Alternatives
Alternatives to LillyDirect Foundayo
LillyDirect Foundayo scores 63/100 on our Cost-Efficiency Index . Here are other programs to consider, each scored the same way. Partners are listed first.
LillyDirect Foundayo at a glance
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name GLP-1s
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Pricing verified
- August 2026
Foundayo is Eli Lilly's own first-party, FDA-approved oral GLP-1 (orforglipron).
Best for: Patients who want an FDA-approved, manufacturer-direct oral GLP-1 rather than a compounded injectable.
What LillyDirect Foundayo does well
- First-party Eli Lilly program -- highest possible manufacturer authenticity
- FDA-approved branded drug (orforglipron), not an unapproved compounded formulation
- Published self-pay starting price ($149) via savings card
- Oral pill format, no injections/needles required
Why readers look for an alternative
- Not semaglutide or tirzepatide -- a different molecule (orforglipron), so not directly comparable on this list
- The $149 price is tied to a specific Savings Card program with its own terms, not an unconditional list price
- No clarity on whether $149 is truly the ongoing monthly cost or could change
- No disclosed state coverage or prescribing-clinician details on this specific page
- Partner01A94/ 100Index
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx charges one flat price at every dose, $99 a month for semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide, with no membership fee.
- Sema
- $99/mo
- Tirz
- $149/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with LillyDirect Foundayo: compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s · no oral option
- 02C61/ 100Index
Lttl
PartnerLttl charges $99 every four weeks for compounded semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide on a cancel-anytime auto-refill, with small discounts for longer supplies.
- Sema
- $99 per 4 weeksCompounded, auto-refill
- Tirz
- $149 per 4 weeksCompounded, auto-refill
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with LillyDirect Foundayo: compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s
- 03C64/ 100Index
Avono Health
Avono Health offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, capsules and orally dissolving tablets. Lower-dose injections cost $159 and $219 monthly; standard injections cost $219 and $299.
- Sema
- $159/moMicrodose injection, compounded; standard injection $219/mo
- Tirz
- $219/moMicrodose injection, compounded; standard injection $299/mo
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with LillyDirect Foundayo: compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s
- 04C64/ 100Index
JustAnswer Weight Loss
JustAnswer's weight-loss service sells compounded semaglutide from $112.49 a month and tirzepatide from $195.82, both on a 12-month plan, with an online physician consultation included.
- Sema
- $112.49/mo12-month plan, compounded
- Tirz
- $195.82/mo12-month plan, compounded
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with LillyDirect Foundayo: compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s · no oral option
- 05C64/ 100Index
Novera MD
Novera MD lists compounded semaglutide starting at $94.31 a month and tirzepatide at $164.31, but it doesn't say what plan length those figures belong to or what a month costs on its own.
- Sema
- $94.31/moStarting price, plan length not shown before the intake, compounded
- Tirz
- $164.31/moStarting price, plan length not shown before the intake, compounded
- Coverage
- Not published
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with LillyDirect Foundayo: compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s · no oral option
- 06C64/ 100Index
Rehydra+ Wellness
Rehydra+ Wellness sells four-week supplies of compounded semaglutide from $149 and tirzepatide from $219 with no contract, while its cheaper monthly memberships lock you in for six months.
- Sema
- $149For a 4-week supply (0.25 mg, one-time purchase, compounded; $179–$289 at higher doses)
- Tirz
- $219For a 4-week supply (2.5 mg, one-time purchase, compounded; $249–$649 at higher doses)
- Coverage
- 20 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with LillyDirect Foundayo: compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s · no oral option
- 07C63/ 100Index
VirtualCare2Go
VirtualCare2Go is a Texas telehealth practice with three all-inclusive weight-loss tiers: compounded semaglutide at $279 a month, semaglutide tablets at $599 and an injection tier at $629.
- Sema
- $279/moAll-inclusive, compounded
- Tirz
- $629/moInjection tier: semaglutide, liraglutide or tirzepatide by pen or vial, depending on supply
- Coverage
- Texas only
- Brand
- Yes
- 08C63/ 100Index
CaliberRx
CaliberRx is a GLP-1 telehealth provider with flat $199/month pricing for both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, LegitScript verification, and an unusually specific, transparent coverage disclosure: 46 states plus DC.
- Sema
- $199/moAll doses, compounded
- Tirz
- $199/moAll doses, compounded
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with LillyDirect Foundayo: compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s · no oral option
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — it never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing and coverage reflect public disclosures at last review; confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.