Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
CoreAge Rx vs Solaya MD
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
CoreAge Rx
Anyone optimizing for real value — a transparent flat price you can model for a full year, nationwide, without a bait-and-switch.
Visit CoreAge RxSolaya MD
Readers who want the pharmacy and the prescribing group identifiable before signing up, and who do not mind creating an account to learn the price.
Visit Solaya MDThe verdict
CoreAge Rx takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 94 to 62. Best value in the ranking: both molecules at one flat, all-50 price with no teaser step-ups — the lowest true cost of ownership, not the lowest teaser. Solaya MD still earns a C — Readers who want the pharmacy and the prescribing group identifiable before signing up, and who do not mind creating an account to learn the price.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | CoreAge Rx | Solaya MD |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 94/100 | 62/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $99/mo | Not disclosed — the only public figure is an unscoped "Pricing starts at $185" with no molecule and no billing cycle |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $149/mo | Not disclosed — the same unscoped $185 floor is the only figure published for either molecule |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $1,188 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $1,788 | — |
| Coverage | All 50 states | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #1 | #210 |
CoreAge Rx
94/100Where the value is
- Flat all-in monthly price — no intro rate that silently triples after month one, so the modeled annual cost is the real cost
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account at published prices
- Available in all 50 states — no coverage gamble
The tradeoffs
- Not the rock-bottom sticker price — 30 of the 371 priced semaglutide programs we track list a cheaper figure, though most attach a term or a step-up that CoreAge does not
- No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
Solaya MD
62/100Where the value is
- Names its partner pharmacy, VialsRX, with a street address, phone number and website, revealed by a control on the FAQ
- Names the medical group and a medical director with an NPI number, which can be looked up independently
- Offers both oral and injectable routes and a low-dose program under one program price
The tradeoffs
- No drug-scoped price is published: the only public figure is "Pricing starts at $185" with no molecule, no dose and no billing cycle, and everything specific sits behind a create-account gate
- That figure sits above a line reading "clinician calls and care coaching available*" whose asterisk has no footnote anywhere on the page
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.