Skip to content
WeighLab
Grade C

Red Mountain Weight Loss Review: Price, Pros & Cons

By The WeighLab Bench, Tools & Data Desk

Red Mountain advertises GLP-1 medication from $149 a month, but you book a video or in-person visit first, labs are required, and the program and $99 consultation fees sit on top.

Visit Red Mountain Weight Loss Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. See our disclosure.
Semaglutide
$149/moStarting price for its GLP-1 program; dose not stated, and program and lab fees are extra
Tirzepatide
Not disclosed
Coverage
4 states (AZ, TX, OK, FL)
Brand-name
Compounded only

Semaglutide · modeled / year

$1,788

The Index scorecard

Red Mountain Weight Loss scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. See the methodology.

Normalized Cost/Month47/100
Price Transparency70/100
Nationwide Access42/100
Formulation Options53/100
Clinical Oversight97/100
Contract Flexibility49/100

Where the value is

  • Care starts with a one-on-one visit with a licensed provider, by video or at one of its Arizona clinics, and includes monthly consultations
  • Its founder and chief medical officer is a physician board certified in obesity medicine
  • Names its dispensing pharmacy, Nationwide Compounding, which ships medication to your home with free shipping for members
  • The GLP Elite program adds a diet plan and lifetime maintenance support, and financing is available through CareCredit

The tradeoffs

  • Telemedicine is offered only in Arizona, Texas, Oklahoma and Florida
  • The "from $149" GLP-1 price doesn't say which drug or dose it buys; exact pricing is given only on a call or at your visit
  • Medication is sold separately from the program fee, there's a $99 consultation fee unless you join a premium program, and lab fees are never waived
  • All sales are final, with no refunds or exchanges
  • Compounded GLP-1 medications are not FDA-approved products

The bottom line

Best for: People in Arizona, Texas, Oklahoma or Florida who want GLP-1 medication inside a coached diet program with monthly provider visits. Red Mountain advertises GLP-1 medication from $149 a month, but you book a video or in-person visit first, labs are required, and the program and $99 consultation fees sit on top.

For comparison, read our review of CoreAge Rx, one of our partners. Partners are listed first on our leaderboard; every provider is scored on the same six factors.

Other programs to compare with Red Mountain Weight Loss

These are partners: we may earn a commission if you sign up, at no cost to you.

  • Sprout HealthPartner

    Semaglutide from $149/mo · tirzepatide from $199/mo

    Sprout charges $149 every four weeks for compounded semaglutide and $199 for tirzepatide, or $99 and $149 a month if you prepay a full year.

  • Trimi HealthPartner

    Semaglutide from $175/mo · tirzepatide from $235/mo

    Trimi charges $175 a month for compounded semaglutide and $235 for tirzepatide month to month; the $99 and $125 it advertises are the prices on a prepaid year.

  • OakPartner

    Semaglutide from $250/mo · tirzepatide from $300/mo

    Oak's order form charges $250 a month for compounded semaglutide and $300 for tirzepatide at every dose, with no subscription and brand-name pens on the same menu, while its marketing pages advertise figures from $89 to $190 that the form does not offer.

Compare with other providers

The providers whose Cost-Efficiency Index scores sit closest to Red Mountain Weight Loss's. See the alternatives to Red Mountain Weight Loss.

The 21 programs nearest this one

Pricing, states and verification reflect Red Mountain Weight Loss's public disclosures at last review; the Cost-Efficiency Index is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Red Mountain Weight Loss's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the value leaderboard