Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

CoreAge Rx vs LillyDirect Foundayo

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

Anyone optimizing for real value — a transparent flat price you can model for a full year, nationwide, without a bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx
VS
Grade C · #196

LillyDirect Foundayo

Patients who want an FDA-approved, manufacturer-direct oral GLP-1 rather than a compounded injectable.

Visit LillyDirect Foundayo

The verdict

Winner · CoreAge RxGrade A vs C

CoreAge Rx takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 94 to 63. Best value in the ranking: both molecules at one flat, all-50 price with no teaser step-ups — the lowest true cost of ownership, not the lowest teaser. LillyDirect Foundayo still earns a CPatients who want an FDA-approved, manufacturer-direct oral GLP-1 rather than a compounded injectable.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

93
45

Price Transparency

97
54

Nationwide Access

98
86

Formulation Options

84
69

Clinical Oversight

90
76

Contract Flexibility

95
55

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecCoreAge RxLillyDirect Foundayo
Cost-Efficiency Index94/10063/100
Semaglutide / mo$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide / mo$149/moNot disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$1,188
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$1,788
CoverageAll 50 statesAll 50 states
Oral / sublingualNoYes
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Rank here#1#196

CoreAge Rx

94/100

Where the value is

  • Flat all-in monthly price — no intro rate that silently triples after month one, so the modeled annual cost is the real cost
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account at published prices
  • Available in all 50 states — no coverage gamble

The tradeoffs

  • Not the rock-bottom sticker price — 30 of the 381 priced semaglutide programs we track list a cheaper figure, though most attach a term or a step-up that CoreAge does not
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
Visit CoreAge Rx

Full CoreAge Rx review →

LillyDirect Foundayo

63/100

Where the value is

  • First-party Eli Lilly program -- highest possible manufacturer authenticity
  • FDA-approved branded drug (orforglipron), not an unapproved compounded formulation
  • Published self-pay starting price ($149) via savings card

The tradeoffs

  • Not semaglutide or tirzepatide -- a different molecule (orforglipron), so not directly comparable on this list
  • The $149 price is tied to a specific Savings Card program with its own terms, not an unconditional list price
Visit LillyDirect Foundayo

Full LillyDirect Foundayo review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons