Enara Health Review: Price, Pros & Cons
Enara Health is an insurance-covered, clinic-network weight management program (in-network with UnitedHealthcare, BCBS, Aetna, Cigna, Humana) offering GLP-1 medications as part of a broader insurance-billed care model.
In this review
Prices at a glance
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- 6 states
- Brand-name
- Yes
Who Enara Health may suit
Patients whose insurance is in-network and who want a clinic-based (not pure cash-pay compounded) GLP-1 program.
Where the value is
- In-network with major insurers (UHC, BCBS, Aetna, Cigna, Humana) -- can be far cheaper than cash-pay for covered patients
- Cites outcomes data ('22% weight loss at 18 months' with GLP-1s)
- Partner clinic network model rather than pure telehealth-only
The tradeoffs
- Only available via partner clinics in 6 (unnamed) states -- not nationwide
- No cash-pay price list -- unusable for comparison shoppers without matching insurance
- Doesn't name the specific GLP-1 drugs (semaglutide or tirzepatide) it prescribes
- No medical director, pharmacy partner, or LegitScript badge
An insurance-billed program, not a cash-pay subscription
Enara Health is a San Mateo, California, company that runs a medically led weight program through a network of partner clinics. It bills your health insurance. Enara says it's in-network with most plans, and the program fee starts at $99 a month, depending on what your plan covers. That fee is for the program itself: visits with your care team, the app and the classes. Enara doesn't publish a cash price for any GLP-1, and its medication list has no compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide.
The first step is to register and check whether your insurance covers the program. If your plan isn't accepted, there's no published self-pay route, so confirm coverage before you plan around it.
Considering Enara Health?
Check the plan total, billing period and cancellation terms before you enroll. A clinician decides whether treatment is appropriate.
Which medications Enara's providers prescribe
Enara's providers prescribe brand-name, FDA-approved drugs. The list includes Zepbound and Wegovy injections, Saxenda, and non-GLP-1 options such as Contrave, Qsymia, phentermine and orlistat. Medication isn't automatic. A provider decides if and when a drug fits your plan, and some members follow the program without one.
What you pay for the drug depends on your pharmacy benefit. Enara runs a prior authorization service to get brand-name medications approved by your insurer, and it says that service gets coverage for more than 65% of its members. If your plan won't cover a brand-name drug, Enara's providers work out an alternative generic medication plan with you. Ask your provider what the drug will cost under your plan before you fill it.
Who's on your care team
Each member gets a team: a medical provider, a nutrition specialist, an exercise specialist and a behavioral health specialist. Enara publishes its provider directory by name, including physicians, nurse practitioners, physician assistants and registered dietitians.
The program runs in phases. The first three months start with a full medical assessment, including metabolic and genetic testing, plus monthly body composition tests and meal tracking in the Enara app. After that come regular one-on-one video check-ins in the app, chat with your team, group classes on nutrition, exercise and psychology, and behavioral health sessions. Members get a smart scale that syncs with the app.
Where it's available
Enara works through partner clinics in a small number of states, not nationwide. Its clinic finder lists locations in California, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan and Minnesota, mostly cardiology, endocrinology and family practices. Enara says you meet your providers both online and face to face, so check that one of these clinics is near you.
Before you enroll
- Check your insurance first. The $99 starting fee depends on your plan.
- Ask what your share of a brand-name GLP-1 will cost after prior authorization.
- Enara doesn't publish cancellation or refund terms, so ask how to leave the program and whether any fee is owed.
- Ask whether your insurer needs a referral before the first visit.
The Index scorecard
Enara Health scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. See the methodology.
The bottom line
Enara Health is an insurance-covered, clinic-network weight management program (in-network with UnitedHealthcare, BCBS, Aetna, Cigna, Humana) offering GLP-1 medications as part of a broader insurance-billed care model.
Compare the total cost of other GLP-1 programs and alternatives to Enara Health before deciding. A clinician should help you choose the right treatment.
Other programs to compare with Enara Health
These are partners: we may earn a commission if you sign up, at no cost to you.
Gala HealthPartner
Tirzepatide modeled $179/mo
Every dose at one published price, with the whole price list visible before you hand over an email — but the only terms it sells on are a yearly subscription at $179 or a three-month plan at $199, so there is no monthly number here to compare with anyone else's.
Direct MedsPartner
Semaglutide modeled $249/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $299/mo
Direct Meds sells semaglutide and tirzepatide both as a sublingual and as an injection, every product priced in the open, from $249 a month on a plan that bills against a 90-day supply.
Belle HealthPartner
Semaglutide modeled $109/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $179/mo
Belle offers compounded GLP-1 subscriptions with flat dose pricing, licensed clinician care and several named pharmacy partners.
Compare with other providers
The providers whose Cost-Efficiency Index scores sit closest to Enara Health's. See the alternatives to Enara Health.
- Fella Health— Fella Health was a men's weight-management telehealth program. New signups are temporarily paused while it reviews its offers; existing members can still access their accounts and support.48/100
- Omnia TeleHealth— Omnia TeleHealth is a broad-condition telehealth platform operating in 17 states, using Belmar Pharma Solutions as its named compounding pharmacy and displaying a LegitScript badge.48/100
- TeleHealth Med— TeleHealth Med, Inc. is a Georgia-incorporated telehealth weight-loss platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in injectable and sublingual forms.48/100
- Royal Medical Center— Royal Medical Center offers compounded GLP-1 programs through its Deerfield Beach clinic and names Belmar Pharma Solutions as its pharmacy. Its shared starting price does not identify the drug, dose or purchase term.47/100
- Marek Health— Marek Health's coaching-led Guided Optimization program can include tirzepatide for weight loss; it starts at $299 plus at least $450 of lab work, and the medication is priced after your provider visit.47/100
- LifespanningRx— LifespanningRx, a longevity telehealth brand, runs a medical weight-loss program where a clinician may prescribe semaglutide or tirzepatide, including Wegovy or Zepbound, filled by U.S. 503A pharmacies; prices come after its screening.47/100
Explore more provider reviews
Pricing, states and verification reflect Enara Health's public disclosures at last review; the Cost-Efficiency Index is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Enara Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.