Skip to content
WeighLab

Gatlan vs Nurx

Compare the prices, treatment options and tradeoffs that matter before you choose a GLP-1 program.

By The WeighLab Bench. Provider verification dates appear below.

Gatlan

Provider comparison

Shoppers who value named clinical leadership (Dr. Robert Lufkin) and will ask for per-dose pricing, which the site doesn't publish.

Semaglutide / month
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
Not disclosed
Index 51/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

Nurx

Provider comparison

Shoppers who specifically want FDA-approved brand-name Wegovy/Zepbound access through an established telehealth brand and don't want a compounded product.

Semaglutide / month
$1,300/moBrand Wegovy starting-dose local-pharmacy estimate; plus $79/mo provider support fee
Tirzepatide / month
$1,000/moBrand Zepbound starting-dose local-pharmacy estimate; plus $79/mo provider support fee
Index 51/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a provider link, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not change scores. How we earn money.

The comparison in brief

Both score 51/100 on the Cost-Efficiency Index. There is no score winner; compare the treatment you need, billing terms and state availability.

Check the difference in state access

Gatlan
45 states + DC
Nurx
Coverage not published

The better fit depends on what is included in your quote. A lower advertised price can require prepayment, apply to a starting dose or leave out a separate fee.

How the comparison is scored

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms intact. Annual estimates account for billing frequency and known fixed required fees; they are not a treatment quote.

Gatlan

Nurx

Semaglutide / month
Gatlan: Not disclosed
Nurx: $1,300/moBrand Wegovy starting-dose local-pharmacy estimate; plus $79/mo provider support fee
Tirzepatide / month
Gatlan: Not disclosed
Nurx: $1,000/moBrand Zepbound starting-dose local-pharmacy estimate; plus $79/mo provider support fee
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
Gatlan: —
Nurx: $16,548Includes $79/mo provider support
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
Gatlan: —
Nurx: $12,948Includes $79/mo provider support
State availability
Gatlan: 45 states + DC
Nurx: Coverage not published
Oral / sublingual option listed
Gatlan: Not listed
Nurx: Not listed
Brand-name access listed
Gatlan: Not confirmed
Nurx: Yes
Provider facts checked
Gatlan: October 2026
Nurx: October 2026

Comparing different billing plans? See what a GLP-1 monthly price can leave out, or calculate the monthly cost.

Which program fits your priorities?

The strengths and limitations behind each provider's score. Read the full review before deciding.

Gatlan

Shoppers who value named clinical leadership (Dr. Robert Lufkin) and will ask for per-dose pricing, which the site doesn't publish.

Reasons to consider it

  • Named Chief Medical Advisor with verifiable academic credentials — Dr. Robert Lufkin, UCLA/USC
  • 45 states plus DC are listed by name on the homepage, so coverage can be checked without starting sign-up
  • Free consultations, and Gatlan says they stay free for as long as you're a patient

What to weigh up

  • The only weight-loss price is 'From $125/mo', with no drug, dose or plan named, so ask what that figure buys
  • No LegitScript badge shown on the site
  • No pharmacy partner named, and 503A/503B status is not disclosed

Nurx

Shoppers who specifically want FDA-approved brand-name Wegovy/Zepbound access through an established telehealth brand and don't want a compounded product.

Reasons to consider it

  • Prescribes brand-name GLP-1 injections when clinically appropriate
  • Insurance assistance and regular provider check-ins
  • Patients choose their local pharmacy

What to weigh up

  • Pharmacy prices are estimates; your pharmacy and insurance determine the actual medication charge
  • Add $79 monthly provider support for ongoing care and a separate $79 initial consultation
  • No compounded GLP-1 treatment or oral GLP-1 product is listed

Explore the six scoring factors

Scores run from 0 to 100. A higher factor score reflects our published value criteria; it is not a clinical endorsement.

GatlanNurx
Normalized Cost/Month
Gatlan:
45/100
Nurx:
23/100
Price Transparency
Gatlan:
20/100
Nurx:
64/100
Nationwide Access
Gatlan:
78/100
Nurx:
24/100
Formulation Options
Gatlan:
40/100
Nurx:
79/100
Clinical Oversight
Gatlan:
82/100
Nurx:
84/100
Contract Flexibility
Gatlan:
55/100
Nurx:
55/100

Before you sign up

  • Confirm your totalAsk about dose changes, membership, labs, shipping and cancellation terms.
  • Check treatment accessState coverage and medical eligibility can differ by medication and formulation.
  • Understand the medicationCompare compounded and brand-name options. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Keep comparing

More provider matchups
Choose a different comparison

Provider information reflects public disclosures at the verification dates shown. Prices and availability change; confirm current terms before paying. This comparison is for information, not medical advice. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate.