Skip to content
WeighLab
Provider review

Nava Health Review: Price, Pros & Cons

By The WeighLab Bench, Tools & Data Desk

Nava Health starts weight-management care with diagnostic labs and physician and nutritionist consultations. Medication is priced separately from its optional ongoing memberships.

In this review
Check Nava Health prices Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. See our disclosure.

Prices at a glance

Semaglutide
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide
Not disclosed
Coverage
14 states plus DC
Brand-name
Not confirmed

Who Nava Health may suit

Patients who want lab-led weight management with virtual and in-person care.

Where the value is

  • One-time assessment includes labs and two clinical reviews
  • Optional memberships include repeat labs and treatment discounts
  • Lists its telehealth service areas
  • HSA/FSA eligible

The tradeoffs

  • No public semaglutide or tirzepatide medication price
  • The one-time assessment is $299; optional memberships cost $139 or $199 monthly after their entry charge
  • Telehealth is limited to 14 named states and Washington, D.C., despite a 15-state headline
  • Ask which medication and pharmacy your proposed treatment would use

Where the cost starts

Nava Health starts weight-management care with lab work, and the first thing you pay for is the Foundational Assessment: $299, marked down from $499, as a one-time charge. That covers a panel of more than 70 biomarkers, an hour-long review with a medical provider, an hour-long review with a functional nutritionist, and a personalized treatment plan. It's HSA and FSA eligible.

Medication comes after that, if your provider recommends it. Nava doesn't list a price for semaglutide or tirzepatide on its weight-loss or membership pages, so ask your care coordinator for the full cost of the medication program before you commit, and whether it's billed monthly or as a multi-month package.

Considering Nava Health?

Check the plan total, billing period and cancellation terms before you enroll. A clinician decides whether treatment is appropriate.

Memberships, and why they matter for the price

Nava sells two ongoing memberships, Vitality and Longevity. Vitality costs $139 monthly and Longevity $199 monthly after the entry charge. Both say you can cancel anytime, and both repeat the lab panel and provider and nutritionist reviews every four months. Members get discounts on medical treatments, 20% at the Vitality level and 30% at Longevity, plus referral rewards. Longevity adds a monthly vitamin booster and discounts on supplements.

If you're planning on a GLP-1 for a year, ask for the medication price both with and without a membership. The discount only helps if it's larger than the membership fee you're adding.

How the program runs

After your labs, you meet virtually with a board-certified physician and a functional nutritionist to go over the results. Nava's angle is looking for thyroid, hormone, insulin or gut problems that may be behind weight gain, and treating those alongside any medication. NavaRX adds nutrition counseling, one-on-one accountability coaching and dose adjustments, with a maintenance phase once you reach your goal.

You can track labs, follow your plan and message your care team in the Nava app. Nava also runs in-person clinics in Ashburn and Fairfax, Virginia, and in Bethesda and Columbia, Maryland.

Things to ask first

  • Whether you'll get brand-name or compounded medication. Nava's program page calls its medications FDA-approved, while its FAQ says it uses "FDA-approved or compounded formulations." Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved.
  • Whether your state is covered. Telehealth is limited to the states where Nava's team is licensed, and the telemedicine page lists 14 states and Washington, D.C., despite calling that a 15-state footprint.
  • The medication price, in writing, with any membership discount shown separately.
  • Which pharmacy fills it. Nava doesn't name one.

The Index scorecard

Nava Health scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. See the methodology.

Normalized Cost/Month45/100
Price Transparency20/100
Nationwide Access52/100
Formulation Options40/100
Clinical Oversight85/100
Contract Flexibility55/100

The bottom line

Nava Health starts weight-management care with diagnostic labs and physician and nutritionist consultations. Medication is priced separately from its optional ongoing memberships.

Compare the total cost of other GLP-1 programs and alternatives to Nava Health before deciding. A clinician should help you choose the right treatment.

Other programs to compare with Nava Health

These are partners: we may earn a commission if you sign up, at no cost to you.

  • WellorithmPartner

    brand-name Semaglutide modeled $899/mo · brand-name Tirzepatide modeled $1,199/mo

    Wellorithm sells brand Wegovy at $899 a month and Zepbound or Ozempic at $1,199, with compounded semaglutide and dissolving tablets offered but not priced until you start the quiz.

  • Gala HealthPartner

    Tirzepatide modeled $179/mo

    Every dose at one published price, with the whole price list visible before you hand over an email — but the only terms it sells on are a yearly subscription at $179 or a three-month plan at $199, so there is no monthly number here to compare with anyone else's.

  • Direct MedsPartner

    Semaglutide modeled $249/mo · Tirzepatide modeled $299/mo

    Direct Meds sells semaglutide and tirzepatide both as a sublingual and as an injection, every product priced in the open, from $249 a month on a plan that bills against a 90-day supply.

Compare with other providers

The providers whose Cost-Efficiency Index scores sit closest to Nava Health's. See the alternatives to Nava Health.

Explore more provider reviews

Pricing, states and verification reflect Nava Health's public disclosures at last review; the Cost-Efficiency Index is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Nava Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the value leaderboard