QuickMD Review: Price, Pros & Cons
QuickMD charges $99 for a phone or video weight-loss consultation, with branded medication prescribed only when appropriate and paid separately at your chosen pharmacy. Oral Rybelsus is among its options.
In this review
Prices at a glance
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Weight-loss consultations exclude Louisiana; confirm local availability
- Brand-name
- Yes
Who QuickMD may suit
Readers seeking a consultation for branded GLP-1 prescribing who have checked their medication benefits and pharmacy cost.
Where the value is
- Publishes the $99 consultation fee separately from medication
- No membership or long-term subscription commitment
- Lists branded Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro and oral Rybelsus
- Sends an appropriate prescription to the pharmacy you choose
- Publishes cancellation credits, late fees and completed-visit refund rules
The tradeoffs
- The $99 fee does not buy the medication; the pharmacy bill depends on the exact prescription and coverage
- Weight-loss visits are not available in Louisiana
- The visit is cash pay even when prescription benefits cover medication
- Completed visits are non-refundable even when the requested drug is not prescribed
- Late cancellations or missed visits deduct $35 from the visit credit
What a QuickMD weight loss visit costs
QuickMD charges $99 for a weight loss consultation with a licensed doctor. That's the visit only. It doesn't include the medication, which you buy from your own pharmacy at whatever your pharmacy and prescription benefits charge. QuickMD says the drug's cost depends on which one is prescribed, the dose and how often you take it, and that higher doses later on can raise it.
There's no membership and no long-term commitment, and you don't need insurance for the visit. QuickMD suggests checking with your insurer before the appointment, since coverage for these drugs often depends on what they're prescribed for. Established patients may qualify for 90-day prescriptions.
Considering QuickMD?
Check the plan total, billing period and cancellation terms before you enroll. A clinician decides whether treatment is appropriate.
Brand-name medications, sent to your pharmacy
QuickMD's doctors prescribe brand-name GLP-1s: Mounjaro, Wegovy, Ozempic and Zepbound, plus Rybelsus, a daily semaglutide tablet. Compounded versions aren't on its list. Your doctor sends the prescription to the pharmacy you choose. During the visit, the doctor talks through your target weight, health concerns and budget to help pick a drug. If a pharmacist won't fill it, QuickMD runs a pharmacy support line the pharmacist can call.
How visits work
QuickMD started in 2019 and is best known for addiction treatment, with weight loss, hormone therapy, mental health and urgent care added since. You book a phone or video visit in its app or on its website, often on the same day, seven days a week. You choose your doctor, upload your ID and finish the intake forms before the visit. The doctor must be licensed in the state you're in when you're seen. Weight-loss consultations exclude Louisiana; check local availability when booking.
Cancellations and refunds
QuickMD works mostly in account credits rather than refunds:
- Cancel at least one hour before the visit and the full $99 goes back to your account as a credit. Miss it or cancel later, and $35 is taken out of that credit.
- A completed visit isn't refunded, even if the doctor decides not to prescribe the drug you wanted.
- Credits last 12 months. You can ask for a credit to be refunded to your card within 30 days of the original charge.
- Booking in the wrong state costs a $35 fee to reschedule.
- A chargeback on a completed visit can add a $25 fee.
The Index scorecard
QuickMD scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. See the methodology.
The bottom line
QuickMD charges $99 for a phone or video weight-loss consultation, with branded medication prescribed only when appropriate and paid separately at your chosen pharmacy. Oral Rybelsus is among its options.
Compare the total cost of other GLP-1 programs and alternatives to QuickMD before deciding. A clinician should help you choose the right treatment.
Other programs to compare with QuickMD
These are partners: we may earn a commission if you sign up, at no cost to you.
Gala HealthPartner
Tirzepatide modeled $179/mo
Every dose at one published price, with the whole price list visible before you hand over an email — but the only terms it sells on are a yearly subscription at $179 or a three-month plan at $199, so there is no monthly number here to compare with anyone else's.
Direct MedsPartner
Semaglutide modeled $249/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $299/mo
Direct Meds sells semaglutide and tirzepatide both as a sublingual and as an injection, every product priced in the open, from $249 a month on a plan that bills against a 90-day supply.
Belle HealthPartner
Semaglutide modeled $109/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $179/mo
Belle offers compounded GLP-1 subscriptions with flat dose pricing, licensed clinician care and several named pharmacy partners.
Compare with other providers
The providers whose Cost-Efficiency Index scores sit closest to QuickMD's. See the alternatives to QuickMD.
- Vital Edge— Vital Edge lists a flat $350 a month for compounded semaglutide and $450 for tirzepatide, plus brand Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro and Rybelsus, but publishes no cancellation or refund terms.66/100
- LifeVine Wellness— LifeVine Wellness lists compounded semaglutide from $247 and tirzepatide from $347 a month, but a footnote says those are monthly equivalents of multi-month plans, and the actual price is set after a provider reviews you.66/100
- iPharma Pharmacy— iPharma Pharmacy, a Houston compounding pharmacy, runs its own online visits and sells compounded semaglutide with glycine at $165 and tirzepatide with glycine at $249, the same price at every dose.66/100
- MyDrHank— Every price this site advertises is a twelve-month prepay rate — its price display returns the cheapest term by design — so the real month-to-month cost is $249-$349, not the "from $171" on the page.65/100
- Collective— Collective sells compounded semaglutide at $59 and tirzepatide at $69 a month, both genuinely medication prices, on top of a $199 annual membership that is required, auto-renewing and not refundable.65/100
- Primary Clinic (Direct GLP)— A Direct Primary Care membership rather than a GLP-1 storefront: $85 semaglutide and $133 tirzepatide sit on top of an $89/mo membership the FAQ says does not include the drug.65/100
Pricing, states and verification reflect QuickMD's public disclosures at last review; the Cost-Efficiency Index is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on QuickMD's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.