Solaya MD Review: Price, Pros & Cons
Solaya MD offers compounded GLP-1 care with a named pharmacy and clinical network; drug-specific pricing is available after assessment.
In this review
Prices at a glance
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosedRequest a drug-specific price before enrolling
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosedRequest a drug-specific price before enrolling
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Not confirmed
Who Solaya MD may suit
Readers who want the pharmacy and the prescribing group identifiable before signing up, and who do not mind creating an account to learn the price.
Where the value is
- Names its partner pharmacy, VialsRX, with a street address, phone number and website, revealed by a control on the FAQ
- Names the medical group and a medical director with an NPI number, which can be looked up independently
- Offers both oral and injectable routes and a low-dose program under one program price
- States its 50-state coverage and its cancellation rule plainly
- Publishes the two ancillary fees that exist rather than leaving them to appear at checkout
The tradeoffs
- No drug-specific price, dose price or billing total is published before assessment
- The About page and terms name different medical directors and describe the medical group differently
- The named pharmacy is not designated as 503A or 503B on the public pages
- Subscription payments are non-refundable, including unused services or missed shipments
- The published ancillary fees relate to a testosterone program that is not currently marketed
What Solaya MD costs
Solaya MD doesn't publish a price for semaglutide or tirzepatide. There's no price list on its weight-loss pages, and no figure tied to a drug, a dose or a billing cycle. You find out what you'll pay only after you take its assessment and create an account.
That's the first thing to settle. Before you enter card details, ask for the monthly price of the exact drug and form you're choosing, whether it changes as your dose goes up, and how often you'll be billed. Solaya sells on subscription, so the renewal price matters as much as the first charge.
Considering Solaya MD?
Check the plan total, billing period and cancellation terms before you enroll. A clinician decides whether treatment is appropriate.
What it offers
Solaya MD pitches itself at people over 50 who want help with weight, energy and healthy aging. Its weight-loss program offers compounded tirzepatide and compounded semaglutide, and tirzepatide comes in three forms: oral drops, injections and a low-dose "micro" option. The site also sells longevity treatments such as NAD+, and a hormone-balance program is marked "coming soon."
The process runs online:
- A two-minute assessment about your health and goals.
- A clinician reviews it. A virtual consultation may be required, depending on your case and state.
- If you're eligible, you get a personalized plan.
- The medication ships to your door, with coaching and check-ins along the way.
Who prescribes and who fills it
Solaya names both. Clinical care comes from MD Integrations, a network of independent U.S.-licensed providers. Prescriptions are filled by VialsRX, a pharmacy in Houston, Texas, which Solaya lists with its street address and phone number. Solaya doesn't compound anything itself. It says it serves patients in all 50 states, subject to state law, provider availability and what the pharmacy can ship where you live.
Canceling and refunds
You can cancel a Solaya subscription at any time, and it won't renew after that. The rest of the policy is strict:
- Subscription payments aren't refundable. No partial refunds, prorated refunds or credits for unused time, unused services or missed shipments.
- Timing matters. Cancel before your next renewal date. If the renewal has already been charged, that payment is kept.
- Once medication is in motion, it's final. If it's been prescribed, prepared, dispensed or shipped, the order can't be canceled or refunded.
- No returns of prescription products. If you think the pharmacy made an error, email support.
Before you sign up
- Get the drug-specific price, and the renewal price, in writing.
- Note your renewal date the day you subscribe.
- Ask whether the oral drops and the injections cost the same.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved.
The Index scorecard
Solaya MD scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. See the methodology.
The bottom line
Solaya MD offers compounded GLP-1 care with a named pharmacy and clinical network; drug-specific pricing is available after assessment.
Compare the total cost of other GLP-1 programs and alternatives to Solaya MD before deciding. A clinician should help you choose the right treatment.
Other programs to compare with Solaya MD
These are partners: we may earn a commission if you sign up, at no cost to you.
Enhance MDPartner
Semaglutide modeled $212/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $280/mo
Enhance MD charges $212 a month for compounded semaglutide and $280 for tirzepatide at every dose, with lab work every six months included; the first month is $100 less.
HealthRXPartner
Semaglutide modeled $190/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $239/mo
HealthRX charges $190 a month for compounded semaglutide and $239 for tirzepatide month to month; the $99 and $179 it advertises are prepaid twelve-month prices.
SkinnyRxPartner
Semaglutide modeled $249/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $299/mo
SkinnyRx charges $99 for the first month of compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, then $249 or $299 a month; prepaid plans bring semaglutide down to $199 a month.
Compare with other providers
The providers whose Cost-Efficiency Index scores sit closest to Solaya MD's. See the alternatives to Solaya MD.
- Nex Gen Health Rx— Nex Gen Health Rx sells compounded semaglutide at $190 and tirzepatide at $239 per 30-day supply, names the pharmacy that fills them, and advertises $99 and $149 on its homepage without saying those are twelve-month prepay rates.62/100
- VevaRX— VevaRX now lists monthly compounded programs at $120 for semaglutide or $189 for tirzepatide, alongside prepaid plans. Its FAQ and legal terms still show conflicting prices.62/100
- MEDVi— MEDVi charges $179 for the first month of compounded semaglutide and $299 for every refill after, with the visit and medication in one price; brand Wegovy and Zepbound carry a $99 membership plus the drug's cost.62/100
- Lttl— Lttl charges $99 every four weeks for compounded semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide on a cancel-anytime auto-refill, with small discounts for longer supplies.61/100
- Fitish— Fitish is a wellness/beauty brand selling all-inclusive compounded semaglutide ($219/mo) and tirzepatide ($339/mo) with consult and shipping bundled into the price and no separate fees.61/100
- Eloria— Eloria is a telemedicine weight-loss platform selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on monthly plans, with care from Arora Health & Aesthetics physicians Dr. Sean Arora and Dr. Shannon Arora.61/100
Explore more provider reviews
Pricing, states and verification reflect Solaya MD's public disclosures at last review; the Cost-Efficiency Index is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Solaya MD's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.