Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Roen Rx vs Genesis Lifestyle Medicine

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #454

Roen Rx

Cost-first shoppers who want insured shoppers chasing a low brand-name copay via RoenRx's insurance coordination, with a compounded fallback.

Visit Roen Rx
VS
Grade C · #459

Genesis Lifestyle Medicine

Cost-first shoppers who want in-person med-spa GLP-1 across a real multi-state footprint, if you're comfortable calling for pricing rather than seeing it online.

Visit Genesis Lifestyle Medicine

The verdict

Too close to callGrade C vs C

Roen Rx and Genesis Lifestyle Medicine tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 46/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Roen Rx (ranked #454, a hair above #459) — Cost-first shoppers who want insured shoppers chasing a low brand-name copay via RoenRx's insurance coordination, with a compounded fallback. But Genesis Lifestyle Medicine is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Roen Rx.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

25
45

Price Transparency

64
20

Nationwide Access

24
42

Formulation Options

79
53

Clinical Oversight

62
78

Contract Flexibility

33
55

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecRoen RxGenesis Lifestyle Medicine
Cost-Efficiency Index46/10046/100
Semaglutide / mo$151/mo (starting dose, 3-month plan, plus a separate fee, compounded)Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / mo$216/mo (starting dose, plus a separate fee, compounded)Not disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$1,812
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$2,592
CoverageCoverage not published8 states
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessYesYes
Rank here#454#459

Roen Rx

46/100

Where the value is

  • Insurance coordination path can bring brand-name GLP-1s down to as low as $25/mo for covered patients
  • Both compounded and brand-name (Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro) options on one platform
  • Explicitly serves all 50 states and DC

The tradeoffs

  • The advertised LegitScript badge on the homepage is literally commented out in the page's HTML source and never renders on the live site — despite being present in source, it is not a real, visible certification a visitor sees
  • Medication cost and membership fee are billed separately; the membership's regular (non-promotional) monthly price is never disclosed anywhere checked, only the '$39 first month' discount
Visit Roen Rx

Full Roen Rx review →

Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Roen Health, Inc. dba RoenRx in June 2026. We still list and link to Roen Rx; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.

Genesis Lifestyle Medicine

46/100

Where the value is

  • 16 physical clinics confirmed by name across 8 states, allowing genuine in-person visits and injections rather than pure telehealth
  • Confirmed dual modality — the nav explicitly lists both compounded semaglutide/tirzepatide and brand-name Wegovy/Zepbound on the same platform
  • LegitScript verification badge displayed

The tradeoffs

  • Zero pricing is published anywhere reached — /pricing and /weight-loss both 404, and the homepage gives no dollar figure for any of the five listed weight-loss products
  • Location count could not be confirmed at the dataset's previously-recorded '18' — the live homepage states 16
Visit Genesis Lifestyle Medicine

Full Genesis Lifestyle Medicine review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons