Modern Age Review: Price, Pros & Cons
Modern Age is a New York longevity clinic prescribing brand-name GLP-1s after an assessment and ongoing care plan. Its published program prices conflict, and medication is extra.
In this review
Prices at a glance
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosedBy drug (brand GLP-1 estimate $900–$1,600/mo, plus care)
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosedBy drug (brand GLP-1 estimate $900–$1,600/mo, plus care)
- Coverage
- New York assessment; virtual consultations in 10 states
- Brand-name
- Yes
Who Modern Age may suit
New York City patients who want branded GLP-1 prescribing as part of an in-person longevity and aesthetics practice.
Where the value is
- Lists Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro and oral Rybelsus
- Offers in-person assessment and clinician follow-up
- Names Curexa Pharmacy with two New Jersey locations in its FAQ
- Virtual consultations are offered in ten named states, although the required assessment is New York only
The tradeoffs
- The required Aging Wellness Assessment is offered only in New York; a virtual consultation does not establish full remote treatment eligibility
- The weight-loss FAQ quotes $500 for six months of care, while the program page lists $1,500 for an annual plan
- The $900–$1,600 monthly medication estimate covers GLP-1 drugs generally, not separate verified semaglutide and tirzepatide quotes
- Medication is paid separately from the assessment and care plan; confirm your total and insurance coverage
- General nonrefund terms and the weight-loss page's pre-prescription refund exception need clarification
What a GLP-1 costs through Modern Age
Modern Age is a longevity clinic on New York's Upper East Side. For weight loss it prescribes brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro and Rybelsus, and Metformin for some patients. The medication is paid for separately, and Modern Age doesn't take insurance for its own services.
| What you pay for | Price | What it covers |
|---|---|---|
| Aging Wellness Assessment | $500 | Blood work, a 1-hour review with a clinician |
| Optimization Program | $500 for six months in the weight-loss FAQ; $1,500 annually on the program page | Ongoing care; confirm the applicable price and term |
| GLP-1 medication | $900 to $1,600 a month | The drug itself, if insurance doesn't cover it |
The medication range is Modern Age's own estimate for paying without coverage. Your insurance may cover the drug at a pharmacy, which would lower that part of the bill.
Considering Modern Age?
Check the plan total, billing period and cancellation terms before you enroll. A clinician decides whether treatment is appropriate.
The steps before a prescription
You start with the assessment. It includes a blood panel that checks blood sugar and hormones linked to weight gain, and Modern Age's broader assessment adds a bone scan at the clinic and at-home cognitive tests. A clinician then spends an hour going over your results and goals. Modern Age says people with a BMI over 30, or over 27 with other risk factors, are generally eligible for a GLP-1.
If you qualify, you join the Optimization Program to get medication. It includes three 30-minute check-ins: one month in, three months in, and near the end of six months, with follow-up lab work before the second and third.
Confirm the program price and length
Modern Age describes the Optimization Program as a six-month program on its weight-loss pages and as an annual plan on the program's own page, which lists $1,500 rather than the $500 in the weight-loss FAQ. Ask for the price and term in writing before you buy.
Where you can be seen
Care is based at the Upper East Side clinic. Modern Age's FAQ says the Aging Wellness Assessment is only offered in New York, and the blood draw and bone scan happen in person. Virtual consultations are available if you're in New York, Florida, Massachusetts, Pennsylvania, Indiana, Washington, Illinois, Colorado, New Jersey or Connecticut.
Canceling and refunds
Modern Age's general terms say purchases are final and non-refundable. Its weight-loss page separately offers a refund before you purchase your first GLP-1 or metformin prescription through its pharmacy partner. Ask which rule applies to the care plan you buy. If you buy a plan with a set commitment and cancel early, you're still charged the full amount. To stop a subscription, email the cancellation address before your renewal date. Access to your providers and prescriptions ends on the date you cancel, so line up refills first.
The Index scorecard
Modern Age scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. See the methodology.
The bottom line
Modern Age is a New York longevity clinic prescribing brand-name GLP-1s after an assessment and ongoing care plan. Its published program prices conflict, and medication is extra.
Compare the total cost of other GLP-1 programs and alternatives to Modern Age before deciding. A clinician should help you choose the right treatment.
Other programs to compare with Modern Age
These are partners: we may earn a commission if you sign up, at no cost to you.
RNK HealthPartner
Semaglutide modeled $197/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $297/mo
Compounded semaglutide from $197 a month and tirzepatide from $297, with the doctor visit, medication, supplies and shipping in one monthly price you can cancel.
CoreAge RxPartner
Semaglutide modeled $99/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $149/mo
CoreAge Rx charges one flat price at every dose, $99 a month for semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide, with no membership fee.
EdenPartner
Semaglutide modeled $99/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $129/mo
Eden charges $99 a month for compounded semaglutide and $129 for compounded tirzepatide, the same at every dose, with the visit, medication and shipping included.
Compare with other providers
The providers whose Cost-Efficiency Index scores sit closest to Modern Age's. See the alternatives to Modern Age.
- UR Meds— UR Meds offers provider-reviewed GLP-1 care through OpenLoop, with medication-specific prices confirmed during plan selection.60/100
- Always Wellness and Recovery— Always Wellness sells three-month compounded GLP-1 bundles whose price increases as treatment progresses, with physician review included and no automatic renewal.60/100
- NowPatient— NowPatient lists brand-name Wegovy pens and tablets, Mounjaro KwikPens, and Foundayo through its U.S. site. Public pack prices, shipping charges, and imported packaging need careful comparison.60/100
- RNK Health— Compounded semaglutide from $197 a month and tirzepatide from $297, with the doctor visit, medication, supplies and shipping in one monthly price you can cancel.59/100
- Harper Meds— Harper Meds (operated by Nexus Health Solutions LLC) is a compounded GLP-1 telehealth program starting at $149 a month with the doctor consultation, medication and shipping included; it sells tirzepatide too but doesn't publish that price.59/100
- Rejuve Meds— Rejuve Meds lists compounded injections at $165 semaglutide and $265 tirzepatide monthly on twelve-month plans paid upfront or financed. Its FAQ gives different promotional and later prices, so confirm the full schedule.59/100
Explore more provider reviews
Pricing, states and verification reflect Modern Age's public disclosures at last review; the Cost-Efficiency Index is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Modern Age's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.