Skip to content
WeighLab

Wisp vs Call-On-Doc

Compare the prices, treatment options and tradeoffs that matter before you choose a GLP-1 program.

By The WeighLab Bench. Provider verification dates appear below.

Call-On-Doc

Provider comparison

Shoppers who want a choice between a compounded all-in-one plan and a care-only visit that sends the prescription to their own pharmacy.

Semaglutide / month
$250Compounded, full-strength all-in-one with home delivery; billing period not stated
Tirzepatide / month
$375Compounded, full-strength all-in-one with home delivery; billing period not stated
Index 70/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a provider link, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not change scores. How we earn money.

The comparison in brief

Both score 70/100 on the Cost-Efficiency Index. There is no score winner; compare the treatment you need, billing terms and state availability.

Check the difference in state access

Wisp
39 states + DC for brand-name care; 26 states + DC for sublingual semaglutide
Call-On-Doc
All 50 states

The better fit depends on what is included in your quote. A lower advertised price can require prepayment, apply to a starting dose or leave out a separate fee.

How the comparison is scored

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms intact. Annual estimates account for billing frequency and known fixed required fees; they are not a treatment quote.

Wisp

Call-On-Doc

Semaglutide / month
Wisp: $225/moCompounded oral
Call-On-Doc: $250Compounded, full-strength all-in-one with home delivery; billing period not stated
Tirzepatide / month
Wisp: Not disclosed
Call-On-Doc: $375Compounded, full-strength all-in-one with home delivery; billing period not stated
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
Wisp: $2,700
Call-On-Doc: $3,000
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
Wisp: —
Call-On-Doc: $4,500
State availability
Wisp: 39 states + DC for brand-name care; 26 states + DC for sublingual semaglutide
Call-On-Doc: All 50 states
Oral / sublingual option listed
Wisp: Yes
Call-On-Doc: Not listed
Brand-name access listed
Wisp: Yes
Call-On-Doc: Yes
Provider facts checked
Wisp: October 2026
Call-On-Doc: October 2026

Comparing different billing plans? See what a GLP-1 monthly price can leave out, or calculate the monthly cost.

Which program fits your priorities?

The strengths and limitations behind each provider's score. Read the full review before deciding.

Wisp

Shoppers who want brand-name injectables with a sublingual semaglutide option.

Reasons to consider it

  • Broad GLP-1 menu — branded injectables (Wegovy, Zepbound, Saxenda) plus a compounded sublingual option
  • LegitScript certified with named board-certified providers (Dr. Shannon Chatham DO, Andrea Sleeth WHNP-BC)
  • Unusually candid about the sublingual option's limits, noting effectiveness in patients may vary

What to weigh up

  • The $99 Weight Care Consult is a care charge, not a Zepbound price; no monthly billing period is stated, and the medication is paid for separately at your pharmacy
  • The compounded semaglutide is sublingual drops; Wisp says this formulation has not been tested in the human body, so effectiveness in patients may vary
  • Brand-name access is a prescription, not a dispensed product, so the drug cost is outside anything quoted here

Call-On-Doc

Shoppers who want a choice between a compounded all-in-one plan and a care-only visit that sends the prescription to their own pharmacy.

Reasons to consider it

  • Three ways to buy: full-strength all-in-one, microdosing all-in-one, or care only with pharmacy pickup
  • Compounded semaglutide ($250) and tirzepatide ($375) prices shown before intake
  • Can also prescribe brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound for patients using insurance or cash at their own pharmacy

What to weigh up

  • The plan prices don't say whether they're per month or per order
  • No medical director, prescriber or compounding pharmacy is named
  • Brand-name drug costs depend on your insurance and pharmacy, and can run $1,000 or more a month without coverage

Explore the six scoring factors

Scores run from 0 to 100. A higher factor score reflects our published value criteria; it is not a clinical endorsement.

WispCall-On-Doc
Normalized Cost/Month
Wisp:
58/100
Call-On-Doc:
45/100
Price Transparency
Wisp:
86/100
Call-On-Doc:
78/100
Nationwide Access
Wisp:
66/100
Call-On-Doc:
86/100
Formulation Options
Wisp:
77/100
Call-On-Doc:
79/100
Clinical Oversight
Wisp:
82/100
Call-On-Doc:
85/100
Contract Flexibility
Wisp:
55/100
Call-On-Doc:
55/100

Before you sign up

  • Confirm your totalAsk about dose changes, membership, labs, shipping and cancellation terms.
  • Check treatment accessState coverage and medical eligibility can differ by medication and formulation.
  • Understand the medicationCompare compounded and brand-name options. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Keep comparing

More provider matchups
Choose a different comparison

Provider information reflects public disclosures at the verification dates shown. Prices and availability change; confirm current terms before paying. This comparison is for information, not medical advice. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate.