit closest to Fitness RX's. See the alternatives to Fitness RX.

Explore more provider reviews

Pricing, states and verification reflect Fitness RX's public disclosures at last review; the Cost-Efficiency Index is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Fitness RX's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the value leaderboard