Alternatives
Alternatives to Roen Rx
Roen Rx scores 46/100 on our Cost-Efficiency Index . Here are other programs to consider, each scored the same way. Partners are listed first.
Roen Rx at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $151/moStarting dose, 3-month plan, plus a separate fee, compounded
- Tirzepatide
- $216/moStarting dose, 3-month supply, plus a separate fee, compounded
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name GLP-1s
- Yes
- Oral option
- No
- Pricing verified
- October 2026
1 of the 8 programs below lists semaglutide for less than Roen Rx's $151 a month. 1 of the 8 lists tirzepatide for less than its $216 a month.
RoenRx is a multi-specialty telehealth platform (weight loss, primary care, mental health, ED, hair loss) offering compounded semaglutide from $151/mo and tirzepatide from $216/mo as a medication-only add-on to a separately billed membership.
Best for: Insured shoppers chasing a low brand-name copay through RoenRx's insurance help, with compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide as a fallback.
What Roen Rx does well
- Insurance coordination path can bring brand-name GLP-1s down to as low as $25/mo for covered patients
- Both compounded and brand-name (Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro) options on one platform
- Explicitly serves all 50 states and DC
- Compounded semaglutide from $151/mo and tirzepatide from $216/mo with shipping included
Why readers look for an alternative
- The LegitScript badge it advertises never actually appears on the homepage, so don't count it as certified until it shows you a certificate
- Medication and membership are billed separately, and the membership's regular monthly price is never disclosed, only the '$39 first month' discount
- The lowest medication price requires a 3-month prepay commitment, not a month-to-month rate
- The fully-bundled all-in cost (medication + doctor, no guessing at a second fee) is $297/mo (semaglutide) or $449/mo (tirzepatide) — well above the headline $151/$216 figures
- FDA issued Roen Health, Inc. dba RoenRx a warning letter in June 2026; the letter is public in FDA's warning-letter database
- Partner01A94/ 100Index
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx charges one flat price at every dose, $99 a month for semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide, with no membership fee.
- Sema
- $99/mo
- Tirz
- $149/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Roen Rx: $52/mo less for semaglutide · $67/mo less for tirzepatide · compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s
- 02C49/ 100Index
MyStart Health
MyStart Health is a cash-pay GLP-1 telehealth program priced at a single blended $299/month rate covering physician evaluations, unlimited clinician follow-ups, a 4-week or 12-week medication supply, bloodwork, and shipping.
- Sema
- $299/moCompounded
- Tirz
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Roen Rx: $148/mo more for semaglutide · compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Matthew Stern, CEO MyStart Health LLC. in September 2025. We still list and link to MyStart Health; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
- 03C49/ 100Index
Ravia Health
Ravia Reset offers monthly weight-management care with medication and monitoring, separately from Ravia Health’s Lyv referral route. Its public quotes do not identify whether the medication is compounded or brand-name.
- Sema
- Not confirmed (Ravia Reset quotes $150/mo; formulation not specified)
- Tirz
- Not confirmed (Ravia Reset quotes $249/mo; formulation not specified)
- Coverage
- Not disclosed
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Roen Rx: compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s
- 04C49/ 100Index
Superior Remedies
Superior Remedies runs three named programs — semaglutide, tirzepatide, and a dedicated GLP-1 Microdose protocol for longevity and body composition — and publishes no price for any of them.
- Sema
- Not disclosed
- Tirz
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Roen Rx: compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s
- 05C48/ 100Index
Clinic Secret
Clinic Secret is a telehealth weight-loss provider offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide through a network described as '17 prescribing physicians across the U.S.,' with a LegitScript Certified seal.
- Sema
- Not disclosed
- Tirz
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Roen Rx: compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s
- 06C47/ 100Index
Marek Health
Marek Health's coaching-led Guided Optimization program can include tirzepatide for weight loss; it starts at $299 plus at least $450 of lab work, and the medication is priced after your provider visit.
- Sema
- Not disclosed
- Tirz
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Roen Rx: compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s
- 07C47/ 100Index
LifespanningRx
LifespanningRx, a longevity telehealth brand, runs a medical weight-loss program where a clinician may prescribe semaglutide or tirzepatide, including Wegovy or Zepbound, filled by U.S. 503A pharmacies; prices come after its screening.
- Sema
- Not disclosed
- Tirz
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Yes
- 08C47/ 100Index
Alegro Health
Alegro Health is a McKinney, Texas telehealth practice offering compounded GLP-1 weight-loss care, advertised through a $199 8-week semaglutide-plus-B12 starter promo available only in select states.
- Sema
- $199One-time eight-week semaglutide + B12 starter (select states; renewal price unpublished)
- Tirz
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Roen Rx: compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — it never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing and coverage reflect public disclosures at last review; confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.