Skip to content
WeighLab

Peak Wellness vs Nova

Compare the prices, treatment options and tradeoffs that matter before you choose a GLP-1 program.

By The WeighLab Bench. Provider verification dates appear below.

Peak Wellness

Provider comparison

Readers comparing an ongoing monthly semaglutide plan with prepaid discounts who want named pharmacy partners.

Semaglutide / month
$249/moOngoing (all doses, compounded; first month $179)
Tirzepatide / month
Ongoing price not disclosed (compounded; first month $279)
Index 75/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

Nova

Provider comparison

Readers who want the membership inside the quoted price rather than added to it, and who want a daily sublingual option beside the injection.

Semaglutide / month
$152/moAll-in, a starting price that rises with dose (medication, shipping and the $50/mo membership; daily sublingual from $127)
Tirzepatide / month
$167/moAll-in, a starting price that rises with dose (same bundle; daily sublingual from $127)
Index 75/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a provider link, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not change scores. How we earn money.

The comparison in brief

Both score 75/100 on the Cost-Efficiency Index. There is no score winner; compare the treatment you need, billing terms and state availability.

Check the difference in state access

Peak Wellness
All 50 states
Nova
49 states

The better fit depends on what is included in your quote. A lower advertised price can require prepayment, apply to a starting dose or leave out a separate fee.

How the comparison is scored

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms intact. Annual estimates account for billing frequency and known fixed required fees; they are not a treatment quote.

Peak Wellness

Nova

Semaglutide / month
Peak Wellness: $249/moOngoing (all doses, compounded; first month $179)
Nova: $152/moAll-in, a starting price that rises with dose (medication, shipping and the $50/mo membership; daily sublingual from $127)
Tirzepatide / month
Peak Wellness: Ongoing price not disclosed (compounded; first month $279)
Nova: $167/moAll-in, a starting price that rises with dose (same bundle; daily sublingual from $127)
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
Peak Wellness: $2,988
Nova: $1,824
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
Peak Wellness: —
Nova: $2,004
State availability
Peak Wellness: All 50 states
Nova: 49 states
Oral / sublingual option listed
Peak Wellness: Not listed
Nova: Yes
Brand-name access listed
Peak Wellness: Not confirmed
Nova: Not confirmed
Provider facts checked
Peak Wellness: October 2026
Nova: October 2026

Comparing different billing plans? See what a GLP-1 monthly price can leave out, or calculate the monthly cost.

Which program fits your priorities?

The strengths and limitations behind each provider's score. Read the full review before deciding.

Peak Wellness

Readers comparing an ongoing monthly semaglutide plan with prepaid discounts who want named pharmacy partners.

Reasons to consider it

  • Publishes semaglutide introductory and ongoing monthly prices
  • Names Dr. TelX and individual clinical leaders on its process page
  • Lists Emerald, Epiq Scripts, Southend and AbsoluteRX pharmacy partners

What to weigh up

  • Tirzepatide’s $279 is an entry offer; the public page does not state its ongoing monthly price
  • Three- and six-month semaglutide plans are billed for the whole term at once
  • Subscriptions renew automatically and cancellation needs three days notice

Nova

Readers who want the membership inside the quoted price rather than added to it, and who want a daily sublingual option beside the injection.

Reasons to consider it

  • Quotes one all-in figure that already contains the $50 monthly membership, the medication and refrigerated shipping, so the membership is not a surprise at checkout
  • Names a medical director and a nurse practitioner with credentials, training and residency detail
  • Prices a daily sublingual route for both molecules alongside the weekly injections

What to weigh up

  • Every figure is a "From" price that depends on the dose your provider prescribes, and no maintenance-dose price is published
  • No compounding pharmacy and no medical group is named
  • "You're only charged if prescribed" sits against a refund policy making membership and consultation fees non-refundable once the clinical review is done, even when a provider declines

Explore the six scoring factors

Scores run from 0 to 100. A higher factor score reflects our published value criteria; it is not a clinical endorsement.

Peak WellnessNova
Normalized Cost/Month
Peak Wellness:
58/100
Nova:
70/100
Price Transparency
Peak Wellness:
97/100
Nova:
78/100
Nationwide Access
Peak Wellness:
86/100
Nova:
78/100
Formulation Options
Peak Wellness:
66/100
Nova:
77/100
Clinical Oversight
Peak Wellness:
87/100
Nova:
73/100
Contract Flexibility
Peak Wellness:
49/100
Nova:
73/100

Before you sign up

  • Confirm your totalAsk about dose changes, membership, labs, shipping and cancellation terms.
  • Check treatment accessState coverage and medical eligibility can differ by medication and formulation.
  • Understand the medicationCompare compounded and brand-name options. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Keep comparing

More provider matchups
Choose a different comparison

Provider information reflects public disclosures at the verification dates shown. Prices and availability change; confirm current terms before paying. This comparison is for information, not medical advice. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate.