Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

CoreAge Rx vs Peak Wellness

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

Anyone optimizing for real value — a transparent flat price you can model for a full year, nationwide, without a bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx
VS
Grade C · #233

Peak Wellness

Cost-first shoppers who want a national compounded-GLP-1 brand and don't mind a promo-then-list pricing structure.

Visit Peak Wellness

The verdict

Winner · CoreAge RxGrade A vs C

CoreAge Rx takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 94 to 61. Best value in the ranking: both molecules at one flat, all-50 price with no teaser step-ups — the lowest true cost of ownership, not the lowest teaser. Peak Wellness still earns a CCost-first shoppers who want a national compounded-GLP-1 brand and don't mind a promo-then-list pricing structure.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

93
45

Price Transparency

97
54

Nationwide Access

98
86

Formulation Options

84
53

Clinical Oversight

90
82

Contract Flexibility

95
55

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecCoreAge RxPeak Wellness
Cost-Efficiency Index94/10061/100
Semaglutide / mo$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide / mo$149/moNot disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$1,188
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$1,788
CoverageAll 50 statesAll 50 states
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Rank here#1#233

CoreAge Rx

94/100

Where the value is

  • Flat all-in monthly price — no intro rate that silently triples after month one, so the modeled annual cost is the real cost
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account at published prices
  • Available in all 50 states — no coverage gamble

The tradeoffs

  • Not the rock-bottom sticker price — 30 of the 381 priced semaglutide programs we track list a cheaper figure, though most attach a term or a step-up that CoreAge does not
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
Visit CoreAge Rx

Full CoreAge Rx review →

Peak Wellness

61/100

Where the value is

  • Serves all 50 states with a '$0 collected until your provider approves' intake
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available, with genuine prepay discounts down to $199/mo (3-month) and $165/mo (6-month)
  • Names four real compounding pharmacy partners (Emerald/EmeraldsRx, Epiq Scripts, Southend, AbsoluteRX) rather than hiding behind 'a licensed pharmacy'

The tradeoffs

  • The advertised $179 entry price is a first-month promo only — the real month-to-month recurring rate is $249/month for semaglutide
  • The cheapest per-month figure on the site ($165) is not a monthly price; it's a single $990 upfront charge for a 6-month term
Visit Peak Wellness

Full Peak Wellness review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons