Alternatives
Alternatives to MediRX
MediRX scores 75/100 on our Cost-Efficiency Index . Here are other programs to consider, each scored the same way. Partners are listed first.
MediRX at a glance
- Semaglutide
- From $179/moCompounded injection headline; conflicting $149 promotional listing
- Tirzepatide
- From $399/moCompounded injection headline; conflicting $199 promotional listing
- Coverage
- All 50 states + DC (services vary)
- Brand-name GLP-1s
- No, compounded only
- Oral option
- Yes
- Pricing verified
- October 2026
4 of the 8 programs below list semaglutide for less than MediRX's $179 a month. 6 of the 8 list tirzepatide for less than its $399 a month.
MediRX offers compounded GLP-1 injections and oral tablets with care through OpenLoop, but several price listings conflict.
Best for: Patients who want injection or oral options and will confirm the recurring price and prescribed product before paying.
What MediRX does well
- Offers compounded injections and oral-tablet options
- Names OpenLoop as its clinician network
- Terms list RedRock, Health Warehouse, Precision Compounding Pharmacy and Triad Rx
- Terms state service in all 50 states and Washington, D.C., subject to treatment restrictions
Why readers look for an alternative
- Hero, promotional cards and plan tables show different figures; confirm the ongoing total
- A brand Ozempic card has tirzepatide copy; confirm the actual drug and product
- No individual medical director is named
- Cancel at least 72 hours before renewal; refund rights narrow after intake
- Partner01A94/ 100Index
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx charges one flat price at every dose, $99 a month for semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide, with no membership fee.
- Sema
- $99/mo
- Tirz
- $149/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with MediRX: $80/mo less for semaglutide · $250/mo less for tirzepatide · no oral option
- 02C76/ 100Index
Unique Physique
Unique Physique is a Baton Rouge, LA-based telehealth clinic under Medical Director Reena John, DO, offering two no-contract monthly weight-management tiers $159 covering doses up to 2.5mg and $289 covering all injectable doses.
- Sema
- $159/moAll doses, compounded
- Tirz
- $289/moAll doses, compounded
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with MediRX: $20/mo less for semaglutide · $110/mo less for tirzepatide · no oral option
- 03C76/ 100Index
NovoCare Pharmacy
NovoCare Pharmacy is Novo Nordisk's manufacturer-direct program for brand-name Wegovy and Ozempic, with published self-pay prices, savings offers and home delivery.
- Sema
- $149/moWegovy pill 1.5 mg starting dose, brand-name
- Tirz
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with MediRX: $30/mo less for semaglutide · also lists brand-name GLP-1s
- 04C76/ 100Index
Elevated Health
Elevated Health sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections at the same price at every dose, $296 and $359 a month after a discounted first month, or less on prepaid 3-, 6- and 12-month plans.
- Sema
- $296/moAll doses, monthly plan, compounded; $196 the first month, $242/mo on a 3-month plan, $229/mo on 6 months, $187/mo on 12 months
- Tirz
- $359/moAll doses, monthly plan, compounded; $259 the first month, $304/mo on a 3-month plan, $281/mo on 6 months, $235/mo on 12 months
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with MediRX: $117/mo more for semaglutide · $40/mo less for tirzepatide · also lists brand-name GLP-1s · no oral option
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Elevate Your Wellness LLC, dba Elevated in September 2025. We still list and link to Elevated Health; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
- 05C76/ 100Index
AJ Peptide
AJ Peptide lists compounded semaglutide at $195 and tirzepatide at $285, shown as $95 and $185 with a $100-off code, and names both the pharmacy and the medical group behind each prescription.
- Sema
- $195/moCompounded; $95 with a $100-off code, and the page doesn't say the code covers more than one charge
- Tirz
- $285/moCompounded; $185 with a $100-off code
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with MediRX: $16/mo more for semaglutide · $114/mo less for tirzepatide · no oral option
- 06C76/ 100Index
KIN Health
KIN Health sells compounded semaglutide at $169 a month and tirzepatide at $199, month to month, with provider care and shipping included and its pharmacies named on the page.
- Sema
- $169/moCompounded, month to month, same price at every dose
- Tirz
- $199/moCompounded, month to month
- Coverage
- 44 states + DC
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with MediRX: $10/mo less for semaglutide · $200/mo less for tirzepatide · no oral option
- 07C75/ 100Index
GOAL.MD
GOAL.MD is a physician-run telehealth weight-loss practice, led by Chief Physician Dr. Michael Mimlitz, MD.
- Sema
- $179/moMonth-to-month (same at every dose, no auto-billing; $99/mo on a 12-month plan paid up front, compounded)
- Tirz
- $249/moMonth-to-month (same at every dose, no auto-billing; $159/mo on a 12-month plan paid up front, compounded)
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with MediRX: $150/mo less for tirzepatide · also lists brand-name GLP-1s · no oral option
- 08C75/ 100Index
Peak Wellness
Peak Wellness publishes compounded semaglutide at $249 monthly after a $179 first month. Tirzepatide starts at $279 for the first month, with its ongoing rate to confirm.
- Sema
- $249/moOngoing (all doses, compounded; first month $179)
- Tirz
- Ongoing price not disclosed (compounded; first month $279)
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with MediRX: $70/mo more for semaglutide · no oral option
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — it never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing and coverage reflect public disclosures at last review; confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.