Skip to content
WeighLab

Gatlan vs Onyx Weight Loss

Compare the prices, treatment options and tradeoffs that matter before you choose a GLP-1 program.

By The WeighLab Bench. Provider verification dates appear below.

Gatlan

Provider comparison

Shoppers who value named clinical leadership (Dr. Robert Lufkin) and will ask for per-dose pricing, which the site doesn't publish.

Semaglutide / month
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
Not disclosed
Index 51/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

Onyx Weight Loss

Provider comparison

Patients in one of its nine covered states who want a small clinic with scheduled consultations and ongoing provider support.

Semaglutide / month
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
Not disclosed
Index 51/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a provider link, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not change scores. How we earn money.

The comparison in brief

Both score 51/100 on the Cost-Efficiency Index. There is no score winner; compare the treatment you need, billing terms and state availability.

Check the difference in state access

Gatlan
45 states + DC
Onyx Weight Loss
9 states

The better fit depends on what is included in your quote. A lower advertised price can require prepayment, apply to a starting dose or leave out a separate fee.

How the comparison is scored

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms intact. Annual estimates account for billing frequency and known fixed required fees; they are not a treatment quote.

Gatlan

Onyx Weight Loss

Semaglutide / month
Gatlan: Not disclosed
Onyx Weight Loss: Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
Gatlan: Not disclosed
Onyx Weight Loss: Not disclosed
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
Gatlan: —
Onyx Weight Loss: —
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
Gatlan: —
Onyx Weight Loss: —
State availability
Gatlan: 45 states + DC
Onyx Weight Loss: 9 states
Oral / sublingual option listed
Gatlan: Not listed
Onyx Weight Loss: Not listed
Brand-name access listed
Gatlan: Not confirmed
Onyx Weight Loss: Not confirmed
Provider facts checked
Gatlan: October 2026
Onyx Weight Loss: October 2026

Comparing different billing plans? See what a GLP-1 monthly price can leave out, or calculate the monthly cost.

Which program fits your priorities?

The strengths and limitations behind each provider's score. Read the full review before deciding.

Gatlan

Shoppers who value named clinical leadership (Dr. Robert Lufkin) and will ask for per-dose pricing, which the site doesn't publish.

Reasons to consider it

  • Named Chief Medical Advisor with verifiable academic credentials — Dr. Robert Lufkin, UCLA/USC
  • 45 states plus DC are listed by name on the homepage, so coverage can be checked without starting sign-up
  • Free consultations, and Gatlan says they stay free for as long as you're a patient

What to weigh up

  • The only weight-loss price is 'From $125/mo', with no drug, dose or plan named, so ask what that figure buys
  • No LegitScript badge shown on the site
  • No pharmacy partner named, and 503A/503B status is not disclosed

Onyx Weight Loss

Patients in one of its nine covered states who want a small clinic with scheduled consultations and ongoing provider support.

Reasons to consider it

  • Publishes a nine-state service list
  • Offers weight-loss, hormone and peptide services through one clinic
  • Names its founders and clinical team

What to weigh up

  • No GLP-1 program prices are published
  • No physician medical director or dispensing pharmacy is named
  • The oral weight-loss alternatives do not identify an oral GLP-1 medication

Explore the six scoring factors

Scores run from 0 to 100. A higher factor score reflects our published value criteria; it is not a clinical endorsement.

GatlanOnyx Weight Loss
Normalized Cost/Month
Gatlan:
45/100
Onyx Weight Loss:
45/100
Price Transparency
Gatlan:
20/100
Onyx Weight Loss:
54/100
Nationwide Access
Gatlan:
78/100
Onyx Weight Loss:
42/100
Formulation Options
Gatlan:
40/100
Onyx Weight Loss:
40/100
Clinical Oversight
Gatlan:
82/100
Onyx Weight Loss:
76/100
Contract Flexibility
Gatlan:
55/100
Onyx Weight Loss:
55/100

Before you sign up

  • Confirm your totalAsk about dose changes, membership, labs, shipping and cancellation terms.
  • Check treatment accessState coverage and medical eligibility can differ by medication and formulation.
  • Understand the medicationCompare compounded and brand-name options. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Keep comparing

More provider matchups
Choose a different comparison

Provider information reflects public disclosures at the verification dates shown. Prices and availability change; confirm current terms before paying. This comparison is for information, not medical advice. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate.