Skip to content
WeighLab
Provider review

VivioMD Review: Price, Pros & Cons

By The WeighLab Bench, Tools & Data Desk

VivioMD offers compounded and branded GLP-1 care through OpenLoop Healthcare Partners and affiliates. Its current terms cover 49 states, excluding Louisiana, and prices are shown during assessment.

In this review
Check VivioMD prices Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. See our disclosure.

Prices at a glance

Semaglutide
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide
Not disclosed
Coverage
49 states (excluding Louisiana)
Brand-name
Yes

Who VivioMD may suit

Shoppers who want both compounded and FDA-approved GLP-1 options from one nationwide platform, and don't mind completing an intake before seeing price.

Where the value is

  • Offers branded and compounded treatment paths
  • Names OpenLoop as a clinical partner
  • Provider messaging and follow-up support
  • Terms identify the Louisiana restriction

The tradeoffs

  • No public medication price before assessment
  • Current terms do not identify the dispensing pharmacies
  • No medical director is named
  • Prepaid promotions may be recalculated at undiscounted prices if canceled early
  • FDA issued VivioMD Group LLC dba VivioMD a June 2026 warning letter

What VivioMD charges

VivioMD doesn't publish its prices. You see the cost of a plan after its five-minute online assessment. What the company does promise is a flat price that doesn't go up as your dose increases, no hidden fees, free shipping, and a live provider consult included with every plan. A banner on its homepage advertises $100 off and free shipping, but there's no base price beside it to measure the discount against.

Plans are billed as a subscription. VivioMD's refund policy describes both monthly billing and plans charged two or more months at a time, so ask which you're buying. The subscription price covers your consultations, provider reviews, the medication when it's prescribed, any lab services it collects payment for, and 24/7 patient support. Insurance isn't required, and HSA and FSA cards work.

Considering VivioMD?

Check the plan total, billing period and cancellation terms before you enroll. A clinician decides whether treatment is appropriate.

Brand-name or compounded

VivioMD's providers can prescribe brand-name GLP-1s or compounded versions, which it calls personalized medications, depending on what's clinically appropriate. Its footer is clear that compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved and aren't made by Novo Nordisk or Eli Lilly.

The prescribing is done by U.S.-licensed clinicians from OpenLoop Healthcare Partners and its affiliated medical groups, which decide who's eligible. VivioMD doesn't name a medical director. Its current terms describe participating pharmacies without naming them. Ask which pharmacy will fill your prescription and where it is licensed.

How getting started works

You take the assessment, a provider reviews it, often the same day if you qualify, and you have a consultation to set your plan. If you're approved, the prescription goes to a state-licensed pharmacy and ships free to your door. After that you have 24/7 messaging with your care team, regular check-ins and dose adjustments as you progress.

Canceling and refunds

You can cancel anytime by emailing support or through the patient portal, with no cancellation fee. The request has to arrive at least 72 hours before your next billing date, or you'll be charged for one more cycle. Service continues to the end of the period you've paid for.

Refunds are narrow:

  • Cancel within the first 72 hours, before receiving any services, for a full refund.
  • If a provider disqualifies you for a medical reason, you get a full refund.
  • On a monthly plan, there's no refund for the month you cancel in.
  • On a multi-month plan, you're refunded for months in which no medication shipped.

Medication can't be returned, but the pharmacy will replace damaged or incorrect items.

The terms restrict services to 49 states, excluding Louisiana. They also say an early cancellation of a promotion tied to a minimum term can trigger recalculation at the undiscounted rate. Confirm that condition before choosing a prepaid offer.

The Index scorecard

VivioMD scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. See the methodology.

Normalized Cost/Month45/100
Price Transparency20/100
Nationwide Access78/100
Formulation Options53/100
Clinical Oversight73/100
Contract Flexibility67/100

The bottom line

VivioMD offers compounded and branded GLP-1 care through OpenLoop Healthcare Partners and affiliates. Its current terms cover 49 states, excluding Louisiana, and prices are shown during assessment.

Compare the total cost of other GLP-1 programs and alternatives to VivioMD before deciding. A clinician should help you choose the right treatment.

Other programs to compare with VivioMD

These are partners: we may earn a commission if you sign up, at no cost to you.

  • MyDrHankPartner

    Semaglutide modeled $249/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $349/mo

    Every price this site advertises is a twelve-month prepay rate — its price display returns the cheapest term by design — so the real month-to-month cost is $249-$349, not the "from $171" on the page.

  • CollectivePartner

    Semaglutide modeled $75.58/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $85.58/mo

    Collective sells compounded semaglutide at $59 and tirzepatide at $69 a month, both genuinely medication prices, on top of a $199 annual membership that is required, auto-renewing and not refundable.

  • LttlPartner

    Semaglutide modeled $107.25/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $161.42/mo

    Lttl charges $99 every four weeks for compounded semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide on a cancel-anytime auto-refill, with small discounts for longer supplies.

Compare with other providers

The providers whose Cost-Efficiency Index scores sit closest to VivioMD's. See the alternatives to VivioMD.

Explore more provider reviews

Pricing, states and verification reflect VivioMD's public disclosures at last review; the Cost-Efficiency Index is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on VivioMD's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the value leaderboard