Skip to content
WeighLab

RxPepsDirect vs NowPatient

Compare the prices, treatment options and tradeoffs that matter before you choose a GLP-1 program.

By The WeighLab Bench. Provider verification dates appear below.

RxPepsDirect

Provider comparison

Cost-first shoppers who want the all-in per-order cost of a compounded GLP-1 with no subscription, in 28 states.

Semaglutide / month
$79/moStarting dose, visit fee and shipping included, compounded
Tirzepatide / month
$99/moStarting dose, visit fee and shipping included, compounded
Index 60/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

NowPatient

Provider comparison

Readers comparing brand medication pack prices who will confirm the supply length, U.S. eligibility, packaging, and full delivery cost.

Semaglutide / month
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
Not disclosed
Index 60/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a provider link, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not change scores. How we earn money.

The comparison in brief

Both score 60/100 on the Cost-Efficiency Index. There is no score winner; compare the treatment you need, billing terms and state availability.

Check the difference in state access

RxPepsDirect
28 states
NowPatient
Coverage not published

The better fit depends on what is included in your quote. A lower advertised price can require prepayment, apply to a starting dose or leave out a separate fee.

How the comparison is scored

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms intact. Annual estimates account for billing frequency and known fixed required fees; they are not a treatment quote.

RxPepsDirect

NowPatient

Semaglutide / month
RxPepsDirect: $79/moStarting dose, visit fee and shipping included, compounded
NowPatient: Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
RxPepsDirect: $99/moStarting dose, visit fee and shipping included, compounded
NowPatient: Not disclosed
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
RxPepsDirect: $948
NowPatient: —
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
RxPepsDirect: $1,188
NowPatient: —
State availability
RxPepsDirect: 28 states
NowPatient: Coverage not published
Oral / sublingual option listed
RxPepsDirect: Not listed
NowPatient: Yes
Brand-name access listed
RxPepsDirect: Not confirmed
NowPatient: Yes
Provider facts checked
RxPepsDirect: October 2026
NowPatient: October 2026

Comparing different billing plans? See what a GLP-1 monthly price can leave out, or calculate the monthly cost.

Which program fits your priorities?

The strengths and limitations behind each provider's score. Read the full review before deciding.

RxPepsDirect

Cost-first shoppers who want the all-in per-order cost of a compounded GLP-1 with no subscription, in 28 states.

Reasons to consider it

  • Every component of the price is published on the site — the vial tiers, the flat visit charge and the flat overnight delivery — so the all-in monthly cost can be worked out before ordering
  • No subscription and no commitment: you pay per order, and one visit charge covers up to three peptides on the same prescription
  • Real 503A telehealth Rx — licensed NP/PA prescribers under medical director Dr. Jonathan Snipes (NPI 1821250077), dispensed by Optimal Balance Pharmacy, Texas State Board of Pharmacy license #34829

What to weigh up

  • The advertised vial price is not the monthly cost: a flat $39 medical visit charge and $15 flat FedEx shipping land on every order, and the visit charge recurs on every reorder rather than once
  • The figure above is the starter vial; the published dose ladder climbs month by month, to $108.64 for a month-six semaglutide vial before the visit charge and shipping
  • Minimal clinical oversight: a roughly two-minute asynchronous intake, no live video consult, no labs required and no published dose-escalation monitoring

NowPatient

Readers comparing brand medication pack prices who will confirm the supply length, U.S. eligibility, packaging, and full delivery cost.

Reasons to consider it

  • Public product tables show brand medication pack prices by strength
  • A prescribing clinician assesses eligibility through a free video consultation
  • Named pharmacy and clinical leadership and published delivery policies

What to weigh up

  • Wegovy pens start at $215.98 and Mounjaro KwikPens at $251.98 per listed pen; confirm how many doses each pack contains
  • The pages add $75 shipping and import duties for injectable orders and $20 for Wegovy tablet orders; Core+ delivery waivers have separate terms
  • No U.S. treatment-specific state coverage list is published

Explore the six scoring factors

Scores run from 0 to 100. A higher factor score reflects our published value criteria; it is not a clinical endorsement.

RxPepsDirectNowPatient
Normalized Cost/Month
RxPepsDirect:
83/100
NowPatient:
45/100
Price Transparency
RxPepsDirect:
30/100
NowPatient:
72/100
Nationwide Access
RxPepsDirect:
52/100
NowPatient:
24/100
Formulation Options
RxPepsDirect:
66/100
NowPatient:
95/100
Clinical Oversight
RxPepsDirect:
70/100
NowPatient:
85/100
Contract Flexibility
RxPepsDirect:
55/100
NowPatient:
55/100

Before you sign up

  • Confirm your totalAsk about dose changes, membership, labs, shipping and cancellation terms.
  • Check treatment accessState coverage and medical eligibility can differ by medication and formulation.
  • Understand the medicationCompare compounded and brand-name options. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Keep comparing

More provider matchups
Choose a different comparison

Provider information reflects public disclosures at the verification dates shown. Prices and availability change; confirm current terms before paying. This comparison is for information, not medical advice. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate.