Valhalla Vitality Review: Price, Pros & Cons
Valhalla Vitality is a telehealth company serving all 50 states with an injectable and an oral GLP-1 weight-loss therapy, filled by 503A pharmacies, with prices shown only after you sign in.
In this review
Prices at a glance
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Not confirmed
Who Valhalla Vitality may suit
Shoppers comfortable creating a free account before seeing any price, in exchange for a stated 'one transparent price, no markups' philosophy.
Where the value is
- LegitScript badge displayed
- Serves all 50 states with U.S.-licensed medical providers
- References verified, U.S.-licensed 503A pharmacies (though unnamed)
- States a clear pricing philosophy — 'one transparent price for the therapy itself, no membership fees, no markups, no surprises at refill' — even though it isn't visible without an account
The tradeoffs
- Every GLP-1 product page gates its actual price behind account creation ('Sign in to view pricing & details'), directly contradicting the site's own 'transparent price' marketing language
- No price is shown until you hand over personal information in a signup form
- No named medical director or individual prescriber
- No specific compounding pharmacy is named — only a generic reference to '503A pharmacies'
Prices sit behind a login
Valhalla Vitality doesn't show what its GLP-1 treatment costs until you're inside its patient portal. Its weight-loss catalog lists two GLP-1 products, an injection and an oral version, and both carry a "sign in to view" button where the price would be. Its GLP-1 page says this is on purpose: detailed options and pricing are shown only to patients, to cut down on "hard advertising."
That sits awkwardly next to the homepage's promise of "transparent pricing." What Valhalla does say about cost is this:
- There's no membership fee. You pay for the treatment plan, and provider oversight is included.
- Provider consultations are free.
- Subscribe and Save takes 5% off eligible orders, and you can cancel it anytime.
- A VIP Rewards program gives a standing discount on eligible purchases, from 1% at the Bronze tier to 10% at Platinum.
You'll need to create an account and finish an eligibility check before you see a number. Get the monthly price and the billing cycle in writing before you give a card.
Considering Valhalla Vitality?
Check the plan total, billing period and cancellation terms before you enroll. A clinician decides whether treatment is appropriate.
How the GLP-1 program works
The eligibility check takes five to seven minutes and doesn't ask for a photo ID at that stage. A licensed provider reviews it, usually within one business day and at most about 48 hours. If a GLP-1 fits, the prescription goes to a pharmacy and medication ships to your home, with tracking in your account.
Valhalla says your clinician may choose between "GLP-1" and "GLP-1+" options case by case, without naming the drugs on its public pages. Ask whether you're getting semaglutide or tirzepatide, and in what form. The products are compounded, and Valhalla notes they aren't FDA-approved. It doesn't name the pharmacies it uses.
The same account sells testosterone, NAD+, peptides, phentermine, ED treatment and at-home lab tests. It says it serves all 50 states, and its support line runs weekdays from 9 to 5.
Canceling and refunds
Subscriptions renew automatically, and the billing cycle depends on the plan you pick. You can cancel anytime from your account, and the cancellation takes effect at the end of the current paid term. Valhalla's terms also allow it to change the subscription price, with notice.
Refunds are limited. Consultation and evaluation fees are non-refundable once a provider has reviewed your case. If you paid for medication before the clinical review, you can choose a refund to your card. Once a pharmacy dispenses a prescription, it can't be returned, and a refund or replacement is only considered for a pharmacy error, shipping damage or a fulfillment problem.
If you book a live telehealth appointment, cancel at least 24 hours ahead. Inside 24 hours there's a fee of half the consultation cost, and a no-show pays the full fee.
The Index scorecard
Valhalla Vitality scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. See the methodology.
The bottom line
Valhalla Vitality is a telehealth company serving all 50 states with an injectable and an oral GLP-1 weight-loss therapy, filled by 503A pharmacies, with prices shown only after you sign in.
Compare the total cost of other GLP-1 programs and alternatives to Valhalla Vitality before deciding. A clinician should help you choose the right treatment.
Other programs to compare with Valhalla Vitality
These are partners: we may earn a commission if you sign up, at no cost to you.
Strut HealthPartner
Semaglutide modeled $99/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $149/mo
Strut sells compounded semaglutide from $99 a month as a lozenge or $129 as a weekly injection, and tirzepatide from $149, all on auto-refill.
bmiMDPartner
Semaglutide modeled $159/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $249/mo
bmiMD charges $159 a month for compounded semaglutide and $249 for tirzepatide month to month, the same at every dose, with lower prices on three-, six- and twelve-month plans.
RxSpan MDPartner
Semaglutide modeled $249/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $329/mo
RxSpan MD puts injections, oral capsules and three brand-name drugs on one account, with every price and plan length published; one month of the semaglutide injection is $249.
Compare with other providers
The providers whose Cost-Efficiency Index scores sit closest to Valhalla Vitality's. See the alternatives to Valhalla Vitality.
- Immortals— Immortals Medicine offers compounded injections on quarterly prepaid plans, alongside brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo options.55/100
- Superpower— Superpower is a $349-a-year lab-testing membership that lets members add compounded semaglutide at $229 a month, so the real first-year cost includes both charges.55/100
- Evergreen Telehealth— Evergreen Telehealth's Evergreen Lean program offers compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with clinician-adjusted dosing, but no price appears anywhere before its online assessment.55/100
- WellMedr— Names its pharmacy, its clinician network and the FDA's compounding caveat right on the pricing page — then quotes only sale prices for its compounded plans and bills on a cycle its own pages describe as four weeks in one place and 21 days in another.54/100
- Hims & Hers— Hims now sells only brand-name GLP-1s, from a $149/mo pill to a $199/mo Wegovy pen and a $299/mo Zepbound vial, and every one needs a separate $149/mo membership.54/100
- Nalena— Nalena no longer offers GLP-1 medication; it now sells Ignite 4, a $119-a-month prescription erectile dysfunction tablet, with its sister brand Vigo MD.54/100
Pricing, states and verification reflect Valhalla Vitality's public disclosures at last review; the Cost-Efficiency Index is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Valhalla Vitality's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.