Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
ZipHealth vs PCOS Sisters
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
ZipHealth
Cost-first shoppers who want a low compounded-GLP-1 starting price, in one of 19 named states, and are willing to call to confirm the branded-drug price.
Visit ZipHealthPCOS Sisters
Cost-first shoppers who want women with PCOS who want GLP-1 prescribing folded into a specialty metabolic-care membership.
Visit PCOS SistersThe verdict
ZipHealth takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 53 to 52. ZipHealth is a compounded-GLP-1 telehealth platform delivering to 19 named states, advertising personalized programs 'from $149/month' but layering on a $79 clinical service fee that recurs on repeat visits, not just at signup. PCOS Sisters still earns a C — Cost-first shoppers who want women with PCOS who want GLP-1 prescribing folded into a specialty metabolic-care membership.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs ZipHealth.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | ZipHealth | PCOS Sisters |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 53/100 | 52/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $149/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $1,788 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | 12 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #383 | #390 |
ZipHealth
53/100Where the value is
- Named, NPI-verifiable prescribers: Laurie Lowe Nelson, APRN (NPI 1467595330) and Dr. Abhishek Patel, MD (NPI 1780944918)
- LegitScript verification referenced with a link on-site
- Free shipping with delivery speed options from USPS 1-5 day to FedEx overnight
The tradeoffs
- The advertised $149/month floor excludes a separate $79 clinical service fee that recurs on repeat visits, not just at intake -- true floor is closer to $228
- Branded medication programs (Zepbound, Wegovy Pen/Pill, Foundayo) are priced separately with no dollar figure published anywhere on the site
PCOS Sisters
52/100Where the value is
- Dedicated PCOS specialty model with a metabolic weight-loss program and fitness app bundled into the membership
- Two named pharmacy partners with full addresses published (Strive Pharmacy, Gilbert AZ; Striker Pharmacy, Katy TX)
- LegitScript and BBB verification badges both present on-site
The tradeoffs
- The advertised $150/month does NOT include the GLP-1 medication itself — the site's own FAQ confirms medication is billed separately by the pharmacy, so the real all-in cost is higher and undisclosed
- Only 11 states served (not 12), with no public timeline for expansion beyond 'working to expand our coverage'
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.