Skip to content
WeighLab

iThriveMD vs QuickMD

Compare the prices, treatment options and tradeoffs that matter before you choose a GLP-1 program.

By The WeighLab Bench. Provider verification dates appear below.

iThriveMD

Provider comparison

Patients in California or Arizona who want clinic access, laboratory testing and ongoing coaching alongside their prescription.

Semaglutide / month
$299 every 28 daysAll doses, compounded; first cycle $199
Tirzepatide / month
$399 every 28 daysAll doses, compounded; first cycle $299
Index 66/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

QuickMD

Provider comparison

Readers seeking a consultation for branded GLP-1 prescribing who have checked their medication benefits and pharmacy cost.

Semaglutide / month
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
Not disclosed
Index 66/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a provider link, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not change scores. How we earn money.

The comparison in brief

Both score 66/100 on the Cost-Efficiency Index. There is no score winner; compare the treatment you need, billing terms and state availability.

Check the difference in state access

iThriveMD
2 states (CA, AZ)
QuickMD
Weight-loss consultations exclude Louisiana; confirm local availability

The better fit depends on what is included in your quote. A lower advertised price can require prepayment, apply to a starting dose or leave out a separate fee.

How the comparison is scored

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms intact. Annual estimates account for billing frequency and known fixed required fees; they are not a treatment quote.

iThriveMD

QuickMD

Semaglutide / month
iThriveMD: $299 every 28 daysAll doses, compounded; first cycle $199
QuickMD: Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
iThriveMD: $399 every 28 daysAll doses, compounded; first cycle $299
QuickMD: Not disclosed
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
iThriveMD: $3,88713 charges
QuickMD: —
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
iThriveMD: $5,18713 charges
QuickMD: —
State availability
iThriveMD: 2 states (CA, AZ)
QuickMD: Weight-loss consultations exclude Louisiana; confirm local availability
Oral / sublingual option listed
iThriveMD: Not listed
QuickMD: Yes
Brand-name access listed
iThriveMD: Not confirmed
QuickMD: Yes
Provider facts checked
iThriveMD: October 2026
QuickMD: October 2026

Comparing different billing plans? See what a GLP-1 monthly price can leave out, or calculate the monthly cost.

Which program fits your priorities?

The strengths and limitations behind each provider's score. Read the full review before deciding.

iThriveMD

Patients in California or Arizona who want clinic access, laboratory testing and ongoing coaching alongside their prescription.

Reasons to consider it

  • Names physician founder Samir Damani, MD, and its clinical team
  • Publishes the same price at every dose for each injection program
  • Offers a monthly option without a long-term commitment

What to weigh up

  • Standing charges are $299/$399 every 28 days after the $199/$299 first-cycle promotion; continuous treatment has 13 billing cycles a year
  • Optional discounted longer plans require paying for 12, 24 or 48 weeks up front
  • No dispensing pharmacy is named behind the certified-facility claim

QuickMD

Readers seeking a consultation for branded GLP-1 prescribing who have checked their medication benefits and pharmacy cost.

Reasons to consider it

  • Publishes the $99 consultation fee separately from medication
  • No membership or long-term subscription commitment
  • Lists branded Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro and oral Rybelsus

What to weigh up

  • The $99 fee does not buy the medication; the pharmacy bill depends on the exact prescription and coverage
  • Weight-loss visits are not available in Louisiana
  • The visit is cash pay even when prescription benefits cover medication

Explore the six scoring factors

Scores run from 0 to 100. A higher factor score reflects our published value criteria; it is not a clinical endorsement.

iThriveMDQuickMD
Normalized Cost/Month
iThriveMD:
45/100
QuickMD:
45/100
Price Transparency
iThriveMD:
94/100
QuickMD:
54/100
Nationwide Access
iThriveMD:
42/100
QuickMD:
78/100
Formulation Options
iThriveMD:
66/100
QuickMD:
95/100
Clinical Oversight
iThriveMD:
95/100
QuickMD:
85/100
Contract Flexibility
iThriveMD:
67/100
QuickMD:
51/100

Before you sign up

  • Confirm your totalAsk about dose changes, membership, labs, shipping and cancellation terms.
  • Check treatment accessState coverage and medical eligibility can differ by medication and formulation.
  • Understand the medicationCompare compounded and brand-name options. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Keep comparing

More provider matchups
Choose a different comparison

Provider information reflects public disclosures at the verification dates shown. Prices and availability change; confirm current terms before paying. This comparison is for information, not medical advice. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate.