Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Walgreens Weight Management vs Eloria

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #155

Walgreens Weight Management

Cost-first shoppers who want brand-name FDA-approved Wegovy access at a discounted self-pay starter rate from a national pharmacy chain they already trust.

Visit Walgreens Weight Management
VS
Grade C · #161

Eloria

Shoppers comparing branded (Wegovy/Zepbound) vs. generic compounded options on one platform -- but only if they read past the $149 headline.

Visit Eloria

The verdict

Winner · Walgreens Weight ManagementGrade C vs C

Walgreens Weight Management takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 66 to 65. Walgreens Weight Management is a self-pay virtual-care add-on launched February 26, 2026, connecting eligible adults (18-64) in 29 states with licensed clinicians for a $49-per-visit consultation. Eloria still earns a CShoppers comparing branded (Wegovy/Zepbound) vs. generic compounded options on one platform -- but only if they read past the $149 headline.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Walgreens Weight Management.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

47
74

Price Transparency

78
78

Nationwide Access

86
24

Formulation Options

77
77

Clinical Oversight

83
79

Contract Flexibility

20
61

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecWalgreens Weight ManagementEloria
Cost-Efficiency Index66/10065/100
Semaglutide / mo$199/mo (0.25 mg dose, brand-name)$149/mo (compounded)
Tirzepatide / moNot disclosedNot disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$2,388$1,788
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)
CoverageAll 50 statesCoverage not published
Oral / sublingualYesYes
Brand-name accessYesYes
Rank here#155#161

Walgreens Weight Management

66/100

Where the value is

  • Backed by a major, publicly-traded national pharmacy chain (Walgreens) rather than an unknown startup
  • Dispenses FDA-approved Wegovy, not compounded medication
  • No monthly platform subscription fee — pay-per-visit ($49) instead

The tradeoffs

  • The '$49 per visit, no subscription' headline is easy to misread as the total monthly cost — it is only the clinician fee; the drug itself costs $149-199+/mo on top
  • Published prices are starter-dose only; Walgreens does not disclose what the maintenance dose costs once a patient titrates up, so real steady-state cost is likely higher
Visit Walgreens Weight Management

Full Walgreens Weight Management review →

Eloria

65/100

Where the value is

  • Offers both compounded generic AND branded FDA-approved GLP-1s on one platform
  • Named prescribing physicians (Dr. Sean Arora, Dr. Shannon Arora)
  • No insurance required to start

The tradeoffs

  • Headline '$149' price is a first-month-only promo; real recurring cost is $299/month (a 100%+ jump)
  • Branded options separate a $99 membership fee from an undisclosed drug cost
Visit Eloria

Full Eloria review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons