Alternatives
Alternatives to ZipHealth
ZipHealth scores 62/100 on our Cost-Efficiency Index . Here are other programs to consider, each scored the same way. Partners are listed first.
ZipHealth at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $149/moWegovy pill starting estimate, brand-name, plus a separate fee
- Tirzepatide
- $299/moZepbound starting estimate, brand-name, plus a separate fee
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name GLP-1s
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Pricing verified
- October 2026
2 of the 8 programs below list semaglutide for less than ZipHealth's $149 a month. 3 of the 8 list tirzepatide for less than its $299 a month.
ZipHealth offers brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo, with published starting estimates and a separate $79 clinical service and support fee per treatment.
Best for: Shoppers seeking brand-name weight-loss medication who want published starting estimates and are comfortable confirming the final pharmacy price.
What ZipHealth does well
- Named licensed prescribers with published NPIs
- Offers oral Wegovy and Foundayo alongside injectable brand-name options
- Publishes starting estimates for each brand
- Free shipping applies to weight-loss orders fulfilled directly by ZipHealth
Why readers look for an alternative
- A $79 clinical service and support fee is charged per treatment on top of the medication estimate
- Final medication prices are confirmed by the dispensing pharmacy and can differ from the estimate
- Higher doses can cost more than the starting-dose headline
- Confirm state eligibility and whether your order is a one-time or recurring purchase
- The service does not bill insurance for these treatments
- Partner01A94/ 100Index
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx charges one flat price at every dose, $99 a month for semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide, with no membership fee.
- Sema
- $99/mo
- Tirz
- $149/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with ZipHealth: $50/mo less for semaglutide · $150/mo less for tirzepatide · compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s · no oral option
- 02C63/ 100Index
Gaya Wellness
Gaya Wellness combines physician-led weight care with hormone expertise for women in midlife; its Premium plan includes compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide.
- Sema
- $399/moPremium monthly plan, compounded medication included
- Tirz
- $399/moPremium monthly plan, standard dose, compounded
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with ZipHealth: $250/mo more for semaglutide · $100/mo more for tirzepatide · compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s · no oral option
- 03C63/ 100Index
Evernow
Evernow is a women's menopause telehealth brand that also prescribes FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1s (Ozempic, Wegovy, Rybelsus, Mounjaro, Zepbound), billed for care by membership or visit, with the drug paid through insurance or at a cash price.
- Sema
- Not disclosed
- Tirz
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Yes
- 04C63/ 100Index
Eclipse Medical Wellness
Eclipse Medical Wellness is a small Colorado telehealth practice that charges for care plans from $149 a month and sends compounded semaglutide ($249 a month) or tirzepatide ($349) through a named pharmacy you pay separately.
- Sema
- $249/moAll doses, the pharmacy's price, plus a separate $149/mo care plan, compounded
- Tirz
- $349/moAll doses, the pharmacy's price, plus a separate $149/mo care plan, compounded
- Coverage
- 1 state
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with ZipHealth: $100/mo more for semaglutide · $50/mo more for tirzepatide · no oral option
- 05C63/ 100Index
Zealthy
Zealthy is a broad telehealth platform whose weight-loss arm sells GLP-1s several ways, including an insurance-routed path for branded Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound and Mounjaro (advertised 'as low as $25/month' if coverage comes through) and an all-in compounded bundle.
- Sema
- $297/moAll-in Doctor + GLP-1 plan, billed monthly, care and medication included, compounded; first month $217; or medication alone from $151/mo on a 3-month supply with the $135/mo membership
- Tirz
- $449/moAll-in Doctor + GLP-1 plan, billed monthly, care and medication included, compounded; first month $349; or medication alone from $216/mo on a 3-month supply with the $135/mo membership
- Coverage
- 34 states
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with ZipHealth: $148/mo more for semaglutide · $150/mo more for tirzepatide · no oral option
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to FitRX, LLC dba Zealthy in September 2025. We still list and link to Zealthy; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
- 06C62/ 100Index
TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss
TD Tele-Doc is a small, Richmond, VA-based virtual weight-loss clinic offering semaglutide 'starting at $199' -- but that price sits beside an insurance-eligibility check rather than standing as a flat cash rate.
- Sema
- $199/moStarting price, shown beside an insurance-eligibility check, compounded
- Tirz
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- 2 states
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with ZipHealth: $50/mo more for semaglutide · no oral option
- 07C62/ 100Index
Jently
Jently publishes retail monthly prices of $199 semaglutide and $259 tirzepatide, plus lower founding-member offers that need confirmation. MD Integrations supplies clinicians and Precision Compounding Pharmacy is named for fulfillment.
- Sema
- $199/moRetail one-month compounded plan; founding-member panel separately shows $149
- Tirz
- $259/moRetail one-month compounded plan; founding-member panel separately shows $199
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with ZipHealth: $50/mo more for semaglutide · $40/mo less for tirzepatide · compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s · no oral option
- 08C62/ 100Index
Potere Health MD
Potere Health MD is a Utah-based, physician-led weight loss clinic offering semaglutide and tirzepatide in both FDA-approved and compounded forms via telehealth and in-person visits.
- Sema
- $80/moStarting dose, compounded
- Tirz
- $135/moStarting dose, compounded
- Coverage
- 1 state
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with ZipHealth: $69/mo less for semaglutide · $164/mo less for tirzepatide · no oral option
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — it never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing and coverage reflect public disclosures at last review; confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.