WellMedr Review: Price, Pros & Cons
Names its pharmacy, its clinician network and the FDA's compounding caveat right on the pricing page — then quotes only sale prices for its compounded plans and bills on a cycle its own pages describe as four weeks in one place and 21 days in another.
In this review
Prices at a glance
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosedSale price only, no standing rate
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed"Starting at" only, no standing rate
- Coverage
- 50 states claimed, no list published
- Brand-name
- Yes
Who WellMedr may suit
Shoppers who will complete a medical intake before they see a price, in exchange for a brand Ozempic or Zepbound lane and an eight-SKU microdose line on the same account as the compounded plan.
Where the value is
- The compounding caveat sits ON the pricing page beside the plan cards rather than in a footer: "Compounded medications are regulated by state Boards of Pharmacy, but are not evaluated by the FDA for safety or efficacy," printed with explicit thyroid C-cell tumor and medullary thyroid carcinoma warnings
- Both halves of the supply chain are named and checkable — OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, PC and its state professional corporations as the prescribing group in the telehealth consent, and Mycelium Pharmacy as the fulfillment pharmacy in the HIPAA notice
- The tirzepatide card states "Same price regardless of dosage," so titrating up does not re-price that plan — the single most common way a cheap first month becomes an expensive fourth one
- A compounded lane and a real brand lane on one account: Ozempic from $1,399 and Zepbound from $1,599, both labeled month-to-month, are the only prices here quoted against a term
The tradeoffs
- No standing month-to-month rate is published for either compounded drug. The monthly-plan cards say "Starting At $49 a month" and "Starting At $89 a month" under a "Fall sale discount" banner, the same page offers new customers "$150 off for Life," and neither says what the plan costs without them; the intake asks for your height and weight before it shows any price
- The billing cycle is stated two ways: the plan cards say medication is "shipped every 4 weeks" while the Refund and Cancellation Policy says the subscription "will automatically renew every 21 days." One is 13 charges a year and the other about 17 — neither is the 12 that "a month" implies
- The pricing page's "MONEY BACK GUARANTEE — IF YOU DON'T LOSE WEIGHT IN 90 DAYS WE WILL REFUND 100% OF YOUR MONEY!" has no counterpart in the policy, which says an order is "final and non-refundable" once the intake is approved and that no refund is issued for a renewal you failed to cancel in time
- That policy page also sets the cancellation notice window at "at least 48 hours" in one paragraph and "at least 72 hours" in another, and refunds a bundled plan prorated at the "regular (non-bundle) pricing" — so exiting the 12-month lock-in early repays the discount as well as the weeks
- The microdose page headlines "ZERO Side Effects" (subhead: "Zero side effct for 70%+ of members") and carries none of the safety notice the pricing page prints, while telling readers their prescriptions are filled "following FDA-approved compounding standards" — compounded drugs are not FDA-approved, and no such standard exists
- The weight-loss testimonials are disclosed as "Inspired by real patient success stories in similar Telehealth programs" — that is, not WellMedr patients — and they sit beside a "helping over 550,000 people" figure and a celebrity endorsement reel
How WellMedr's pricing is set up
WellMedr sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, plus brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound on the same account. The brand prices are stated plainly: Ozempic from $1,399 and Zepbound from $1,599, both month to month.
The compounded plans are harder to pin down. The plan cards show "starting at" prices, the figures change with sales, and the smaller monthly figures are tied to prepaid plans. The tirzepatide card does promise the same price regardless of dose, which matters once you start moving up.
Its billing policy describes four plan types:
| Plan | How you pay | Renewal |
|---|---|---|
| 21-Day Plan | Charged at checkout | Every 21 days until you cancel |
| 3-Month | Full price up front | Only if you opt in; about 10 days before the term ends |
| 6-Month | Full price up front | Only if you opt in; about 10 days before the term ends |
| 12-Month | Full price up front | Only if you opt in; about 15 days before the term ends |
The 21-day plan is not a monthly plan. WellMedr's own policy says it can mean up to 18 charges in your first year. A prepaid plan's "per month" figure is just the total divided by the months.
Considering WellMedr?
Check the plan total, billing period and cancellation terms before you enroll. A clinician decides whether treatment is appropriate.
WellMedr pays us a commission if you start there. This does not change its Index score.
