Skip to content
WeighLab

GoodRx vs Modern Age

Compare the prices, treatment options and tradeoffs that matter before you choose a GLP-1 program.

By The WeighLab Bench. Provider verification dates appear below.

GoodRx

Provider comparison

Cost-first shoppers who want self-pay access to brand-name Zepbound without a compounded product.

Semaglutide / month
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
$299/moBrand Zepbound KwikPen, self-pay starting price for eligible patients
Index 60/100 · Grade CChecked August 2026

Modern Age

Provider comparison

New York City patients who want branded GLP-1 prescribing as part of an in-person longevity and aesthetics practice.

Semaglutide / month
Not disclosedBy drug (brand GLP-1 estimate $900–$1,600/mo, plus care)
Tirzepatide / month
Not disclosedBy drug (brand GLP-1 estimate $900–$1,600/mo, plus care)
Index 60/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a provider link, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not change scores. How we earn money.

The comparison in brief

Both score 60/100 on the Cost-Efficiency Index. There is no score winner; compare the treatment you need, billing terms and state availability.

Check the difference in state access

GoodRx
All 50 states
Modern Age
New York assessment; virtual consultations in 10 states

The better fit depends on what is included in your quote. A lower advertised price can require prepayment, apply to a starting dose or leave out a separate fee.

How the comparison is scored

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms intact. Annual estimates account for billing frequency and known fixed required fees; they are not a treatment quote.

GoodRx

Modern Age

Semaglutide / month
GoodRx: Not disclosed
Modern Age: Not disclosedBy drug (brand GLP-1 estimate $900–$1,600/mo, plus care)
Tirzepatide / month
GoodRx: $299/moBrand Zepbound KwikPen, self-pay starting price for eligible patients
Modern Age: Not disclosedBy drug (brand GLP-1 estimate $900–$1,600/mo, plus care)
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
GoodRx: —
Modern Age: —
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
GoodRx: $3,588
Modern Age: —
State availability
GoodRx: All 50 states
Modern Age: New York assessment; virtual consultations in 10 states
Oral / sublingual option listed
GoodRx: Not listed
Modern Age: Yes
Brand-name access listed
GoodRx: Yes
Modern Age: Yes
Provider facts checked
GoodRx: August 2026
Modern Age: October 2026

Comparing different billing plans? See what a GLP-1 monthly price can leave out, or calculate the monthly cost.

Which program fits your priorities?

The strengths and limitations behind each provider's score. Read the full review before deciding.

GoodRx

Cost-first shoppers who want self-pay access to brand-name Zepbound without a compounded product.

Reasons to consider it

  • Real FDA-approved brand medication, not compounded
  • 70,000+ pharmacy redemption network under the Lilly self-pay partnership
  • No membership fee — bring a prescription and use the card/program at the pharmacy counter

What to weigh up

  • GoodRx doesn't make or ship the drug; you fill the prescription at a retail pharmacy
  • The Zepbound KwikPen figure is a starting price for eligible self-pay patients, and higher doses can cost more
  • Its online weight-loss care is a separate subscription, billed apart from the medication

Modern Age

New York City patients who want branded GLP-1 prescribing as part of an in-person longevity and aesthetics practice.

Reasons to consider it

  • Lists Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro and oral Rybelsus
  • Offers in-person assessment and clinician follow-up
  • Names Curexa Pharmacy with two New Jersey locations in its FAQ

What to weigh up

  • The required Aging Wellness Assessment is offered only in New York; a virtual consultation does not establish full remote treatment eligibility
  • The weight-loss FAQ quotes $500 for six months of care, while the program page lists $1,500 for an annual plan
  • The $900–$1,600 monthly medication estimate covers GLP-1 drugs generally, not separate verified semaglutide and tirzepatide quotes

Explore the six scoring factors

Scores run from 0 to 100. A higher factor score reflects our published value criteria; it is not a clinical endorsement.

GoodRxModern Age
Normalized Cost/Month
GoodRx:
38/100
Modern Age:
45/100
Price Transparency
GoodRx:
54/100
Modern Age:
78/100
Nationwide Access
GoodRx:
86/100
Modern Age:
42/100
Formulation Options
GoodRx:
66/100
Modern Age:
90/100
Clinical Oversight
GoodRx:
68/100
Modern Age:
83/100
Contract Flexibility
GoodRx:
55/100
Modern Age:
20/100

Before you sign up

  • Confirm your totalAsk about dose changes, membership, labs, shipping and cancellation terms.
  • Check treatment accessState coverage and medical eligibility can differ by medication and formulation.
  • Understand the medicationCompare compounded and brand-name options. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Keep comparing

More provider matchups
Choose a different comparison

Provider information reflects public disclosures at the verification dates shown. Prices and availability change; confirm current terms before paying. This comparison is for information, not medical advice. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate.