Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
ZYP Medical vs Mint Med
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
ZYP Medical
Cost-first shoppers who want men in IA, NE, SD, MN, KS, CO or AZ wanting a low starter rate with an oral needle-free option.
Visit ZYP MedicalMint Med
Cost-first shoppers who want the simplicity of one flat price across both semaglutide and tirzepatide, in the 35 states it explicitly serves.
Visit Mint MedThe verdict
ZYP Medical takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 56 to 55. ZYP Medical is a men's-health-oriented telehealth practice now covering seven Midwest/Mountain states (recently adding Minnesota) with both injectable and oral (ODT) tirzepatide. Mint Med still earns a C — Cost-first shoppers who want the simplicity of one flat price across both semaglutide and tirzepatide, in the 35 states it explicitly serves.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs ZYP Medical.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | ZYP Medical | Mint Med |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 56/100 | 55/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $150/mo (starting dose, 3 month plan, plus a separate fee, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $233/mo (starting dose, 3 month plan, plus a separate fee, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $1,800 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $2,796 | — |
| Coverage | 6 states | 36 states |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #333 | #334 |
ZYP Medical
56/100Where the value is
- Offers a genuine needle-free oral tirzepatide (ODT) option, not just injectable
- Consult fee is disclosed and itemized ($50, or $29.99 for a shorter returning-patient visit)
- Recently expanded to 7 states (added Minnesota)
The tradeoffs
- Advertised $150/$233 prices are explicitly labeled 'starter plans (initial 3 months)' — what they become after 3 months is not published anywhere on the site
- One-time consult fee ($29.99-$50) is charged on top of the medication price and is non-refundable once the visit occurs
Mint Med
55/100Where the value is
- Single, simple flat price ($159/mo) applies to any dose of either drug — no dose-escalation surcharge structure to parse
- No membership fee ('NO memberships!') and cancellation requires only 48 business hours notice
- Explicit immediate-refund commitment if a clinical reviewer finds the applicant ineligible
The tradeoffs
- Payment is collected upfront, before a clinician has reviewed and approved the prescription — patients front the money before knowing they'll be approved
- Only 35 states are served by name — notably absent are several populous states not on the published list, so most shoppers should check it before assuming eligibility
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Glow Medispa, LLC dba Mint Med in June 2026. We still list and link to Mint Med; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.