Skip to content
WeighLab

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Solaya MD vs MEDVi

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Higher scoreGrade C

Solaya MD

Readers who want the pharmacy and the prescribing group identifiable before signing up, and who do not mind creating an account to learn the price.

Visit Solaya MD
VS
Grade C

MEDVi

Shoppers who want compounded semaglutide with no contract and are budgeting on the $299 refill price, not the first-month sale price.

Visit MEDVi

The verdict

Too close to callGrade C vs C

Solaya MD and MEDVi tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 62/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers, so choose on fit. Solaya MD: Readers who want the pharmacy and the prescribing group identifiable before signing up, and who do not mind creating an account to learn the price. MEDVi: Shoppers who want compounded semaglutide with no contract and are budgeting on the $299 refill price, not the first-month sale price.

Worth knowing either way: CoreAge Rx is one of our partners and leads our leaderboard, where partners are listed first (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Solaya MD.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

45
50

Price Transparency

60
92

Nationwide Access

86
24

Formulation Options

51
77

Clinical Oversight

68
70

Contract Flexibility

67
67

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecSolaya MDMEDVi
Cost-Efficiency Index62/10062/100
Semaglutide / moNot disclosedThe only public figure is an unscoped "Pricing starts at $185" with no molecule and no billing cycle$299/moMonth-to-month refill price; first month $179, compounded
Tirzepatide / moNot disclosedThe same unscoped $185 floor is the only figure published for either moleculeNot disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)—$3,588
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)——
CoverageAll 50 statesNot published
Oral / sublingualYesYes
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Rank here#267#268

Solaya MD

62/100

Where the value is

  • Names its partner pharmacy, VialsRX, with a street address, phone number and website, revealed by a control on the FAQ
  • Names the medical group and a medical director with an NPI number, which can be looked up independently
  • Offers both oral and injectable routes and a low-dose program under one program price

The tradeoffs

  • No drug-scoped price is published: the only public figure is "Pricing starts at $185" with no molecule, no dose and no billing cycle, and everything specific sits behind a create-account gate
  • That figure sits above a line reading "clinician calls and care coaching available*" whose asterisk has no footnote anywhere on the page
Visit Solaya MD

Full Solaya MD review →

MEDVi

62/100

Where the value is

  • The FAQ states both numbers plainly: $179 for the first month and refills locked in at $299, covering the provider review, the medication and shipping
  • No contract; you can cancel at any time by email or through the patient portal chat
  • Names its partner pharmacies (Triad Rx, RedRock Pharmacy and Beaker Pharmacy & Compounding) and the medical groups behind its providers

The tradeoffs

  • The $179 headline is a first-month "FALL Sale" price; every refill after that is $299
  • Cancellation must reach support at least 72 hours before your next billing date, and monthly charges are never refunded once the month has started
Visit MEDVi

Full MEDVi review →

Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to MEDVi, LLC dba MEDVi in February 2026. We still list and link to MEDVi; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons