Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
LillyDirect Foundayo vs Hone Health
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
LillyDirect Foundayo
Patients who want an FDA-approved, manufacturer-direct oral GLP-1 rather than a compounded injectable.
Visit LillyDirect FoundayoHone Health
People who want a lab-guided program with a physician video visit and are fine with daily liraglutide rather than weekly semaglutide or tirzepatide.
Visit Hone HealthThe verdict
LillyDirect Foundayo and Hone Health tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 63/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers, so choose on fit. LillyDirect Foundayo: Patients who want an FDA-approved, manufacturer-direct oral GLP-1 rather than a compounded injectable. Hone Health: People who want a lab-guided program with a physician video visit and are fine with daily liraglutide rather than weekly semaglutide or tirzepatide.
Worth knowing either way: CoreAge Rx is one of our partners and leads our leaderboard, where partners are listed first (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs LillyDirect Foundayo.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | LillyDirect Foundayo | Hone Health |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 63/100 | 63/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not offered |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not offered |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Not published |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #242 | #249 |
LillyDirect Foundayo
63/100Where the value is
- First-party Eli Lilly program -- highest possible manufacturer authenticity
- FDA-approved branded drug (orforglipron), not an unapproved compounded formulation
- Published self-pay starting price ($149) via savings card
The tradeoffs
- Not semaglutide or tirzepatide -- a different molecule (orforglipron), so not directly comparable on this list
- The $149 price is tied to a specific Savings Card program with its own terms, not an unconditional list price
Hone Health
63/100Where the value is
- Every plan starts with a 50-plus biomarker lab panel and a live video consultation with a licensed physician
- Medication prices are listed on the weight-loss page: compounded liraglutide at $160 a month, with naltrexone, bupropion, phentermine and topiramate at $60 to $65
- Memberships carry no commitment and can be canceled at any time
The tradeoffs
- It doesn't offer semaglutide or tirzepatide; its only GLP-1 is compounded liraglutide, a daily injection
- The $160 liraglutide price comes on top of a membership: $25 a month for Basic or $155 a month for Premium, which includes full access to medications
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.