Skip to content
WeighLab

ZipHealth vs Solaya MD

Compare the prices, treatment options and tradeoffs that matter before you choose a GLP-1 program.

By The WeighLab Bench. Provider verification dates appear below.

ZipHealth

Provider comparison

Shoppers seeking brand-name weight-loss medication who want published starting estimates and are comfortable confirming the final pharmacy price.

Semaglutide / month
$149/moWegovy pill starting estimate, brand-name, plus a separate fee
Tirzepatide / month
$299/moZepbound starting estimate, brand-name, plus a separate fee
Index 62/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

Solaya MD

Provider comparison

Readers who want the pharmacy and the prescribing group identifiable before signing up, and who do not mind creating an account to learn the price.

Semaglutide / month
Not disclosedRequest a drug-specific price before enrolling
Tirzepatide / month
Not disclosedRequest a drug-specific price before enrolling
Index 62/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a provider link, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not change scores. How we earn money.

The comparison in brief

Both score 62/100 on the Cost-Efficiency Index. There is no score winner; compare the treatment you need, billing terms and state availability.

Check the difference in state access

ZipHealth
Coverage not published
Solaya MD
All 50 states

The better fit depends on what is included in your quote. A lower advertised price can require prepayment, apply to a starting dose or leave out a separate fee.

How the comparison is scored

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms intact. Annual estimates account for billing frequency and known fixed required fees; they are not a treatment quote.

ZipHealth

Solaya MD

Semaglutide / month
ZipHealth: $149/moWegovy pill starting estimate, brand-name, plus a separate fee
Solaya MD: Not disclosedRequest a drug-specific price before enrolling
Tirzepatide / month
ZipHealth: $299/moZepbound starting estimate, brand-name, plus a separate fee
Solaya MD: Not disclosedRequest a drug-specific price before enrolling
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
ZipHealth: $1,788
Solaya MD: —
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
ZipHealth: $3,588
Solaya MD: —
State availability
ZipHealth: Coverage not published
Solaya MD: All 50 states
Oral / sublingual option listed
ZipHealth: Yes
Solaya MD: Yes
Brand-name access listed
ZipHealth: Yes
Solaya MD: Not confirmed
Provider facts checked
ZipHealth: October 2026
Solaya MD: October 2026

Comparing different billing plans? See what a GLP-1 monthly price can leave out, or calculate the monthly cost.

Which program fits your priorities?

The strengths and limitations behind each provider's score. Read the full review before deciding.

ZipHealth

Shoppers seeking brand-name weight-loss medication who want published starting estimates and are comfortable confirming the final pharmacy price.

Reasons to consider it

  • Named licensed prescribers with published NPIs
  • Offers oral Wegovy and Foundayo alongside injectable brand-name options
  • Publishes starting estimates for each brand

What to weigh up

  • A $79 clinical service and support fee is charged per treatment on top of the medication estimate
  • Final medication prices are confirmed by the dispensing pharmacy and can differ from the estimate
  • Higher doses can cost more than the starting-dose headline

Solaya MD

Readers who want the pharmacy and the prescribing group identifiable before signing up, and who do not mind creating an account to learn the price.

Reasons to consider it

  • Names its partner pharmacy, VialsRX, with a street address, phone number and website, revealed by a control on the FAQ
  • Names the medical group and a medical director with an NPI number, which can be looked up independently
  • Offers both oral and injectable routes and a low-dose program under one program price

What to weigh up

  • No drug-specific price, dose price or billing total is published before assessment
  • The About page and terms name different medical directors and describe the medical group differently
  • The named pharmacy is not designated as 503A or 503B on the public pages

Explore the six scoring factors

Scores run from 0 to 100. A higher factor score reflects our published value criteria; it is not a clinical endorsement.

ZipHealthSolaya MD
Normalized Cost/Month
ZipHealth:
65/100
Solaya MD:
45/100
Price Transparency
ZipHealth:
64/100
Solaya MD:
60/100
Nationwide Access
ZipHealth:
24/100
Solaya MD:
86/100
Formulation Options
ZipHealth:
95/100
Solaya MD:
51/100
Clinical Oversight
ZipHealth:
75/100
Solaya MD:
68/100
Contract Flexibility
ZipHealth:
55/100
Solaya MD:
67/100

Before you sign up

  • Confirm your totalAsk about dose changes, membership, labs, shipping and cancellation terms.
  • Check treatment accessState coverage and medical eligibility can differ by medication and formulation.
  • Understand the medicationCompare compounded and brand-name options. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Keep comparing

More provider matchups
Choose a different comparison

Provider information reflects public disclosures at the verification dates shown. Prices and availability change; confirm current terms before paying. This comparison is for information, not medical advice. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate.