Skip to content
WeighLab
Provider review

Gatlan Review: Price, Pros & Cons

By The WeighLab Bench, Tools & Data Desk

Gatlan is a telehealth platform positioned around 'doctor-level care, minus the friction,' led by a named Chief Medical Advisor, Dr. Robert Lufkin (UCLA/USC).

In this review
Check Gatlan prices Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. See our disclosure.

Prices at a glance

Semaglutide
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide
Not disclosed
Coverage
45 states + DC
Brand-name
Not confirmed

Who Gatlan may suit

Shoppers who value named clinical leadership (Dr. Robert Lufkin) and will ask for per-dose pricing, which the site doesn't publish.

Where the value is

  • Named Chief Medical Advisor with verifiable academic credentials — Dr. Robert Lufkin, UCLA/USC
  • 45 states plus DC are listed by name on the homepage, so coverage can be checked without starting sign-up
  • Free consultations, and Gatlan says they stay free for as long as you're a patient

The tradeoffs

  • The only weight-loss price is 'From $125/mo', with no drug, dose or plan named, so ask what that figure buys
  • No LegitScript badge shown on the site
  • No pharmacy partner named, and 503A/503B status is not disclosed
  • Says its weight programs use 'FDA-approved' GLP-1 and GLP-1/GIP medications, but never names a drug or says whether it's brand-name or compounded

What Gatlan's weight-loss program costs

Gatlan advertises its medical weight-loss program with a single "from" monthly price. It doesn't say which medication, which dose or which plan length that price covers, and it publishes no dose-by-dose list. Gatlan describes the program only as using "advanced incretin mimetics," meaning GLP-1 or GLP-1/GIP drugs. Its FAQ says the weight programs use FDA-approved single- and dual-agonist therapies, but it never says whether you'd get brand-name or compounded medication.

So the price you'll actually pay only becomes clear after the consultation. Before you agree to anything, ask:

  • Which drug you're being prescribed, and whether it's brand-name or compounded.
  • The monthly price at your starting dose and at the doses you're likely to reach.
  • Whether labs are required, and what they cost.
  • How often you're billed, and how to stop.

Gatlan doesn't take insurance. Consultations are free, and Gatlan says they stay free for as long as you're a patient.

Considering Gatlan?

Check the plan total, billing period and cancellation terms before you enroll. A clinician decides whether treatment is appropriate.

How care works

Gatlan is a broader health-optimization service, with weight loss offered next to testosterone, hormone therapy, hair restoration and longevity treatments. You fill in a medical intake from home, and a licensed medical professional reviews it and decides whether you need blood work first. Lab panels can cover hormones, thyroid, blood sugar and organ function, and follow-up labs may be scheduled as treatment goes on.

If treatment fits, your provider builds a plan and medication ships to your door. You can message your provider for dose changes and questions at any time. Gatlan's chief medical advisor is Dr. Robert Lufkin, a professor at the UCLA and USC medical schools.

Gatlan says its medications come from U.S. pharmacies and are third-party tested for purity, but it doesn't name the pharmacy.

Where it's available

Gatlan lists the states where it's licensed on its homepage: 45 states plus the District of Columbia. Check the list before you book, since you can't be treated outside it.

Refunds

Gatlan's terms say refunds are generally not provided. It may give a partial or full refund in exceptional circumstances, case by case and at its sole discretion, and its decision is final. Get the billing terms in writing before you pay for medication, because there's no standard money-back route if you change your mind.

There's also a referral offer: a friend you refer gets $50 off, and you get a $50 credit.

The Index scorecard

Gatlan scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. See the methodology.

Normalized Cost/Month45/100
Price Transparency20/100
Nationwide Access78/100
Formulation Options40/100
Clinical Oversight82/100
Contract Flexibility55/100

The bottom line

Gatlan is a telehealth platform positioned around 'doctor-level care, minus the friction,' led by a named Chief Medical Advisor, Dr. Robert Lufkin (UCLA/USC).

Compare the total cost of other GLP-1 programs and alternatives to Gatlan before deciding. A clinician should help you choose the right treatment.

Other programs to compare with Gatlan

These are partners: we may earn a commission if you sign up, at no cost to you.

  • Luvo HealthPartner

    Semaglutide modeled $226.42/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $269.75/mo

    Luvo charges $209 every four weeks for compounded semaglutide and $249 for tirzepatide, with half off the first delivery and brand-name Ozempic or Zepbound available.

  • MyDrHankPartner

    Semaglutide modeled $249/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $349/mo

    Every price this site advertises is a twelve-month prepay rate — its price display returns the cheapest term by design — so the real month-to-month cost is $249-$349, not the "from $171" on the page.

  • CollectivePartner

    Semaglutide modeled $75.58/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $85.58/mo

    Collective sells compounded semaglutide at $59 and tirzepatide at $69 a month, both genuinely medication prices, on top of a $199 annual membership that is required, auto-renewing and not refundable.

Compare with other providers

The providers whose Cost-Efficiency Index scores sit closest to Gatlan's. See the alternatives to Gatlan.

Explore more provider reviews

Pricing, states and verification reflect Gatlan's public disclosures at last review; the Cost-Efficiency Index is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Gatlan's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the value leaderboard