Believe Health Review: Price, Pros & Cons
Believe Health sells compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide and a low-dose GLP-1, prints "AVAILABLE BY CONSULTATION" where each price belongs, and publishes 19 peptide prices on the same site.
In this review
Prices at a glance
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Not confirmed
Who Believe Health may suit
Readers who want the peptide catalog and are prepared to complete an intake before learning what a GLP-1 costs.
Where the value is
- Publishes a full peptide catalog with 19 priced entries before any intake, while publishing no GLP-1 price at all
- Names its operating company, Believe Health LLC, in terms updated in June 2026
- States plainly that you are charged only after a physician approves a plan
- Discloses two things most sellers bury: that prescriptions may ship without child-resistant packaging, and that the price is a bundle of pharmacy, medical-group and platform fees
The tradeoffs
- No GLP-1 price is published: every treatment page reads "AVAILABLE BY CONSULTATION" where a figure would sit, while promising "flat-rate pricing and no hidden fees"
- The low-dose GLP-1 is sold without ever naming its molecule
- Three different cancellation notice periods are published for one product: 48 hours in the terms, 30 days in the treatment-page FAQ, and "cancel anytime" at checkout
- Buying the service waives your right to fill the prescription at a pharmacy of your choice, and no pharmacy is named
- The FAQ answers "Where do you operate?" with "across the states where we operate", while a homepage counter claims 50 and no list exists
- No clinician, medical director or medical group is named; "Medical Group" appears 69 times, always as a defined term
- Returned medication carries a $35 disposal fee, in a policy that also says prescription orders cannot be returned
- A "92% success outlook" and a 31-week projection are shown during the intake, before any clinician has seen the file
No GLP-1 price until you consult
Believe Health sells three compounded GLP-1 programs: semaglutide, tirzepatide and a lower-dose "GLP-1 Microdose" program that doesn't name its drug. None of them shows a price. Where the figure would sit, each program page says "available by consultation."
What Believe does promise is a flat rate: no consultation charge, no surcharge when your dose changes, no hidden fees, and "the price we quote is the price you pay." You're only charged once a physician approves your plan, so there's nothing to pay if you aren't a candidate. There's no insurance billing.
The terms explain what the single price covers. It's a bundle of three fees: the pharmacy's charge for the drug, the medical group's charge for the provider, and Believe's own platform fee. Billing is every 30 days, and you get a notice five to seven days before each charge. Ask for the monthly total in writing before you approve the plan, and ask what the microdose program contains.
Considering Believe Health?
Check the plan total, billing period and cancellation terms before you enroll. A clinician decides whether treatment is appropriate.
What the program includes
Each flat-rate program covers the compounded medication, a dedicated provider who handles your dose increases, direct messaging through the patient portal between check-ins, scheduled reviews of your progress, and temperature-controlled, unbranded delivery. Believe says most applicants hear back within 48 hours.
The programs are for adults 18 and older with a BMI of 27 or more, or 25 and up with a weight-related condition. Medication is prepared by partner compounding pharmacies in the United States, which Believe doesn't name. No physician, medical director or medical group is named either. Believe Health LLC runs the platform and says it isn't a healthcare provider.
Believe doesn't publish a state list. Its program pages say "telehealth nationwide," and its FAQ says it operates "across the states where we operate." Check eligibility for your state at the start of the consultation.
Three different cancellation rules
Believe gives three answers about canceling, so plan for the strictest:
- The program FAQ says memberships need 30 days' notice before the next billing cycle.
- The terms say you can turn off auto-refill in your portal up to 48 hours before the monthly processing date.
- A prescription order can only be canceled within 24 hours of placing it, and only if the provider network hasn't received it yet.
Refunds are narrow. Consultations, visits and filled prescriptions aren't refunded once services begin or medication is processed. A wrong or damaged item must be reported within 48 hours of delivery, and any returned prescription carries a $35 disposal fee.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide aren't FDA-approved.
The Index scorecard
Believe Health scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. See the methodology.
The bottom line
Believe Health sells compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide and a low-dose GLP-1, prints "AVAILABLE BY CONSULTATION" where each price belongs, and publishes 19 peptide prices on the same site.
Compare the total cost of other GLP-1 programs and alternatives to Believe Health before deciding. A clinician should help you choose the right treatment.
Other programs to compare with Believe Health
These are partners: we may earn a commission if you sign up, at no cost to you.
ShedRx (Shed)Partner
Semaglutide modeled $199/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $299/mo
Shed sells its GLP-1s as an injection, drops, lozenges or a daily pill, with brand-name Zepbound too; month to month, semaglutide is $199 and tirzepatide $299.
Strut HealthPartner
Semaglutide modeled $99/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $149/mo
Strut sells compounded semaglutide from $99 a month as a lozenge or $129 as a weekly injection, and tirzepatide from $149, all on auto-refill.
bmiMDPartner
Semaglutide modeled $159/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $249/mo
bmiMD charges $159 a month for compounded semaglutide and $249 for tirzepatide month to month, the same at every dose, with lower prices on three-, six- and twelve-month plans.
Compare with other providers
The providers whose Cost-Efficiency Index scores sit closest to Believe Health's. See the alternatives to Believe Health.
- Bodyshop Wellness— Bodyshop Wellness offers online weight-loss and hormone care, vitamin-shot pop-up events and lab testing, with pharmacy partners listed in Florida, Utah and Texas.39/100
- Vital Harmony Rx— Vital Harmony Rx is a telehealth platform offering compounded injectable GLP-1 therapy — semaglutide (GLP-1 + B12) and tirzepatide (GLP-1/GIP + B12) — plus a wellness-peptide menu of NAD+, sermorelin.39/100
- Everlywell Weight Care+— Everlywell's Weight Care+ was a $99-a-month clinician membership that wrote GLP-1 prescriptions, but its sign-up page is gone and the site now sells lab test panels.39/100
- Southend Pharmacy— Southend Pharmacy is a Houston compounding pharmacy that makes semaglutide and tirzepatide for doctors and telehealth companies; patients can't order from it without a prescriber.36/100
- Casa Pharma RX— Casa Pharma RX is a Texas sterile compounding pharmacy that sells to physicians and clinics at clinic pricing; patients can't order from it directly.36/100
- SmartPharmaRX— SmartPharmaRX is a compounding pharmacy that makes semaglutide and tirzepatide for prescriptions sent by providers; it has no patient sign-up and no public prices.36/100
Explore more provider reviews
Pricing, states and verification reflect Believe Health's public disclosures at last review; the Cost-Efficiency Index is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Believe Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.