Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
CoreAge Rx vs Mint Med
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
CoreAge Rx
Anyone optimizing for real value — a transparent flat price you can model for a full year, nationwide, without a bait-and-switch.
Visit CoreAge RxMint Med
Cost-first shoppers who want the simplicity of one flat price across both semaglutide and tirzepatide, in the 35 states it explicitly serves.
Visit Mint MedThe verdict
CoreAge Rx takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 94 to 55. Best value in the ranking: both molecules at one flat, all-50 price with no teaser step-ups — the lowest true cost of ownership, not the lowest teaser. Mint Med still earns a C — Cost-first shoppers who want the simplicity of one flat price across both semaglutide and tirzepatide, in the 35 states it explicitly serves.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | CoreAge Rx | Mint Med |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 94/100 | 55/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $99/mo | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $149/mo | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $1,188 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $1,788 | — |
| Coverage | All 50 states | 36 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #1 | #334 |
CoreAge Rx
94/100Where the value is
- Flat all-in monthly price — no intro rate that silently triples after month one, so the modeled annual cost is the real cost
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account at published prices
- Available in all 50 states — no coverage gamble
The tradeoffs
- Not the rock-bottom sticker price — 30 of the 381 priced semaglutide programs we track list a cheaper figure, though most attach a term or a step-up that CoreAge does not
- No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
Mint Med
55/100Where the value is
- Single, simple flat price ($159/mo) applies to any dose of either drug — no dose-escalation surcharge structure to parse
- No membership fee ('NO memberships!') and cancellation requires only 48 business hours notice
- Explicit immediate-refund commitment if a clinical reviewer finds the applicant ineligible
The tradeoffs
- Payment is collected upfront, before a clinician has reviewed and approved the prescription — patients front the money before knowing they'll be approved
- Only 35 states are served by name — notably absent are several populous states not on the published list, so most shoppers should check it before assuming eligibility
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Glow Medispa, LLC dba Mint Med in June 2026. We still list and link to Mint Med; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.