Skip to content
WeighLab

Metabolyz vs Shape Vantage

Compare the prices, treatment options and tradeoffs that matter before you choose a GLP-1 program.

By The WeighLab Bench. Provider verification dates appear below.

Metabolyz

Provider comparison

Patients comfortable committing to a consultation before knowing any price.

Semaglutide / month
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
Not disclosed
Index 53/100 · Grade CChecked August 2026

Shape Vantage

Provider comparison

Shoppers comparing the advertised kit price who will first establish the prescription, pharmacy and dose details.

Semaglutide / month
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
$133/mo3-month plan, compounded
Index 53/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a provider link, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not change scores. How we earn money.

The comparison in brief

Both score 53/100 on the Cost-Efficiency Index. There is no score winner; compare the treatment you need, billing terms and state availability.

Check the difference in state access

Metabolyz
All 50 states
Shape Vantage
Coverage not published

The better fit depends on what is included in your quote. A lower advertised price can require prepayment, apply to a starting dose or leave out a separate fee.

How the comparison is scored

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms intact. Annual estimates account for billing frequency and known fixed required fees; they are not a treatment quote.

Metabolyz

Shape Vantage

Semaglutide / month
Metabolyz: Not disclosed
Shape Vantage: Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
Metabolyz: Not disclosed
Shape Vantage: $133/mo3-month plan, compounded
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
Metabolyz: —
Shape Vantage: —
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
Metabolyz: —
Shape Vantage: $1,596
State availability
Metabolyz: All 50 states
Shape Vantage: Coverage not published
Oral / sublingual option listed
Metabolyz: Not listed
Shape Vantage: Not listed
Brand-name access listed
Metabolyz: Not confirmed
Shape Vantage: Not confirmed
Provider facts checked
Metabolyz: August 2026
Shape Vantage: October 2026

Comparing different billing plans? See what a GLP-1 monthly price can leave out, or calculate the monthly cost.

Which program fits your priorities?

The strengths and limitations behind each provider's score. Read the full review before deciding.

Metabolyz

Patients comfortable committing to a consultation before knowing any price.

Reasons to consider it

  • Offers all three common GLP-1 tiers: semaglutide, tirzepatide, and a microdose option
  • Nationwide coverage across all 50 states
  • Includes coaching (nutrition, movement, lifestyle) bundled with the medical program

What to weigh up

  • Zero public pricing -- the site explicitly refuses to publish rates, a transparency red flag
  • No named medical director or compounding pharmacy partner
  • No LegitScript certification

Shape Vantage

Shoppers comparing the advertised kit price who will first establish the prescription, pharmacy and dose details.

Reasons to consider it

  • Publishes the $399 total for its three-month program before payment
  • Includes the formulation kit and three months of support in the advertised program

What to weigh up

  • The public order description does not explain a mandatory prescription review before shipment
  • No prescriber or dispensing pharmacy is named
  • No dose, milligram quantity or titration schedule is published

Explore the six scoring factors

Scores run from 0 to 100. A higher factor score reflects our published value criteria; it is not a clinical endorsement.

MetabolyzShape Vantage
Normalized Cost/Month
Metabolyz:
45/100
Shape Vantage:
57/100
Price Transparency
Metabolyz:
20/100
Shape Vantage:
78/100
Nationwide Access
Metabolyz:
86/100
Shape Vantage:
24/100
Formulation Options
Metabolyz:
40/100
Shape Vantage:
53/100
Clinical Oversight
Metabolyz:
82/100
Shape Vantage:
49/100
Contract Flexibility
Metabolyz:
55/100
Shape Vantage:
47/100

Before you sign up

  • Confirm your totalAsk about dose changes, membership, labs, shipping and cancellation terms.
  • Check treatment accessState coverage and medical eligibility can differ by medication and formulation.
  • Understand the medicationCompare compounded and brand-name options. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Keep comparing

More provider matchups
Choose a different comparison

Provider information reflects public disclosures at the verification dates shown. Prices and availability change; confirm current terms before paying. This comparison is for information, not medical advice. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate.