Best-value alternatives
Alternatives to Wisp
Wisp scores 63/100 on our Cost-Efficiency Index (ranked #202 of 539). Here are the closest-ranked programs that beat it, plus our #1 pick — all scored the same way.
- Our #1 pick01A94/ 100Index
CoreAge Rx
Ranked #1Best value in the ranking: both molecules at one flat, all-50 price with no teaser step-ups — the lowest true cost of ownership, not the lowest teaser.
- Sema
- $99/mo
- Tirz
- $149/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Compounded
- 02C63/ 100Index
VitaStir
Ranked #201VITAstir is a Michigan-based, five-location med-spa/injection clinic chain that also ships at-home GLP-1 homekits.
- Sema
- $125/mo (compounded)
- Tirz
- $145/mo (compounded)
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
- 03C63/ 100Index
Semaglutide Online
Ranked #200Semaglutide Online (semaglutide-online.com) sells both FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1s (billed as medication plus a separate $44/mo provider subscription) and 'all-inclusive' compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with no separate provider fee.
- Sema
- Not disclosed
- Tirz
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Yes
- 04C63/ 100Index
Peptivo
Ranked #199Peptivo is a well-documented telehealth GLP-1 and peptide-wellness platform with four named compounding pharmacies, a named Chief Medical Innovation Officer and pharmacy-operations VP, nationwide 50-state shipping.
- Sema
- $169/mo (compounded)
- Tirz
- $249/mo (compounded)
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Yes
- 05C63/ 100Index
Next Vial
Ranked #198Next Vial is a telehealth marketplace prescribing compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (plus microdose variants) starting at a blended $249.97/month, with a named compounding pharmacy (Manifest Pharmacy).
- Sema
- $249/mo (all doses, compounded)
- Tirz
- $249/mo (all doses, compounded)
- Coverage
- 49 states
- Brand
- Compounded
- 06C63/ 100Index
LunaRx
Ranked #197LunaRx is a telehealth weight-loss platform advertising flat-rate pricing ($149/mo and $199/mo tiers) with a '$0 if not approved' consult guarantee.
- Sema
- $149/mo (compounded)
- Tirz
- $199/mo (compounded)
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
- 07C63/ 100Index
LillyDirect Foundayo
Ranked #196Foundayo is Eli Lilly's own first-party, FDA-approved oral GLP-1 (orforglipron).
- Sema
- Not disclosed
- Tirz
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Yes
- 08C63/ 100Index
Lavender Sky Health
Ranked #195Lavender Sky Health is a marketplace of about ten compounding pharmacies rather than a single-price provider, each with its own ladder of prepaid tiers and month-to-month plans.
- Sema
- $139/mo (starting dose, month to month, Southend Pharmacy, compounded)
- Tirz
- $149/mo (starting dose, month to month, ReviveRx, compounded)
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — it never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing and coverage reflect public disclosures at last review; confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.