9amHealth Review: Price, Pros & Cons
9amHealth is a cardiometabolic telehealth platform for people with diabetes and prediabetes.
In this review
Prices at a glance
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Yes
Who 9amHealth may suit
Shoppers who want GLP-1 prescribing folded into a broader diabetes and metabolic-health membership with labs and specialists, and who will enroll to see the price.
Where the value is
- Prescribes GLP-1s for weight loss (Wegovy, Zepbound) directly to individuals, not just diabetes management
- Publishes its own outcomes data rather than only marketing copy: 17.6% weight loss with GLP-1s vs 9.3% without over 12 months
- Named clinical team (Dr. Reilly, Dr. Goodwin, Dr. Mansour, Dr. Waring) plus pharmacists and a dietitian on staff
- Individual enrollment is available without requiring an employer or health-plan sponsor
- Home lab draws offered where available in the patient's area
The tradeoffs
- No membership or medication price is published on the site, so you won't know the cost until you enroll
- Doesn't list the states it serves
- Whether the GLP-1 dispensed is compounded or brand-only beyond the named Wegovy/Zepbound is not fully itemized
- Pricing likely differs meaningfully by insurance/employer status, and the site gives no self-pay anchor figure
What 9amHealth costs, and what it doesn't say
9amHealth runs on a monthly membership, but it doesn't publish the membership price or any medication price. You learn the cost after you complete its whole-health evaluation. Ask for the monthly figure, and what the drug will cost with your insurance, before you agree to anything.
The company is open about why a membership is required even if you only want a prescription. It says the fee pays for ongoing care: access to its care team for questions and side effects, medication management and dose changes, follow-up evaluations, and lab or other clinical recommendations when they're needed. Members also get the 9amHealth app, with meal plans, recipes and grocery lists from its registered dietitians.
There's one way around the fee. The terms say that if a visit is a covered benefit under your health insurance, you can see 9amHealth providers without a subscription. You lose access to the subscription services and the cellular-connected scale, and you have to ask support to set it up.
Considering 9amHealth?
Check the plan total, billing period and cancellation terms before you enroll. A clinician decides whether treatment is appropriate.
What it prescribes
9amHealth focuses on weight, diabetes, prediabetes, high blood pressure and high cholesterol, often in the same person. For weight loss, it prescribes brand-name GLP-1s, naming Wegovy, Zepbound and Saxenda, along with FDA-approved generic medications. It says GLP-1s approved for weight loss require a BMI over 30, or over 27 with a related condition.
If you're prescribed Zepbound, the care team will walk you through the autoinjector and the vials, including what each costs out of pocket on your plan. Help with insurance approvals is part of the service.
How care works
You start with an online health evaluation, get a personalized care plan, and have prescriptions approved, which 9amHealth says can happen within 48 hours. Medication goes to your home or to a pharmacy you choose. For refills, you contact the care team.
If your care team wants labs, it can schedule a home blood draw where that's available in your area, or book you at the nearest patient service center. Results come back to 9amHealth and the team reviews them with you.
The named care team includes Dr. Elizabeth Reilly and Dr. Andrea Goodwin, both board-certified in obesity medicine, plus family medicine doctors, a clinical pharmacist and a registered dietitian who speaks Spanish.
Things to ask before you join
- The monthly membership price, and whether it's billed monthly or up front.
- Whether 9amHealth serves your state. It doesn't publish a list.
- What your insurance covers for the drug itself, since that usually decides the real cost of brand-name GLP-1s.
- How to cancel, since the published terms don't spell it out.
9amHealth also sells through employers and health plans. If yours offers it, check whether the membership is covered before you sign up on your own.
The Index scorecard
9amHealth scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. See the methodology.
The bottom line
9amHealth is a cardiometabolic telehealth platform for people with diabetes and prediabetes.
Compare the total cost of other GLP-1 programs and alternatives to 9amHealth before deciding. A clinician should help you choose the right treatment.
Other programs to compare with 9amHealth
These are partners: we may earn a commission if you sign up, at no cost to you.
Enhance MDPartner
Semaglutide modeled $212/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $280/mo
Enhance MD charges $212 a month for compounded semaglutide and $280 for tirzepatide at every dose, with lab work every six months included; the first month is $100 less.
HealthRXPartner
Semaglutide modeled $190/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $239/mo
HealthRX charges $190 a month for compounded semaglutide and $239 for tirzepatide month to month; the $99 and $179 it advertises are prepaid twelve-month prices.
SkinnyRxPartner
Semaglutide modeled $249/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $299/mo
SkinnyRx charges $99 for the first month of compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, then $249 or $299 a month; prepaid plans bring semaglutide down to $199 a month.
Compare with other providers
The providers whose Cost-Efficiency Index scores sit closest to 9amHealth's. See the alternatives to 9amHealth.
- Push Health— Push Health connects patients with independent licensed providers for injectable or oral GLP-1 prescriptions, with consultation fees and medication costs set by the provider and pharmacy.44/100
- 1st Optimal— 1st Optimal offers lab-guided hormone and metabolic care through memberships. Its entry Optimal Health plan is $39 a month; GLP-1 medication is priced separately at unpublished member rates.44/100
- TeleFirst Med— TeleFirst Med is a virtual urgent and primary care practice whose weight-loss service is coaching and check-ins; its site doesn't list a GLP-1 medication or a price.44/100
- YourEra— YourEra advertises compounded semaglutide from $79 and tirzepatide from $159 with a new-patient coupon, but shows its standing monthly price only after you hand over an email address.43/100
- Beluga Health— Beluga Health is a white-label telehealth infrastructure company, not a direct-to-consumer GLP-1 provider -- it supplies the physician network and backend that other weight-loss brands (like Blue Haven Rx) build on top of.43/100
- Defy Medical— Defy Medical is a Tampa-based men's-health and hormone-optimization (TRT) clinic led by Medical Director Dr. Justin Saya that also genuinely offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as an add-on service.43/100
Pricing, states and verification reflect 9amHealth's public disclosures at last review; the Cost-Efficiency Index is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on 9amHealth's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.