Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu
Ranked #384 · Grade C

Joi + Blokes review

Joi + Blokes is a hormone-first telehealth platform running parallel women's (Joi) and men's (Blokes) programs, now including compounded GLP-1s at $199/mo semaglutide and $299/mo tirzepatide (after a discounted $99/$149 first month).

Visit Joi + Blokes Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. See our disclosure.
Semaglutide
$199/mo (quarterly plan, compounded)
Tirzepatide
$299/mo (quarterly plan, compounded)
Coverage
Coverage not published
Brand-name
Compounded only

Semaglutide · modeled / year

$2,388

Tirzepatide · modeled / year

$3,588

Pricing verified August 2026

The Index scorecard

Joi + Blokes scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. See the methodology.

Normalized Cost/Month43/100
Price Transparency78/100
Nationwide Access24/100
Formulation Options66/100
Clinical Oversight82/100
Contract Flexibility20/100

Where the value is

  • Named Medical Director, Dr. Melissa Loseke, DO, plus a named Head Nurse Practitioner and two named Medical Advisors — real clinical attribution not disclosed by most competitors in this batch
  • Separate gender-specific programs (Joi for women, Blokes for men) built around hormone health, with GLP-1 added as an integrated option alongside testosterone/perimenopause protocols
  • For FDA-approved GLP-1/GIP medications specifically, insurance is accepted and the prescription routes to the patient's own local pharmacy rather than a mail-order compounder
  • Every tier includes clinician consults and health coaching bundled into the price, not medication alone

The tradeoffs

  • Billed in 3-month blocks, not month-to-month — the $99/$149 first-month price is promotional, and the real standing cost from month 2 is $199 (semaglutide) or $299 (tirzepatide)
  • New York and New Jersey residents are explicitly called out as paying different pricing, but the site does not state the amount
  • No full state-availability list is published — the safety page only says 'available in certain locations'
  • No compounding pharmacy is named for the compounded line, and no LegitScript certification is mentioned anywhere on the site
  • FDA issued Joi and Blokes dba Joi + Blokes a warning letter in June 2026; the letter is public in FDA's warning-letter database

The bottom line

Best for: Patients already on Joi or Blokes hormone programs who want GLP-1 added under the same clinician relationship, and are comfortable with a 3-month billing commitment. Joi + Blokes is a hormone-first telehealth platform running parallel women's (Joi) and men's (Blokes) programs, now including compounded GLP-1s at $199/mo semaglutide and $299/mo tirzepatide (after a discounted $99/$149 first month).

Ranked #384 of 539 providers on the Cost-Efficiency Index — see our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, for comparison.

Compare with other providers

All 538 other providers we've modeled, in Cost-Efficiency Index order. See the ranked alternatives to Joi + Blokes.

The 18 programs nearest this one

Pricing, states and verification reflect Joi + Blokes's public disclosures at last review; the Cost-Efficiency Index is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Joi + Blokes's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the value leaderboard