Telos Rx Review: Price, Pros & Cons
Telos Rx offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections or daily under-the-tongue doses, with plan-dependent advertised prices.
In this review
Prices at a glance
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosedFor month-to-month; advertises from $99
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosedFor month-to-month; injections advertised from $139
- Coverage
- Claims 50 states; per-service limits unpublished
- Brand-name
- Not confirmed
Who Telos Rx may suit
Patients interested in an oral or injectable compounded option who want clinician messaging and will confirm the full price and plan term before paying.
Where the value is
- Offers both molecules as injections and daily under-the-tongue doses
- Includes unlimited care-team messaging, dose adjustments and free two-day shipping
- Advertises flat prices that do not rise with dose
- No charge if a clinician does not approve treatment
The tradeoffs
- The current public catalog does not publish a complete month-to-month price table
- The $9-a-day oral headline applies to a three-month prepaid oral semaglutide plan, not an oral tirzepatide monthly rate
- Longer-plan discounts can be recaptured if you cancel early; ask for the amount before enrolling
- No individual dispensing pharmacy is named
- Brand-name Zepbound and Foundayo are listed as coming soon
How Telos RX prices its GLP-1s
Telos RX sells four compounded GLP-1 options: weekly tirzepatide injections, weekly semaglutide injections, a microdosed tirzepatide injection for a gentler start, and a daily under-the-tongue dose of either drug. Its listings quote "as low as" figures, and those are the rates on its longer prepaid plans. A month-to-month plan costs more, and some options show a full price only once you start the intake.
Two things work in your favor. The price is flat, so it doesn't rise as your clinician titrates your dose. And each plan includes unlimited messaging with the care team, dose adjustments, labs when your provider orders them and free two-day shipping. Plans are FSA and HSA eligible. If a provider decides a GLP-1 isn't right for you, you pay nothing and nothing ships.
Considering Telos Rx?
Check the plan total, billing period and cancellation terms before you enroll. A clinician decides whether treatment is appropriate.
Read the multi-month terms first
The longer plans (3, 6 and 12 months) carry the low per-month rates, and Telos RX's terms tie that discount to finishing the full term. If you cancel early, you lose the discount and the months you've already received are re-rated to a higher price. Telos doesn't publish what that recapture comes to, so ask before you commit to anything longer than one billing cycle.
Day-to-day canceling is easy. You can cancel, pause or change your plan in one click from the patient portal, and it takes effect at the end of the current billing cycle. Fees already paid aren't refunded. Telos gives 30 days' notice of any price change, and you can cancel before it takes effect.
Who prescribes and who fills it
Telos RX is the trade name of Superior Health Solutions LLC, which runs the technology and admin side. Care comes from clinicians employed or contracted by Arora Health Group and its affiliated professional entities. The intake takes about five minutes, and a licensed provider usually reviews it within hours. There's no in-person visit.
Prescriptions go to a licensed U.S. compounding pharmacy in Telos's partner network, which ships in plain, temperature-controlled packaging. The daily under-the-tongue tirzepatide also contains ondansetron, an anti-nausea drug. Brand-name Zepbound has a waitlist, but Telos doesn't dispense it yet. The terms say some services are limited to certain states.
Canceling an order
An order can be stopped only until your prescription is sent to the pharmacy, and reviews often finish within a few hours. If you need to cancel or fix an intake answer, message Telos through the portal right away, since email may not be seen in time. Once the prescription reaches the pharmacy, the order can't be canceled or refunded, even if nothing has shipped.
The Index scorecard
Telos Rx scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. See the methodology.
The bottom line
Telos Rx offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections or daily under-the-tongue doses, with plan-dependent advertised prices.
Compare the total cost of other GLP-1 programs and alternatives to Telos Rx before deciding. A clinician should help you choose the right treatment.
Other programs to compare with Telos Rx
These are partners: we may earn a commission if you sign up, at no cost to you.
bmiMDPartner
Semaglutide modeled $159/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $249/mo
bmiMD charges $159 a month for compounded semaglutide and $249 for tirzepatide month to month, the same at every dose, with lower prices on three-, six- and twelve-month plans.
RxSpan MDPartner
Semaglutide modeled $249/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $329/mo
RxSpan MD puts injections, oral capsules and three brand-name drugs on one account, with every price and plan length published; one month of the semaglutide injection is $249.
Sprout HealthPartner
Semaglutide modeled $161.42/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $215.58/mo
Sprout charges $149 every four weeks for compounded semaglutide and $199 for tirzepatide, or $99 and $149 a month if you prepay a full year.
Compare with other providers
The providers whose Cost-Efficiency Index scores sit closest to Telos Rx's. See the alternatives to Telos Rx.
- Shape Vantage— Shape Vantage sells a prepaid three-month tirzepatide formulation kit for $399, with no named prescriber or pharmacy on its public site.53/100
- Omzo— Omzo publishes consultation-and-medication package prices in its terms, with higher follow-up charges and no specified supply duration.53/100
- Male Excel— Male Excel offers semaglutide injections, semaglutide pills and tirzepatide inside its $99-a-month men's hormone membership, but doesn't publish what the GLP-1 medication itself costs.53/100
- boostAGErx— boostAGErx is a longevity-focused telehealth service selling compounded GLP-1 weight management alongside peptide therapy.52/100
- Mirabel Meds— Mirabel Meds is a 'luxury' nationwide GLP-1 telehealth brand offering semaglutide and tirzepatide.52/100
- Vea Health— Vea Health is a men's-health-and-longevity telehealth brand selling both standard-dose and 'microdosing' tiers of compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside sermorelin, NAD+, and glutathione.52/100
Pricing, states and verification reflect Telos Rx's public disclosures at last review; the Cost-Efficiency Index is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Telos Rx's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.