Alternatives
Alternatives to Modern Age
Modern Age scores 60/100 on our Cost-Efficiency Index . Here are other programs to consider, each scored the same way. Partners are listed first.
Modern Age at a glance
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosedBy drug (brand GLP-1 estimate $900–$1,600/mo, plus care)
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosedBy drug (brand GLP-1 estimate $900–$1,600/mo, plus care)
- Coverage
- New York assessment; virtual consultations in 10 states
- Brand-name GLP-1s
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Pricing verified
- October 2026
Modern Age is a New York longevity clinic prescribing brand-name GLP-1s after an assessment and ongoing care plan. Its published program prices conflict, and medication is extra.
Best for: New York City patients who want branded GLP-1 prescribing as part of an in-person longevity and aesthetics practice.
What Modern Age does well
- Lists Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro and oral Rybelsus
- Offers in-person assessment and clinician follow-up
- Names Curexa Pharmacy with two New Jersey locations in its FAQ
- Virtual consultations are offered in ten named states, although the required assessment is New York only
Why readers look for an alternative
- The required Aging Wellness Assessment is offered only in New York; a virtual consultation does not establish full remote treatment eligibility
- The weight-loss FAQ quotes $500 for six months of care, while the program page lists $1,500 for an annual plan
- The $900–$1,600 monthly medication estimate covers GLP-1 drugs generally, not separate verified semaglutide and tirzepatide quotes
- Medication is paid separately from the assessment and care plan; confirm your total and insurance coverage
- General nonrefund terms and the weight-loss page's pre-prescription refund exception need clarification
- Partner01A94/ 100Index
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx charges one flat price at every dose, $99 a month for semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide, with no membership fee.
- Sema
- $99/mo
- Tirz
- $149/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Modern Age: compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s · no oral option
- 02C60/ 100Index
JumpstartMD
JumpstartMD combines 14 California clinics with online care, brand-name and compounded medication options, and a separate monthly membership.
- Sema
- Medication price requires a quote; membership from $99/mo online or $199/mo in clinic
- Tirz
- Medication price requires a quote; membership from $99/mo online or $199/mo in clinic
- Coverage
- 1 state
- Brand
- Yes
- 03C60/ 100Index
GoodRx
GoodRx is a NASDAQ-listed prescription discount platform, not a prescriber.
- Sema
- Not disclosed
- Tirz
- $299/moBrand Zepbound KwikPen, self-pay starting price for eligible patients
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with Modern Age: no oral option
- 04C60/ 100Index
MANÜ Telehealth
MANÜ Telehealth offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide plans with provider review, while the public starting prices do not establish the medication supply duration.
- Sema
- From $199Per plan (compounded; supply duration requires confirmation)
- Tirz
- From $297Per plan (compounded; supply duration requires confirmation)
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Modern Age: compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s · no oral option
- 05C60/ 100Index
DadVantage Men's Health
DadVantage Men's Health offers Florida men compounded GLP-1 treatment with nurse practitioner Chad Henderson, APRN, NP-BC, by video or through home visits on Florida's Gulf Coast.
- Sema
- $200 per 4 weeksCompounded, plus $50/mo care fee
- Tirz
- $200 per 4 weeks2.5 mg dose, $400 for 8 weeks, plus $50/mo care fee
- Coverage
- 1 state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Modern Age: compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s · no oral option
- 06C60/ 100Index
UR Meds
UR Meds offers provider-reviewed GLP-1 care through OpenLoop, with medication-specific prices confirmed during plan selection.
- Sema
- Not disclosed
- Tirz
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Modern Age: compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s · no oral option
- 07C60/ 100Index
Always Wellness and Recovery
Always Wellness sells three-month compounded GLP-1 bundles whose price increases as treatment progresses, with physician review included and no automatic renewal.
- Sema
- $216.33/moEquivalent ($649 per 3-month maintenance block; first block $349, compounded)
- Tirz
- $299.67333/mo equivalent ($899–999 per 3-month maintenance block; first block $499, compounded)
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Modern Age: compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s · no oral option
- 08C60/ 100Index
NowPatient
NowPatient lists brand-name Wegovy pens and tablets, Mounjaro KwikPens, and Foundayo through its U.S. site. Public pack prices, shipping charges, and imported packaging need careful comparison.
- Sema
- Not disclosed
- Tirz
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Yes
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — it never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing and coverage reflect public disclosures at last review; confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.