Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
CoreAge Rx vs QuickMD
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
CoreAge Rx
Anyone optimizing for real value — a transparent flat price you can model for a full year, nationwide, without a bait-and-switch.
Visit CoreAge RxQuickMD
Cost-first shoppers who want same-day access to a doctor visit for a brand-name GLP-1 prescription, if you already know medication cost is billed separately.
Visit QuickMDThe verdict
CoreAge Rx takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 94 to 44. Best value in the ranking: both molecules at one flat, all-50 price with no teaser step-ups — the lowest true cost of ownership, not the lowest teaser. QuickMD still earns a C — Cost-first shoppers who want same-day access to a doctor visit for a brand-name GLP-1 prescription, if you already know medication cost is billed separately.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | CoreAge Rx | QuickMD |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 94/100 | 44/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $99/mo | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $149/mo | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $1,188 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $1,788 | — |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #1 | #482 |
CoreAge Rx
94/100Where the value is
- Flat all-in monthly price — no intro rate that silently triples after month one, so the modeled annual cost is the real cost
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account at published prices
- Available in all 50 states — no coverage gamble
The tradeoffs
- Not the rock-bottom sticker price — 30 of the 381 priced semaglutide programs we track list a cheaper figure, though most attach a term or a step-up that CoreAge does not
- No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
QuickMD
44/100Where the value is
- Same-day, described as 365-day-a-year visit availability
- Flat, published $99 consultation fee — more upfront than many competitors' 'complete the intake to see any number' model
- Prescribes brand-name GLP-1s (Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro) rather than only compounded alternatives
The tradeoffs
- The $99 headline is a visit/consultation fee only — the dedicated weight-loss pricing page renders as a non-crawlable image, so the real all-in monthly cost could not be confirmed
- Not available in Louisiana for weight-loss consultations
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.