Alternatives
Alternatives to Calibrate Health
Calibrate Health scores 63/100 on our Cost-Efficiency Index . Here are other programs to consider, each scored the same way. Partners are listed first.
Calibrate Health at a glance
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name GLP-1s
- Yes
- Oral option
- No
- Pricing verified
- August 2026
Calibrate Health is a year-long metabolic-reset membership, not a per-vial GLP-1 seller: $199/month buys 1:1 video coaching, dietitian support, a smart scale, an app, and insurance-navigation help.
Best for: Insured shoppers who want a year of coaching built around a brand-name GLP-1, not the cheapest sticker price.
What Calibrate Health does well
- Year-long 1:1 video coaching, dietitian support, and a behavior-change curriculum — a materially deeper clinical wrap than transactional telehealth competitors
- Insurance-navigation team works to get medication cost down to '$25/month or less' for members with qualifying commercial coverage
- 10%+ weight-loss money-back guarantee is advertised on the pricing page itself, not buried in fine print
- HSA/FSA eligible even though the program itself is not insurance-covered
- Brand-only medication list (Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro, Foundayo, Zepbound) means no compounded-pharmacy quality question
Why readers look for an alternative
- The $199/month headline is the coaching fee alone — medication is billed on top, and full cash-pay brand pricing (for anyone without qualifying insurance) is never disclosed on the pricing page
- 3-month minimum commitment ($597 billed as $199/mo) before the plan becomes cancelable month-to-month
- No compounded medication option at all, so a member whose insurance denies GLP-1 coverage faces full brand-name pricing with no cheaper fallback on this platform
- The insurance-navigation benefit only helps if the member's plan covers GLP-1s for weight loss in the first place — many commercial plans still don't
- Partner01A94/ 100Index
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx charges one flat price at every dose, $99 a month for semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide, with no membership fee.
- Sema
- $99/mo
- Tirz
- $149/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Calibrate Health: compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s
- 02C64/ 100Index
LIV by WellNow
LIV by WellNow is the online weight-loss program of WellNow Urgent Care, selling an all-inclusive compounded semaglutide membership from $195 a month in five states (IL, IN, MI, NY, PA).
- Sema
- $195/moAverage dose, compounded, includes medication and visits; $265/mo higher dose; $175/mo paid quarterly
- Tirz
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- 5 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Calibrate Health: compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s
- 03C64/ 100Index
Avono Health
Avono Health offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, capsules and orally dissolving tablets. Lower-dose injections cost $159 and $219 monthly; standard injections cost $219 and $299.
- Sema
- $159/moMicrodose injection, compounded; standard injection $219/mo
- Tirz
- $219/moMicrodose injection, compounded; standard injection $299/mo
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Calibrate Health: compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s · offers an oral option
- 04C64/ 100Index
MultiMedRx
MultiMedRx offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on four-week plans, with introductory discounts, named clinicians and brand-name prescription options.
- Sema
- $199 per 4 weeksRegular compounded plan; $139 introductory first cycle
- Tirz
- $299 per 4 weeksRegular compounded plan; $179 introductory first cycle
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Yes
- 05C63/ 100Index
VirtualCare2Go
VirtualCare2Go is a Texas telehealth practice with three all-inclusive weight-loss tiers: compounded semaglutide at $279 a month, semaglutide tablets at $599 and an injection tier at $629.
- Sema
- $279/moAll-inclusive, compounded
- Tirz
- $629/moInjection tier: semaglutide, liraglutide or tirzepatide by pen or vial, depending on supply
- Coverage
- Texas only
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with Calibrate Health: offers an oral option
- 06C63/ 100Index
Fitness RX
Fitness RX combines GLP-1 treatment with clinician care and a BodyFX fitness-app subscription, with your medication and full price confirmed after intake.
- Sema
- Not disclosed
- Tirz
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with Calibrate Health: offers an oral option
- 07C63/ 100Index
Citizen Meds
Citizen Meds sells dose-based compounded GLP-1 kits as one-time purchases, with a separate optional recurring order every 23 days.
- Sema
- $125/mo0.25 mg dose, compounded
- Tirz
- $145/mo2.5 mg dose, compounded
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Calibrate Health: compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s
- 08C63/ 100Index
CaliberRx
CaliberRx is a GLP-1 telehealth provider with flat $199/month pricing for both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, LegitScript verification, and an unusually specific, transparent coverage disclosure: 46 states plus DC.
- Sema
- $199/moAll doses, compounded
- Tirz
- $199/moAll doses, compounded
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Calibrate Health: compounded only, no brand-name GLP-1s
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — it never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing and coverage reflect public disclosures at last review; confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.