Alternatives
Alternatives to Gatlan
Gatlan scores 51/100 on our Cost-Efficiency Index . Here are other programs to consider, each scored the same way. Partners are listed first.
Gatlan at a glance
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- 45 states + DC
- Brand-name GLP-1s
- No, compounded only
- Oral option
- No
- Pricing verified
- October 2026
Gatlan is a telehealth platform positioned around 'doctor-level care, minus the friction,' led by a named Chief Medical Advisor, Dr. Robert Lufkin (UCLA/USC).
Best for: Shoppers who value named clinical leadership (Dr. Robert Lufkin) and will ask for per-dose pricing, which the site doesn't publish.
What Gatlan does well
- Named Chief Medical Advisor with verifiable academic credentials — Dr. Robert Lufkin, UCLA/USC
- 45 states plus DC are listed by name on the homepage, so coverage can be checked without starting sign-up
- Free consultations, and Gatlan says they stay free for as long as you're a patient
Why readers look for an alternative
- The only weight-loss price is 'From $125/mo', with no drug, dose or plan named, so ask what that figure buys
- No LegitScript badge shown on the site
- No pharmacy partner named, and 503A/503B status is not disclosed
- Says its weight programs use 'FDA-approved' GLP-1 and GLP-1/GIP medications, but never names a drug or says whether it's brand-name or compounded
- Partner01A94/ 100Index
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx charges one flat price at every dose, $99 a month for semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide, with no membership fee.
- Sema
- $99/mo
- Tirz
- $149/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Compounded
- 02C53/ 100Index
Reset Solutions
Reset Solutions is a local, physician-led GLP-1 clinic in Shenandoah, Texas, serving The Woodlands area, that pairs semaglutide or tirzepatide with a required $99/month program of visits, coaching and body-composition tracking.
- Sema
- Not disclosed
- Tirz
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- 1 state
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with Gatlan: also lists brand-name GLP-1s
- 03C53/ 100Index
Shape Vantage
Shape Vantage sells a prepaid three-month tirzepatide formulation kit for $399, with no named prescriber or pharmacy on its public site.
- Sema
- Not disclosed
- Tirz
- $133/mo3-month plan, compounded
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
- 04C52/ 100Index
boostAGErx
boostAGErx is a longevity-focused telehealth service selling compounded GLP-1 weight management alongside peptide therapy.
- Sema
- Not disclosed
- Tirz
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Compounded
- 05C52/ 100Index
Vea Health
Vea Health is a men's-health-and-longevity telehealth brand selling both standard-dose and 'microdosing' tiers of compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside sermorelin, NAD+, and glutathione.
- Sema
- Not disclosed
- Tirz
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Gatlan: offers an oral option
- 06C52/ 100Index
CVS MinuteClinic
CVS MinuteClinic offers a weight-loss program with a $29 online eligibility consultation and, when appropriate, prescriptions for FDA-approved GLP-1 medications paid for separately.
- Sema
- Not disclosed
- Tirz
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with Gatlan: also lists brand-name GLP-1s · offers an oral option
- 07C52/ 100Index
PCOS Sisters
PCOS Sisters is a women's telehealth clinic (Albuquerque, NM-based) specializing in PCOS care, offering GLP-1 prescribing as one part of its Metabolic Weight Loss Program.
- Sema
- Not disclosed
- Tirz
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- 12 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Gatlan: offers an oral option
- 08C52/ 100Index
Ways2Well
Ways2Well is a lab-first concierge practice (founded by Brigham Buhler) built around blood testing and clinician-guided protocols, including peptide therapy for weight loss, with care plans priced from a free call to $125/month.
- Sema
- Not disclosed
- Tirz
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — it never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing and coverage reflect public disclosures at last review; confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.