Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Mint Med vs MediRX
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Mint Med
Cost-first shoppers who want the simplicity of one flat price across both semaglutide and tirzepatide, in the 35 states it explicitly serves.
Visit Mint MedMediRX
Shoppers who want transparent published pricing and don't mind that prescribing is handled by a third-party clinician network (OpenLoop) rather than an in-house medical team.
Visit MediRXThe verdict
Mint Med and MediRX tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 55/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Mint Med (ranked #334, a hair above #339) — Cost-first shoppers who want the simplicity of one flat price across both semaglutide and tirzepatide, in the 35 states it explicitly serves. But MediRX is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Mint Med.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Mint Med | MediRX |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 55/100 | 55/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $149/mo (starting dose, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | $199/mo (starting dose, compounded) |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $1,788 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | $2,388 |
| Coverage | 36 states | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #334 | #339 |
Mint Med
55/100Where the value is
- Single, simple flat price ($159/mo) applies to any dose of either drug — no dose-escalation surcharge structure to parse
- No membership fee ('NO memberships!') and cancellation requires only 48 business hours notice
- Explicit immediate-refund commitment if a clinical reviewer finds the applicant ineligible
The tradeoffs
- Payment is collected upfront, before a clinician has reviewed and approved the prescription — patients front the money before knowing they'll be approved
- Only 35 states are served by name — notably absent are several populous states not on the published list, so most shoppers should check it before assuming eligibility
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Glow Medispa, LLC dba Mint Med in June 2026. We still list and link to Mint Med; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
MediRX
55/100Where the value is
- Publishes specific dollar pricing for both injection and oral-tablet forms of both drugs
- Rare self-disclosed distinction between promotional ($149) and standard ($179) semaglutide pricing
- LegitScript badge displayed on the page
The tradeoffs
- MediRx itself has no named medical director -- all clinical care is outsourced to OpenLoop Health's network
- Tirzepatide's wide $199-$399 range makes the true likely monthly cost at a therapeutic dose unclear
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.