Skip to content
WeighLab
Provider review

Ryze Rx Review: Price, Pros & Cons

By The WeighLab Bench, Tools & Data Desk

Ryze Rx is a prescription telehealth platform for weight loss, TRT and peptide therapy, prescribing through board-certified physicians and shipping from US-licensed compounding pharmacies.

In this review
Check Ryze Rx prices Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. See our disclosure.

Prices at a glance

Semaglutide
Not disclosedVials from $119; duration depends on dose
Tirzepatide
Not disclosedVials from $199; duration depends on dose
Coverage
All 50 states
Brand-name
Not confirmed

Who Ryze Rx may suit

Shoppers who want compounded GLP-1s plus a broad TRT and peptide menu on one platform.

Where the value is

  • Lists injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide by vial strength, plus oral versions of both drugs
  • Physician consultation, ongoing clinical support and shipping are included
  • Licensed providers serve all 50 states
  • Terms allow cancellation before the next renewal date

The tradeoffs

  • The injectable catalog prices vials, so confirm how many weeks your prescription covers before treating a figure as a monthly cost
  • Pharmacy partners are not named
  • No detailed prescription refund policy is published
  • The contact number in its terms uses a 555 placeholder

How Ryze Rx prices a vial

Ryze Rx doesn't sell a flat monthly plan. It prices compounded GLP-1s by the vial, and the price climbs with the strength your provider prescribes. Compounded tirzepatide comes in 2 ml vials:

Tirzepatide vialPrice
5 mg$199
10 mg$249
15 mg$279
20 mg$299
25 mg$329
30 mg$359

There are also two three-month tirzepatide kits. One bundles the 5, 10 and 15 mg vials for $499. The other bundles 20, 25 and 30 mg for $799. Compounded semaglutide is sold the same way, in 1 ml vials that cost more as the strength goes up.

How long a vial lasts depends on your weekly dose, so ask your provider how many weeks your vial covers. That's the number that turns a vial price into a monthly cost. Every product is FSA and HSA eligible, and you don't need insurance.

Considering Ryze Rx?

Check the plan total, billing period and cancellation terms before you enroll. A clinician decides whether treatment is appropriate.

What comes with a prescription

You fill out an online evaluation. Ryze Rx says a board-certified physician licensed in your state reviews it within 24 hours and prescribes a protocol, and that it aims to get you from evaluation to delivery in about 48 hours. After that you get monthly check-ins, dose adjustments and round-the-clock messaging with your provider.

Medication ships free by two-day delivery from a U.S.-licensed compounding pharmacy, in discreet, temperature-controlled packaging. Ryze Rx doesn't name the pharmacy. The same account sells testosterone therapy and peptides if you want those later.

Who you're dealing with

The company behind the site is Ryze RX LLC in Austin, Texas. It isn't a pharmacy itself. Its terms give support by email, and they list a phone number in the 555 range, which is the kind used as a placeholder. Use email to reach support until a working number is confirmed.

Its terms say you must be 18 or older and live in a state it covers, so confirm yours at the start of the evaluation.

Renewals and canceling

Subscription plans renew automatically until you cancel. The terms say you can cancel any time before your next renewal date by emailing support. Ryze Rx doesn't publish a refund policy, and its terms don't say whether a declined prescription is refunded or what happens to a kit you stop partway through. Get those answers in writing before you buy a three-month kit, since that's the largest single charge on the site.

The Index scorecard

Ryze Rx scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. See the methodology.

Normalized Cost/Month45/100
Price Transparency54/100
Nationwide Access86/100
Formulation Options51/100
Clinical Oversight80/100
Contract Flexibility77/100

The bottom line

Ryze Rx is a prescription telehealth platform for weight loss, TRT and peptide therapy, prescribing through board-certified physicians and shipping from US-licensed compounding pharmacies.

Compare the total cost of other GLP-1 programs and alternatives to Ryze Rx before deciding. A clinician should help you choose the right treatment.

Other programs to compare with Ryze Rx

These are partners: we may earn a commission if you sign up, at no cost to you.

  • Enhance MDPartner

    Semaglutide modeled $212/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $280/mo

    Enhance MD charges $212 a month for compounded semaglutide and $280 for tirzepatide at every dose, with lab work every six months included; the first month is $100 less.

  • HealthRXPartner

    Semaglutide modeled $190/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $239/mo

    HealthRX charges $190 a month for compounded semaglutide and $239 for tirzepatide month to month; the $99 and $179 it advertises are prepaid twelve-month prices.

  • SkinnyRxPartner

    Semaglutide modeled $249/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $299/mo

    SkinnyRx charges $99 for the first month of compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, then $249 or $299 a month; prepaid plans bring semaglutide down to $199 a month.

Compare with other providers

The providers whose Cost-Efficiency Index scores sit closest to Ryze Rx's. See the alternatives to Ryze Rx.

Explore more provider reviews

Pricing, states and verification reflect Ryze Rx's public disclosures at last review; the Cost-Efficiency Index is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Ryze Rx's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the value leaderboard