Skip to content
WeighLab

Idgie Health vs Science & Co

Compare the prices, treatment options and tradeoffs that matter before you choose a GLP-1 program.

By The WeighLab Bench. Provider verification dates appear below.

Idgie Health

Provider comparison

Someone who wants the whole ladder visible and will ask what the membership is before starting.

Semaglutide / month
$149/moMonth-to-month; $129 on three months and $114 on six
Tirzepatide / month
$229/moMonth-to-month; $185 on three months and $171 on six
Index 80/100 · Grade B−Checked October 2026

Science & Co

Provider comparison

A twelve-month committer, or someone who values a company stating plainly what it is and is not.

Semaglutide / month
$149/moMonth-to-month, same price at every dose ($59/mo on a twelve-month plan)
Tirzepatide / month
$199/moMonth-to-month, same price at every dose ($99/mo on a twelve-month plan)
Index 80/100 · Grade B−Checked October 2026

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a provider link, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not change scores. How we earn money.

The comparison in brief

Both score 80/100 on the Cost-Efficiency Index. There is no score winner; compare the treatment you need, billing terms and state availability.

Check the difference in state access

Idgie Health
All 50 states (some medications vary by state)
Science & Co
Not disclosed

The better fit depends on what is included in your quote. A lower advertised price can require prepayment, apply to a starting dose or leave out a separate fee.

How the comparison is scored

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms intact. Annual estimates account for billing frequency and known fixed required fees; they are not a treatment quote.

Idgie Health

Science & Co

Semaglutide / month
Idgie Health: $149/moMonth-to-month; $129 on three months and $114 on six
Science & Co: $149/moMonth-to-month, same price at every dose ($59/mo on a twelve-month plan)
Tirzepatide / month
Idgie Health: $229/moMonth-to-month; $185 on three months and $171 on six
Science & Co: $199/moMonth-to-month, same price at every dose ($99/mo on a twelve-month plan)
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
Idgie Health: $1,788
Science & Co: $1,788
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
Idgie Health: $2,748
Science & Co: $2,388
State availability
Idgie Health: All 50 states (some medications vary by state)
Science & Co: Not disclosed
Oral / sublingual option listed
Idgie Health: Yes
Science & Co: Yes
Brand-name access listed
Idgie Health: Not confirmed
Science & Co: Yes
Provider facts checked
Idgie Health: October 2026
Science & Co: October 2026

Comparing different billing plans? See what a GLP-1 monthly price can leave out, or calculate the monthly cost.

Which program fits your priorities?

The strengths and limitations behind each provider's score. Read the full review before deciding.

Idgie Health

Someone who wants the whole ladder visible and will ask what the membership is before starting.

Reasons to consider it

  • Every rung carries the figure billed today — $387 at three months, $687 at six on semaglutide — not just a per-month number
  • States the pharmacy class plainly: prescriptions ship from a licensed U.S. 503A pharmacy
  • Names its operating entity, Feel Better Health Group, LLC, in the page footer rather than only in the Terms

What to weigh up

  • Both headlines are the six-month prepay: "From $114" against $149, and "From $171" against $229
  • The Terms describe a recurring Membership Fee, and exclude the online visit and any labs from it, while the pricing page never uses the word
  • The same Terms name two different pharmacy networks without dividing the work between them

Science & Co

A twelve-month committer, or someone who values a company stating plainly what it is and is not.

Reasons to consider it

  • States twice in its footer that "Science and Co, Inc. is not a 503A or 503B compounding facility"
  • Its own FAQ names the commitment behind the headline: "Plans start at $59 a month on the 12 month plan"
  • Also prescribes brand-name Zepbound and Wegovy, plus the Wegovy and Foundayo pills, dispensed sealed by a licensed pharmacy

What to weigh up

  • The number it leads with is a twelve-month commitment; the per-month rates are $149 and $199
  • Only two figures are published per drug, so a three- or six-month plan cannot be priced without starting an intake
  • It says it is not a compounding facility but never names the pharmacy that is

Explore the six scoring factors

Scores run from 0 to 100. A higher factor score reflects our published value criteria; it is not a clinical endorsement.

Idgie HealthScience & Co
Normalized Cost/Month
Idgie Health:
80/100
Science & Co:
95/100
Price Transparency
Idgie Health:
68/100
Science & Co:
74/100
Nationwide Access
Idgie Health:
88/100
Science & Co:
62/100
Formulation Options
Idgie Health:
90/100
Science & Co:
90/100
Clinical Oversight
Idgie Health:
76/100
Science & Co:
76/100
Contract Flexibility
Idgie Health:
82/100
Science & Co:
84/100

Before you sign up

  • Confirm your totalAsk about dose changes, membership, labs, shipping and cancellation terms.
  • Check treatment accessState coverage and medical eligibility can differ by medication and formulation.
  • Understand the medicationCompare compounded and brand-name options. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Keep comparing

More provider matchups
Choose a different comparison

Provider information reflects public disclosures at the verification dates shown. Prices and availability change; confirm current terms before paying. This comparison is for information, not medical advice. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate.