Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Calibrate Health vs LillyDirect Foundayo
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Calibrate Health
Cost-first shoppers who want insured shoppers who want a year of coaching wrapped around a branded GLP-1, not the cheapest sticker price.
Visit Calibrate HealthLillyDirect Foundayo
Patients who want an FDA-approved, manufacturer-direct oral GLP-1 rather than a compounded injectable.
Visit LillyDirect FoundayoThe verdict
Calibrate Health and LillyDirect Foundayo tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 63/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Calibrate Health (ranked #190, a hair above #196) — Cost-first shoppers who want insured shoppers who want a year of coaching wrapped around a branded GLP-1, not the cheapest sticker price. But LillyDirect Foundayo is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Calibrate Health.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Calibrate Health | LillyDirect Foundayo |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 63/100 | 63/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | All 50 states | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Rank here | #190 | #196 |
Calibrate Health
63/100Where the value is
- Year-long 1:1 video coaching, dietitian support, and a behavior-change curriculum — a materially deeper clinical wrap than transactional telehealth competitors
- Insurance-navigation team works to get medication cost down to '$25/month or less' for members with qualifying commercial coverage
- 10%+ weight-loss money-back guarantee is advertised on the pricing page itself, not buried in fine print
The tradeoffs
- The $199/month headline is the coaching fee alone — medication is billed on top, and full cash-pay brand pricing (for anyone without qualifying insurance) is never disclosed on the pricing page
- 3-month minimum commitment ($597 billed as $199/mo) before the plan becomes cancelable month-to-month
LillyDirect Foundayo
63/100Where the value is
- First-party Eli Lilly program -- highest possible manufacturer authenticity
- FDA-approved branded drug (orforglipron), not an unapproved compounded formulation
- Published self-pay starting price ($149) via savings card
The tradeoffs
- Not semaglutide or tirzepatide -- a different molecule (orforglipron), so not directly comparable on this list
- The $149 price is tied to a specific Savings Card program with its own terms, not an unconditional list price
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.