Skip to content
WeighLab

Alternatives

Alternatives to MEDVi

MEDVi scores 62/100 on our Cost-Efficiency Index . Here are other programs to consider, each scored the same way. Partners are listed first.

MEDVi at a glance

Semaglutide
$299/moMonth-to-month refill price; first month $179, compounded
Tirzepatide
Not disclosed
Coverage
Not published
Brand-name GLP-1s
Yes
Oral option
Yes
Pricing verified
October 2026

7 of the 8 programs below list semaglutide for less than MEDVi's $299 a month.

MEDVi charges $179 for the first month of compounded semaglutide and $299 for every refill after, with the visit and medication in one price; brand Wegovy and Zepbound carry a $99 membership plus the drug's cost.

Best for: Shoppers who want compounded semaglutide with no contract and are budgeting on the $299 refill price, not the first-month sale price.

What MEDVi does well

  • The FAQ states both numbers plainly: $179 for the first month and refills locked in at $299, covering the provider review, the medication and shipping
  • No contract; you can cancel at any time by email or through the patient portal chat
  • Names its partner pharmacies (Triad Rx, RedRock Pharmacy and Beaker Pharmacy & Compounding) and the medical groups behind its providers
  • Offers compounded GLP-1 tablets from $249 and brand Wegovy (injection and pill) and Zepbound alongside compounded injections

Why readers look for an alternative

  • The $179 headline is a first-month "FALL Sale" price; every refill after that is $299
  • Cancellation must reach support at least 72 hours before your next billing date, and monthly charges are never refunded once the month has started
  • No state list is published; the terms say to contact customer service to find out whether your state is served
  • Tirzepatide has no published price, and the brand options show only "$99 Membership + Medication Cost" with no drug price
  • The footer says some site content may be AI-generated and that people in ads may be actors or models
  • Compounded semaglutide is not an FDA-approved product
  • FDA issued MEDVi, LLC dba MEDVi a warning letter in February 2026; the letter is public in FDA's warning-letter database
  1. Partner
    01A

    CoreAge Rx

    CoreAge Rx charges one flat price at every dose, $99 a month for semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide, with no membership fee.

    Sema
    $99/mo
    Tirz
    $149/mo
    Coverage
    All 50 states
    Brand
    Compounded

    Compared with MEDVi: $200/mo less for semaglutide · compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s · no oral option

  2. 02C

    Solaya MD

    Solaya MD names its partner pharmacy with an address and its medical director with an NPI, and publishes one unscoped "starts at $185" figure with no molecule, no dose and no billing cycle attached to it.

    Sema
    Not disclosedThe only public figure is an unscoped "Pricing starts at $185" with no molecule and no billing cycle
    Tirz
    Not disclosedThe same unscoped $185 floor is the only figure published for either molecule
    Coverage
    All 50 states
    Brand
    Compounded

    Compared with MEDVi: compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s

  3. 03C

    Oria Meds

    Oria Meds advertises compounded GLP-1s from $149 and $249, then offers $199 and $369 once you reach the plan menu, and never names either molecule on a public page.

    Sema
    $199/monthMonth-to-month (read in the intake; the homepage's $149 appears nowhere in the funnel)
    Tirz
    $369/monthMonth-to-month (the homepage's $249 appears nowhere in the funnel)
    Coverage
    All 50 states
    Brand
    Compounded

    Compared with MEDVi: $100/mo less for semaglutide · compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s · no oral option

  4. 04C

    Nex Gen Health Rx

    Nex Gen Health Rx sells compounded semaglutide at $190 and tirzepatide at $239 per 30-day supply, names the pharmacy that fills them, and advertises $99 and $149 on its homepage without saying those are twelve-month prepay rates.

    Sema
    $190Per 30-day supply month-to-month (the homepage's $99 is the 360-day prepay rate)
    Tirz
    $239Per 30-day supply month-to-month (the homepage's $149 is the 360-day prepay rate)
    Coverage
    Multi-state
    Brand
    Compounded

    Compared with MEDVi: $109/mo less for semaglutide · compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s · no oral option

  5. 05C

    Aquivia Health

    Aquivia Health is a clinician-led, self-pay telehealth platform offering compounded GLP-1 therapy with the option to step up to branded Ozempic or Zepbound.

    Sema
    $149/mo
    Tirz
    $179/mo
    Coverage
    Multi-state
    Brand
    Yes

    Compared with MEDVi: $150/mo less for semaglutide · no oral option

  6. 06C

    Unique Physique

    Unique Physique is a Baton Rouge, LA-based telehealth clinic under Medical Director Reena John, DO, offering two no-contract monthly weight-management tiers $159 covering doses up to 2.5mg and $289 covering all injectable doses.

    Sema
    $159/moAll doses, compounded
    Tirz
    $289/moAll doses, compounded
    Coverage
    Multi-state
    Brand
    Compounded

    Compared with MEDVi: $140/mo less for semaglutide · compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s · no oral option

  7. 07C

    TOM Weight Loss

    TOM Weight Loss is a Texas/Utah-only compounded GLP-1 telehealth practice led by triple board-certified Dr. Tran Le, MD, DABOM.

    Sema
    $199/moAll doses, bundle, plus a separate fee, compounded
    Tirz
    $249/moAll doses, bundle, compounded
    Coverage
    2 states
    Brand
    Compounded

    Compared with MEDVi: $100/mo less for semaglutide · compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s · no oral option

  8. 08C

    TideMedix

    TideMedix is a telehealth GLP-1 weight loss platform advertising plans 'from $99' -- but the site's own language specifies this is a first-month-only rate, with no disclosed price for month two onward.

    Sema
    $99/moCompounded
    Tirz
    Not disclosed
    Coverage
    Multi-state
    Brand
    Compounded

    Compared with MEDVi: $200/mo less for semaglutide · compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s · no oral option

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — it never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing and coverage reflect public disclosures at last review; confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

← All comparisons & head-to-heads