Who prescribes and how you're charged
Payment is taken at checkout, before a clinician looks at your intake. Clinical care comes from OpenLoop Health and other networks of U.S.-licensed clinicians, who decide whether to prescribe. A licensed pharmacy then ships the medication, with free delivery. WellMedr doesn't publish a list of states; it checks eligibility during sign-up.
Parts of the site, including its FAQ and weight-loss pages, now use the name welludoc. It's the same company, phone line and patient portal.
Canceling and refunds
Canceling is simple on paper. You can use a pre-written cancellation email, a portal message, or a phone call, and even a voicemail counts. No retention call is required.
Refunds depend on whether the pharmacy has started preparing your prescription:
- If the clinician doesn't approve you, the full payment comes back automatically within seven business days.
- If you cancel before the pharmacy starts, the payment is refunded.
- Once the pharmacy has started, that medication and any completed clinical services are non-refundable.
Canceling a prepaid plan stops the next renewal but doesn't end the term you've already paid for.
Things to check before you pay
Ask which plan your quoted price belongs to, and how often it bills. The plan cards say medication ships every four weeks, while the 21-day plan bills every 21 days. Get the renewal date from your confirmation. WellMedr's sign-up offer also advertises a 90-day money-back guarantee that the written refund policy doesn't mention, so don't count on it without asking. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved.
The Index scorecard
WellMedr scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. See the methodology.
The bottom line
Names its pharmacy, its clinician network and the FDA's compounding caveat right on the pricing page — then quotes only sale prices for its compounded plans and bills on a cycle its own pages describe as four weeks in one place and 21 days in another.
Compare the total cost of other GLP-1 programs and alternatives to WellMedr before deciding. A clinician should help you choose the right treatment.
Other programs to compare with WellMedr
These are partners: we may earn a commission if you sign up, at no cost to you.
Enhance MDPartner
Semaglutide modeled $212/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $280/mo
Enhance MD charges $212 a month for compounded semaglutide and $280 for tirzepatide at every dose, with lab work every six months included; the first month is $100 less.
HealthRXPartner
Semaglutide modeled $190/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $239/mo
HealthRX charges $190 a month for compounded semaglutide and $239 for tirzepatide month to month; the $99 and $179 it advertises are prepaid twelve-month prices.
SkinnyRxPartner
Semaglutide modeled $249/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $299/mo
SkinnyRx charges $99 for the first month of compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, then $249 or $299 a month; prepaid plans bring semaglutide down to $199 a month.
Compare with other providers
The providers whose Cost-Efficiency Index scores sit closest to WellMedr's. See the alternatives to WellMedr.
- ShapeIn Rx— ShapeIn Rx sells compounded semaglutide and liraglutide in most US states, with an all-in semaglutide plan at $249 a month; tirzepatide and branded GLP-1s aren't sold.54/100
- Medivive— Medivive prescribes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in all 50 states with no membership fee, but it shows your price only after a provider matches your treatment plan.54/100
- Cabana— Cabana is a concierge wellness brand offering compounded GLP-1 semaglutide and tirzepatide (injections and a semaglutide tablet) alongside NAD+ energy products, advertised from $249/month.54/100
- Telos Rx— Telos Rx offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections or daily under-the-tongue doses, with plan-dependent advertised prices.53/100
- Try Ageless— Try Ageless offers compounded injections, drops and dissolvable tablets, with public one-month shop prices and the final dose-specific amount confirmed after clinical review.53/100
- LunaRx— LunaRx is a Texas-based telehealth practice pairing semaglutide or tirzepatide with muscle-protective peptides, with plans advertised from $139 a month but no per-program price published.53/100
Explore more provider reviews
- 24hrDOC56
- Boston Medical Group56
- HelloWellness56
- Luma Meds56
- Vita Bella56
- Joi + Blokes56
- Bioverse56
- Steady State Health56
- AM Rx56
- FormidableMD55
- Lemonaid Health55
- TeleSlim Clinic55
- Aquivia Health55
- HealthOn55
- Lean Rx55
- Premium Health55
- Mint Medical Clinic55
- PeptidesRx55
- Revive Meds55
- SkyRx55
- The Virtual NP55
- Valhalla Vitality55
- Immortals55
- Superpower55
Pricing, states and verification reflect WellMedr's public disclosures at last review; the Cost-Efficiency Index is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on WellMedr's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.